217870 User submitted reviews online!!
Florida Springs RV Resort and Campgrounds was rated 7 out of 10 based on 52 user reviews. Phone: (850) 258-3110
CGID10789

Florida Springs RV Resort and Campgrounds

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   7   5   7   8   6   6   7   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Don't let the pictures on the website fool you. The park is quite run down. The rock (not gravel, but large rock) road, with huge holes, is almost not passable to just get in. If you have a tow and intend to use it, unhook before you ever turn in; most sites are not very level, and the driveways between sites are grossly unlevel, so a towed car may be at a significant angle (in all 3 axes) once parked. Very tight in a larger coach (38+) with or without a tow. The pond is stagnant, no way I would swim in it. And the trash truck showed up at 5am to dump the dumpster, which is immediately adjacent to the sites on the office side of the pond. We were only stopping for the night, and you might consider it for that reason, but we will not stop here again for any reason. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$21
Went here because we thought it had a pool after reading reviews. There is no pool. The map shows swimming in the pond...if you dare. There is no Wi-Fi except in the office. However, feeding the fish was fun for all. Watching the bees in the tree beside our hookups was a little anxiety boosting. Sites were tight for 40 footers and slightly unlevel. Walked to Waffle House for breakfast. Been there, won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$21
Fee represents Passport America membership. Not what I expected for a "resort" but okay for an overnight stay. Pull-through 50 amp site was easy in, but a little tight getting out for our 43' rig. Entire park needs some TLC. Restaurant "Mustang Grill" was very nice - young waitresses very friendly and accommodating. Fried tilapia was awesome, as was everything else. Would stay overnight here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
Easy access from I-10, level sites, and friendly staff. However, bathrooms were single, one for men and one for women. Facilities at RV site were in need of attention. Pedestal wood was rotting, also cable TV hookup was "shared" with a site across the road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$19
Great folks on staff. Restaurant (dinner only) on site. Gravel sites. Rate is passport rate. 4th time we stayed here mainly because of Castaways restaurant nearby. Great oysters, but they were out of them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$19
The staff was very friendly which made our stay pleasant. The sites could be a little more level, but they are OK. It is a convent location not too far off the freeway. We ate at the Mustang Grill on site and the food was very good. The rate is based on Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$19
This park is very easy to find and is a nice looking park. Staff are very friendly and the cable TV works good. That's where the good stopped. Interior roads very rough and the RV sites are very uneven. Could not get the RV level and almost didn't get slide in when leaving. As for the Mustang Grill, food OK if you don't order a steak. They don't know how to grill a steak any way but well done. The rate cited is the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$29
This is a nice looking park with lots of big grassy areas, shade trees, a little lake and a very good restaurant. Staff very friendly and helpful. The sites are average size, unpaved and not especially level. The interior roads are not paved and pretty rough. Laundry was out of order during our visit. The onsite Mustang Grill, open for dinner, is excellent. We ate there twice and would give five stars to every dish. Overall, we would stay again for a day or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$21
This park has a convenient location (off I-10) and an outstanding restaurant. Quick on/off the freeway is great. Restaurant is not to be missed--in the top 10% of the restaurants we have tried over the past year. Call the park office for hours (dinner only, I believe). The park and campsites are unpaved. Daily charge shown based on Passport America rate and tax. Good ATT 4G LTE cell phone coverage. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2013
$21
This is a very old rundown park and we should have paid better attention to the previous write ups. I rate this park a 2. One for being convenient off of I-10 and two for the nice people in the office. Sites are terribly out of level, cable is poor quality unless you like snow, asked for a 50 amp site, but the 50 amp did not work. Would not recommend this place to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
On the plus side, the staff was very friendly and courteous. The restaurant had good food and reasonable prices. The park was clean and quiet. On the negative side, the sites are very uneven making it difficult to level our camper. The pictures posted on their website a misleading. There was a slide and a swing in the playground area. A miniature golf course and horseshoe pits were available but no one was around to check out the equipment. The swimming area is greatly misleading. The "spring" appears to be a man made pond, stocked with fish. The water was green and murky and stagnant with a lot of algae growth. This campground accepts Passport America but not for Friday and Saturdays. I was surprised at this after seeing the size of the campground, it is not special enough or big enough to not allow discounts every day. Only about a third of the sites appeared to be occupied while we were there. Overall, it is a nice campground but not nice enough to make a second trip or recommend to campers with children. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
