220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Four Oaks RV Resort was rated 5 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (919) 963-3596
CGID10796

Four Oaks RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   10   1   7   5   5   3   8   3   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$21
The rate is Passport America. The gal behind the counter was very pleasant. The one unisex restroom/shower (you need a key) was in one of the motel rooms, and it was clean, secure & useable. The cable was good. The Wifi did not work. The campground is directly behind and next to a motel. We would not use the word campground, but more like trailer park with a few RV hookups available. There are many old, very run-down, permanent trailers & mobile homes in the park. We had no table & the spot we were assigned was very narrow at the back, with an embankment to the electric on one side, and an embankment to a shared water source on the other. It was a challenge to level. The weeds were 3 feet high throughout the park and at our site. Roads are crushed gravel and sites are weeds, grass & some dirt. There is a lot of junk stored on the property. Trains run next to the property & you are under the flight path of the air station. We would choose another campground next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$21
Had to post this review after seeing a bad review for this campground. This is a small campground that is still in the process of making many improvements. While we were there, they were painting all the buildings and had a lot of clean gravel being put in. One of the pull through sites was being leveled with new rock. The site we were in was not level from front to back, but was level from side to side. We were able to get level with very little work though. The Owners were very nice to us and the restrooms were very clean. This is a small campground and is run by the family. If you do not have jacks or levelers you may need some leveling blocks. Mostly elderly couples living in remaining Mobile homes. We stayed for a week. Thanks guys! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
This is nothing more than a glorified mobile home park. Very run down and seedy looking. Only 2 pull through sites. We originally signed up for 3 nights but only stayed one. The photo and description on their website is deceiving. Only advantage is that it is close to the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$21
The 7 rating is because the check-in gal was very pleasant, otherwise it would have been lower. Cramped, unlevel, mix of gravel, sand, dirt, spotty grass. We were there for the close Camping World and bathroom repairs; had to use their converted old motel room. (So one restroom/shower for whole park). It's mostly permanent residents in very old mobile homes. Would not stay there again even though the price is $21. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$17
Conveniently located just off I-95, this mostly permanent or seasonally rented park has very close, full hook-ups with cable TV available for travelers. Strong free WI-fi adjacent to the office/motel. Located two miles from Four Oaks town, the campground map indicates showers which were locked or not there. There are railroad tracks directly behind the park with freight and high speed trains throughout the evening and day. Passport America accepted We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
I guess it is worth the price for an overnight stay in route down I-95. The pull through site was plenty long, but pretty muddy. With the Good Sam discount it was only $20.25. There appeared to be only two pull through transient sites available plus a few back in sites. The rest of the park was filled with older park models and permanently parked trailers. There is a motel also on the property. They had everything we needed. The hookups were relatively new and in good shape. The cable and Wi-Fi both worked well. There was free ice, doggy clean up bags, and recycling and trash containers. The campground is adjacent to an active train track, but as previously mentioned, it is not near a crossing, so you don't have to put up with a train horn, just the noise of the train itself which really wasn't too bad with the trailer closed up. We did not even look at the restrooms or showers, so cannot comment on those. Personally, I don't think this park is up to Good Sam standards - it is pretty run down and a little seedy - but we did not feel unsafe, and the price was right. Will probably look for a different place next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
Rate reflects Passport America discount. I pretty much had a hint that this is not going to be anything like a "resort" as the name implies when the person in the office had to buzz me through the door. This is basically a run-down mobile home park. We were assigned a very unlevel pull-through site on grass with 30-amp service. Didn't use any of the facilities so can't comment on them. Trains, trains, trains! We would stay again as a last resort but not if we had to pay full price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$18
We stayed here a week in a 42ft motor home, Escapees Rate. It appears to be a converted mobile home park, and still has mostly mobile homes and park models. Hard to get the park on phone for reservations, had to leave message. Easy to get into from I 95, level gravel sites. Right next to a rail track, but not a problem because track not near a crossing, so no horn. Clean and friendly. Good cable, WiFi, FH. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2011
$23
We paid $21 plus $2 for cable for one night's stay using Passport America. We were given a 50 amp pull through site which was not very level and was very close to the other sites. These are side by side hook ups near the office. There are some back in sites available between the mobile homes situated here. Run down park, decent Wi-Fi, close to the interstate, okay for an overnight stay only. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Park is really a VERY old run down trailer park..NOT A resort! There were 6 sites not occupied by permanents (had bushes growing around most of them so they have been there for years). Self contained units only which was good since looking at their park, we would not have used facilities. They advertise 'cheapest on #95' but that is not true and after staying there 1 night would/should have paid more for a decent place. Sites were definitely not level and had lots of broken glass in the one we occupied. We only stayed here after seeing it because we were exhausted from traveling, slept and left. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$18
This park was ok for an overnight stay. People were friendly and helpful. The park is apparently newly renovated but looks very tired! Has a number of permanents that look equally tired. We are fully enclosed so no problem. There is a train that goes through: of course! Would stay for one night if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$19
Our rate was Passport America. This is an older mobile home park that is being converted over to RV sites. Wi-Fi was excellent. Pull thru site was dirt and grass with a cement patio. Owner and maintenance man were so friendly and helpful. We would stop here again for an overnight stop but not without the discount price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$19
The name is false. This is NOT a resort. No sites are level, all are dirt/sand. They offer water, sewer, electric, cable, nothing else. Sites are shared and close together. The web site says free breakfast, that is coffee and store bought individual danish. The owners are nice and have dreams of a resort, but they are far from it. This is a good overnight stop, but not a resort. Do not stay here without the 50% discount. Normal full price ($34) is way too much for this Motel/Mobile Home/RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$19
Rate is Passport America for a pull through, in this motel/mobile home/campground. On the positive side; owners were friendly and helpful, site long enough to keep toad connected, that's about it. Our site sloped down, could not get level even with use of blocks, and our water connection was on the wrong side (shared-side by side). We got as close to level as we could, and didn't need w/s as we were only overnighting. Free Wi-Fi was offered, but we had a good Verizon signal and used our air card. Cable is extra. I did not see any bathhouses, not sure there are any. I didn't see rr tracks, but they must be nearby as we heard several freight trains throughout the night. We probably will look for another spot to overnight the next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$15
This campground is to the side and behind their motel. We weren't impressed when we pulled in but changed our mind immediately. The owner went out of his way to help us. Our site has a slight slant but nothing serious. Cement pad. Great cable. Water pressure fantastic. We used Passport America. Can't really say what regular rate is. Paid extra for cable. We would not hesitate to stop here again for a couple of days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com