206704 User submitted reviews online!!
Warfield Point Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (662) 335-7275
CGID10790

Warfield Point Park

Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   8   8   9   9   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
[Deferred Resubmission] of {It looks like this was once a nicer-looking facility than it is now - there's a bit of a run-down appearance to things. It's a pleasant setting with lots of old, large trees for shade, and all grass below - no underbrush. The staff is great - Van checked us in at the office and then escorted us to our river-front site. The electric hookups leave a lot to be desired - there was no breaker on the 30-amp outlet so you have to plug in "hot". There was also a 50-amp outlet which did have a breaker, but all the wiring for it was exposed. Bathrooms are kept locked - one needs to put down a refundable $5 deposit to get a key. It's a great place to watch all the barge traffic up and down the river.} It looks like this was once a nicer-looking facility than it is now. there's a bit of a run-down appearance to things. It's a pleasant setting with lots of old, large trees for shade, and all grass below - no underbrush. The staff is great. the day manager checked us in at the office and then escorted us to our river-front site. The electric hookups leave a lot to be desired. there was no breaker on the 30-amp outlet so you have to plug in "hot". There was also a 50-amp outlet which did have a breaker, but all the wiring for it was exposed. Bathrooms are kept locked. one needs to put down a refundable $5 deposit to get a key. It's a great place to watch all the barge traffic up and down the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$12
Rate was senior discount. Called campground while enroute to verify address, was given an address the Garmin accepted and directed to front gate. Asphalt drives and sites. Discussed open sites with host and provided with several possibilities for big rig. Host was very helpful and accommodating. No problem negotiating park roads to site. Accepted a 50A/Water site with rear view to Mississippi River. Host OK'ed reversing a back-in to drive-in for windshield view of river and barge traffic. Had to extend electrical and water to reach, use couple of boards for front wheels to level. We were here in off-season so lots of open sites, very quiet other than nearby power generating plant. No cable but several local channels via coach antenna. AT&T cell and Verizon broadband had good signals. Dump station was convenient as we left park. Our stay was just overnight but will definitely stay here again, hopefully for several days next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
This was a nice campground. We were here four days and got one of the five sites with a sewer connection. Beginning with our first conversation, the young man in charge was friendly, helpful and effective. The paved road was so beaten up, while we were here, the county came in and dumped dirt on it and made it a dirt road (probably for the upcoming festival). We noticed the power dipped under 110. Water was interrupted one day; power the next by contractors preparing for the festival. But that's one of those things. A number of semi-permanent residents have the other four sewer connections. We enjoyed the park, the quiet, the river. When we're back in that part of the country we'll definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$12
Huge sites right by the Mississippi River. Only about 8 sites were occupied when I was there. Extremely quiet except for a little tug boat noise when pushing barges up river. Verizon phone service was spotty. As you would expect there were lots of trees but I was able to get the portable Direct TV dish locked in from a site closest to the river. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$12
This is a beautiful place. It is right on the Mississippi River and you can see the barges go by all the time. There are really no amenities and Greenville does not offer anything much, but if you want a quiet, restful place to spend a night or two, you will love it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$12
County park down a bit of a rough entry road, but manageable. Park attendant tells me they just reopened after being closed over a year due to Mississippi flooding. Only a few of the sites, along the river, have power, and the sewer is a work in progress. However, this is one of the best parks we've come across. Beautiful views of the river and barges, only 50 yards away. Nice level paved sites. 50 amp and good water. Verizon internet signal was weak but workable. It's an undiscovered gem -- highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$12
A wonderful surprise of a county park right on the Mississippi River. Fairly well maintained sites, mostly in the big trees with plenty of shade. Good water and electric with lots of space between sites. Friendly, attentive staff went overboard to make my stay a pleasant one. There is a huge tower from which to watch the massive barges ply the Big Muddy and acres of open grass to lounge or play on. Cellular signal is marginal as mentioned, but worked well enough for email and light browsing. Watching the sun set over the Mississippi River from this beautiful park, is a sight I will never forget. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$12
24 hour overnight security guard - would accept only cash - $12.00 as a senior citizen. I was the only coach in the entire park - serene. In the morning there was no one at the office to give me a receipt. Security guard was not authorized to make one when checking-in. The parks commission supervisor happened to be just leaving and made one for me. Wireless cell phone - no problem getting signal. Stayed in site #57 which was literally 60 yards from the Mississippi River - beautiful views of tugboats and barge river traffic. Fire Ring on each site - already loaded with small cut limbs/kindling. Bring firewood and you'll be right at home. If you like Winter camping - this one's perfect for you. BBQ in-ground on each site. Shade trees everywhere! Three story observation deck directly on-the-river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$12
This county park is right on the Mississippi River about 6 miles south of Greenville city center. The roads are paved but there are a few potholes. Lots of shade, playgrounds for children and wonderful views of the river. Good place to walk and pets are welcome. Cell phone usage is marginal but possible. Rates are $12 for those over 50, $13 for E/W and $15 for FHUs. There is a dump station. Check out time is 1:00 pm. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com