This was a very nice campground for passing through. We were here one night. Close to interstate. Gravel sites were not level, but not terrible to deal with. Quiet park with a swing set for our kids, park workers let my kids watch the fish feeding in the pond. Very friendly staff. Some construction workers living here, but they were on a different area, so it was not bothersome. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$18
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our site was not level and there was a problem with the 30 amp electric. The restaurant on site was very good. We would stay here again for an overnight using Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$37
This is our kind of park. Not fancy, beautiful setting, easy in/easy out. Sites are long and wide so our big rig with tow fit easily into space. Only about 1/2 mile off I-10 and no noise at all. Did not use laundry or restrooms. Had dessert in cozy, little restaurant, delicious home made key lime pie and lemon cheese cake. The managers and owners are very, very busy working on the property and offering any service you may need. They are so friendly and helpful, it makes you want to support their park. We wish we had time to stay longer and relax, but would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$33
Nice campground. Great restaurant. The restrooms are nice, they are like your bath room at home, bath tub included. Nice small family campground, would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
An OK park with gravel sites and lots of trees. Super helpful staff. Not elegant, but accessible and close to Interstate 10. Had a problem with our satellite antenna and they referred us to a repairman who fixed the problem so we didn't hit bridges as we traveled. We would stay here again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
The owners are especially friendly. They tried very hard to accommodate as we moved in to our site. The sites are good for overnight but very closely spaced. I highly recommend the little restaurant which resembles a train dining car. It is very romantic and cozy. The food was good and portions generous. On the down side, the infrastructure of the pads and roads need renovation. I would recommend, however, that everyone who really wants to see hard-working entrepreneurs succeed, drop by this park and stay on your way through the Panhandle. The way the staff and owners receive you makes it worth the effort! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$39
This campground is a treasure! The sites are clean and quiet, and the people are friendly. The onsite restaurant provided a great meal at an incredible price - it was wonderful to walk a few steps to dinner and not have to cook! There are beautiful open areas and sites are not on top of each other. The only negative I am aware of is that the site we had was on a slight sideways slope, which we could manage with some blocks under our tires and jacks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2012
$35
Small pads on a hillside. Wi-Fi is in the office. Cable reception is poor. Too many trees for satellite reception. Best described as aging and rustic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2012
$20
OK for an overnighter. Wi-Fi does not reach campground; it can only be used in the office area. Food at the restaurant on site was outstanding. Gravel sites were not too level. Easy in and out to I-10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$33
This was a great overnight stop for us, with easy access to I-10 and no highway noise. Everyone was friendly and check in was quick and no hassle. Great cable TV. Added bonus was restaurant on site which was small but very, very good. We really enjoyed our steaks and spoke to the chef (owner?) to convey our happiness with our meal. No bar, but you can bring your own wine. A definite future stop for us when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
We loved the park and especially the owners who were very welcoming and helpful and a pleasure to talk to. We got in late and they kindly escorted us to our site. Sites are kind of close to each other and the Wi-Fi was weak for us. I just tethered my internet to my cell phone which worked perfectly fine. We would definitely stay again and longer than one night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$16
This was a very pleasant surprise with easy access not far from I-10. Very quiet, clean and maintained. New owners have really cleaned this place up. And the Mustang Grill is their little restaurant that has tasty food. Great key lime pie, gumbo, red beans and rice, steak, burgers, etc. Club house, spring fed lake, shaded sites, open areas too. This would be a good place for RV clubs to have a gathering. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$18
This was a stay to remember. The owners were fantastically friendly. The grounds were clean and serene. The food at the restaurant was delicious. We wished we could have stayed longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$16
This is a wonderful campground! The owners and the hosts are very friendly and we spent time visiting with them during the week we stayed. They are preparing to open a small restaurant and invited us to 'sample' a couple of the dishes they will be serving, which we did. The food was excellent! We fed the catfish in the pond and used the 'porch' swings. Nice green grassy park areas. We would stay here for a month or two during the winter if the occasion arises. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$18
This is the second year we stayed here on our way to Texas. Easy day drive from Tampa/Orlando area. The owners are the best. Everything is very neat and clean. Improvements every year. Easy access from I-10. Pull through sites. I rate this park a 10 because of friendly atmosphere, clean facility's, peaceful and quiet. Will stop here every year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
We chose to stay here primarily because friends were workcamping at this park. It's a great spot to spend a night or two, it's close to the interstate but you don't hear much traffic noise. But it's really not much of a "resort." Electric was good but we were told the Wi-Fi wasn't working. The laundry was little more than a couple of old and dirty machines on the back porch of the office building. This isn't our cup of tea and I doubt we'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$36
Wonderful, wonderful place to stay. Beautiful pond for swimming paddle boating or just relaxing and watching the fountains and waterfall. Great club house and eatery. Awesome shade trees! A must for me when camping in Florida. Owners were extremely friendly and helpful. Car shows and a club house and horse shoes and swings for the kids. Very safe and relaxing! We will be back again and again!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2012
$33
Hi, I tried to camp here in my 30' 2 Slide Denali Dutchmen pulled with a HD2500 Duramax. We made reservation several days out and they were very friendly on the phone. We called on arrival day due to we were going to be arriving just after 6PM. We actually arrived at 6:20. No camp host at this campground, however instructions were left in the box. The site assigned was only about 12-14 foot wide and very very uneven, upon looking around the camp site it seems most of the lots were of this magnitude. When deciding whether to stay or go on up the road a few miles a gentlemen came to the site as said he worked there in the day time. So I ask if there was another site we could use, due to the even terrain. He stated well all our sites are like this! Then said we could go over to a pull through that had no cable, no inter-net, no sewer, and it’s not as uneven as this site. So all in all the initial call to set up the reservation as very good, however once at the camp ground not a suitable place to stay. We were going to stay four nights but decided to go up the road 20 minutes and stay at another campground. If you’re in a pinch and have to stay here it might be OK for a one nighter, but if you have time to go a little further I would recommend do so. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$16
Wonderful RV Park, easy to get to; staff were courteous and helped us on site. Clean and well kept. PA membership made it a better value! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
We stayed here as an overnight stopover off I-10. Found it to be close to I-10 but no traffic noise. Hosts/owners were very nice and helpful. Most sites have some shade and will require leveling. Nice clean park that is very quiet. Cable TV was weak but we got a few over the air stations. Couldn't get Wi-Fi but the 50 amp and utilities were fine. Quite a few permanent guests. A good value with the Passport America discount. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$17
Sorry we were just passing through and were only spending one night. We found the park in our Passport America book. It seems like a park that I would want to stay a week or longer and bring the family also. Everything looked so inviting and the owner was really personable. Would recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Had a great experience camping in Bonifay. Close to the town for a visit and shopping. Watched the 4th of July fireworks from the campground. Quiet, peaceful weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
Close to I-10, sites not level. Could not access the WiFi. It was quiet. No picnic table at our site. The 30 amp service kicked off with A/C, TV, refrigerator and hot water heater on. Ok for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
We got in late--almost 7 pm and they were still open. The Passport America rate is listed as $16 but the owner said that was for 30 amp and 50 amp was $18 plus tax. The sites are gravel and shaded but not too level. However, we've become used to that and got set up OK; we didn't unhook just connected up as we were eating in the RV, sleeping, and heading out the next day. The park is very close to I-10 about 70 miles west of Tallahassee and met our needs very well. We would stay here if we were in transit again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
$20 was discount price. OK for the price. Interior roads gravel and somewhat dusty. Our space was not level and I would have had to raise the tag wheels off the ground to level (won't happen). The park is being upgraded and should be a nice place when more work is done. I may stay again if provided a more level space. People in the office were friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
A charming park run by family owners, who reside on site, and are always available. Constant improvements are being made. Easy in/easy out access and very quite given such close proximity to I-10. We stopped for an overnight on the way to south Florida and we will visit again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$17
Great overnight stop. Check in lady was exceptionally helpful and showed us several sites. We used pull through which was very easy to access. Internet good, Direct TV got out fine, fairly level sites. Near the road but noise not an issue. Ate Mexican (Los Rancheros) which was good and within 5 minutes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$17
There is a difference between being "welcome" at a campground and being "tolerated." Passport America members are tolerated at this park. The couple checking in ahead of us were also PA members. They got a speech from the owner about "Don't stay for half price and do laundry. Don't stay for half price and fill your water tanks." When we checked in, we received the same detailed speech. The pamphlet has the same admonitions. Sites are not level. Had these warnings been publicized on the reservation site online, it would have been OK. I understand campgrounds need to be profitable. But don't act as if PA members are "welcome." Picnic table at our site was falling apart and unusable. Hook ups are placed out of convenient reach for big rigs. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$18
Nice lady checked me in. Site was small and cramped but no big deal as this is an overnight stop type of place not a destination. Park Wi-Fi worked well. Also had good Verizon data signal, AT&T, and T-mobile phone service. Would not pay full price here but Passport America rate is about right and we would stay here again at that price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
This campground has potential but needs some work. Gravel roads and gravel sites, not very level - our back tires were lifted off the ground by the jacks in order to get us close to level. Lots of room to walk our dogs. We might stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$19
Stopped for an overnight on a weekend. Although Passport America says they do not honor PA rates on weekends, the CG offered us a pull through with water and 50-amp at the PA rate of $19. RV and toad barely fit on the site, but they did fit. Good water pressure; surprisingly good over-the-air TV. CG is close to the interstate, but had virtually no road noise. Did not use their free Wi-Fi because Verizon internet was very good. Good value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$15
The new owners, are very nice and working to restore and improve the campgrounds. Easy to get to just off Interstate 10, Florida Springs is a great layover on your way to New Orleans. Although the bathrooms are small you get a real bath tub to soak in or a nice little swimming pound if you prefer. Full hook ups, low price, shady lots with room to maneuver, Wi-Fi, Cable TV, camp store with cheap movie rentals, a short walk to the Waffle House and super nice owners makes this small, quiet, homely RV park a nice respite from the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$18
Preferring to disconnect my tow vehicle and backing into a site during daylight, I had no problem finding a good drop off point for the TOAD and was able to park easily on the large site at the back of the park. Cable didn't work so management sent someone to check it and repair. Site access was great however check-in area was crowded and confusing. Other than that, this is a nice, clean campground with a cozy office and friendly and helpful management and if I get back to the area would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$17
Smaller park with fairly tight, gravel roads. Cable did not work very well, sites were not that level, owners were extremely nice and helpful. We paid the Passport America rate and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
Stayed one night: this was an awesome place. We could have stayed longer but had to get home. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$18
Great park, easy to get to from I-10. We stayed there in 09' on our trip to Florida, and then again this summer. You can sure tell that the owners have been putting many hard hours into the park. It's far enough from I-10 that you don't hear any road noise. There's a small pond for fishing with a beach on one side. The WiFi signal was strong and internet speed was fast. We will definitely stay there again, possibly in a few weeks on our way home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$33
Family owned and operated! I believe they have owned it for 3 or 4 years now and from what I hear they have made some really great changes. The park is kept very nice and clean. It has a very homey atmosphere. They have cookouts; we have been unable to attend so far, either had plans or was out of town. There is a spring fed pond with beach; it has a waterfall and a fountain, very pretty. They have back in and pull through sites. Full hookups, they provide Wi-Fi (great connection thanks to a recently installed booster). Cable is available. You can even do your laundry on site. There are bathrooms available (toilet & bath/shower all in one room, very nice). We have a large trailer so we have had no need to use them, but did check them out and they are kept up really well. There is a dumpster for trash. They have just built a recreational building. It is located right off Interstate 10. It is a very quite park. Has shaded and sunny lots available. There is a several places to eat nearby and Wal-mart a short 8/10 minute drive. The beach is just a 45 minute drive, well worth it being able to return to a nice quite homey place. My favorite thing about this park is the owners; they are so nice, friendly and accommodating. We were looking around for a park when we found this one, loved the homey feel. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$17
This park is still a "work in progress". Gravel roads are well maintained, The owners were very friendly and helpful. Good Wi-Fi and Cable TV. Rate is Passport America rate. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$22
This has the possibility of one day being a fairly nice park. The site we were given was not really great for a 40' motorhome w/toad. The turning radius was way to short. Not level! Pull through right onto the main road - very bumpy. The power was the lowest amps we have ever encountered! $3.00 p/n for cable that was only about 10 channels, this should be free! Owners were very friendly. Wi-Fi was good once you could get connected. OK for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$18
Old campground with new owners. Renovations under way, cable not available at all sites, nice shade trees, sites are wide, not very level, and newly improved dirt/shell. If all improvements are made as planned, this will be a very nice park. Passport America member. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
I found the owners here to be very polite, respectful and charming. It's very quiet at night and I feel safe falling asleep knowing there is 24-hour surveillance. The mornings were peaceful with birds chirping outside of your window, squirrels that accept food when you throw them bread and a armadillo I have called Rollie. My stay at Florida Springs has been the best place I have ever camped. On Sundays there are pot luck dinners and afterward, a movie under the stars. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com