224124 User submitted reviews online!!
Black Canyon Ranch RV Resort (formerly Bradshaw Mountain RV Resort) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (623) 374-9800
CGID108

Black Canyon Ranch RV Resort (formerly Bradshaw Mountain RV Resort)

Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   6   8   8   9   7   6   2   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
The campground has been under new ownership for a while and they changed the name. We pulled into this park on March 1st 2014. While doing a contract for a month in Phoenix, we thought it would be nice to stay outside of the city. We picked this park based on reviews here and on other sites. Extremely nice and well maintained park. It has a lot of monthly guests who spend the winter here. The park is extremely quiet, large sites, and friendly neighbors. The park management is also really nice. The swimming pool area is fantastic. The rec room area has something going on almost every day. There always seems to be some type of weekend event. Overall, this is a great park at a reasonable rate. Happy to have stayed here for the month. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$36
Very nice friendly park in beautiful location. New owner working to continue dressing up the park. Many park models that are older trailers that are not that attractive. Town of Black Canyon City is not great but Anthem down the freeway and offers all type of shopping opportunities. Would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$36
New owners and a new name! The new name is Black Canyon Ranch RV Park. The pool is sparkling and inviting! The sites are narrow for an RV with slide-outs and the hook-ups had not been used for quite a while and were corroded. With TLC and wider, longer pull-through sites, this will be a good stop-over park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$40
Not very much to add to previous review. This is one of the friendliest campgrounds we've ever stayed in. Quite a few Canadian snowbirds. The site manager isn't around all that much but you can reach her on her cell. Not to worry: the residents will make sure you get set up and welcomed. Small heated pool and hot tub available; bathrooms and showers very clean; good cable TV and Wi-Fi. The 2-for-1 promotion has been discontinued, unfortunately. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$42
Friendly, accommodating staff. Small town atmosphere. Many returning seasonal guests are friends. Our site, while not typical, was a pull through with plenty of room. Most sites are not this wide but easy getting around. Paved roads, gravel and level sites, good Wi-Fi, voltage and water pressure. All amenities and areas were clean including the pool and hot tub. Easy off/on from I-17. Bring your ATV if your into that. It is on our return list. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$41
Park easy to get to from interstate. Owner was very welcoming, and we got two nights for price of one. WiFi worked very well from trailer. Lots of citrus trees, with lots of fruit available for guests. Grapefruit was delicious. Black Canyon City is really a village, but has decent grocery store, good pizza joint next to campground, and a really excellent Amish restaurant "downtown". I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$39
This was a nice neat park with a friendly staff. The roads were paved and the parking sites had concrete slabs beside your grass parking area. We just spent the night in route to the Grand canyon so we did not have a chance to see all that the park had to offer. The WI-FI was fine as was the cable TV service. I would stay there again, but like many RV parks in Arizona, I felt the nightly fee was excessive compared to RV parks we had used, that were better appointed, in other states. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
When we arrived at the park, the office was unmanned, but there was a phone number to call for service. A very nice young lady returned from her trip to the bank in short order, and registered us for two nights. Before taking us to our site she showed us around the small clubhouse and the pool area and directed us to the pizza shop on premises. She then walked out to the site where we were to park and directed us into the site. Although the shade is limited at this park, she did put us in a site that had very good afternoon shade. If you visit at the right time of year, there are many citrus trees on site and guests are welcome to pick fruit from the trees. The site was level and the park was well maintained. Although we did see some elderly residents, there were also many younger people parked here. A tip to those who may be considering a visit of a couple of days, go to "blackcanyoncity.org" and click on "coupons". You will find a coupon for this park that gives you one free night with one paid night. The price of $35.00 covered both nights and tax was included in that price. The young lady who registered us even offered the coupon back so that we could use it on our next visit. Although the park is nothing fancy, employees were very friendly, the park was neat and clean, the pizza was very good, and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2008
$35
The park is pretty much a parking lot. The personality of the staff was not pleasant. They need more trees, better sites and improvements to the way their guests are treated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2008
$50
This Park really needs to get a reality check. We have stayed here before and been fairly happy with it, but it has gone completely to the over 75 crowd, so much that it is now run by them. De came in after talking to the owner a week prior. He had told us there was no problem with getting a spot close to the rest rooms, as I am somewhat handicapped. When we arrived the old people who were running it told us the empty spot close to the rest rooms was being held "in case" a big rig came in during the night. We wound up over at the KOA who took very good care of us. Bradshaw is certainly good advertisement for KOA. If you are looking to hobnob with a bunch of really old campers (year round type) and have a big enough rig, this place is for you. we will stick with the KOA across the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$35
Park is family run, and well maintained. Office was closed when we arrived, but self-check in was very simple. No highway noise at all and several stores within walking distance. A lot of long term residents, but everyone was very friendly to us. It is not age-restricted, but i did not see any children while we were there. Pull through site was gravel, quite level, and easy to hook up. Good selection of cable channels and wifi was very reliable at the site. Pool is open until 10 pm, but there are limited "childrens swim" hours. Not sure if it enforced, but it is mentioned in the rules so if you're arriving with kids, you may wish to consider this. A relaxing, friendly, and more-than-adequate place to stop along the road, but if you're looking for a week-long vacation place, this may not be suitable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$35
Really great park. Very quiet, mostly over 55 crowd. They found room for us even though we came in with no notice. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$25
We did an "over-nighter" here because it is 1/2 way between Page, AZ and home. Glad we did. His is a nice park. This is a nice park and worth the stay. It is clean, well maintained and big rig friendly. Long, wide slots available just about any time of the year. The manager is especially friendly and accommodating. The pool just reopened after a major overhaul, the laundry room is neat, and clean. There are many planned activities and short-term customers are encouraged to participate. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
We have stayed here twice. The park is clean, with a western decor. The trees are not large enough to give much shade. There are flowers, shrubs and mesquite trees throughout the park. The clubhouse has vending machines, pool table, restrooms and laundry facilities. The pool and spa are a nice size. The park is family owned and run. They are all friendly and helpful. You are escorted to your site. Although you are in town, it is a quiet, restful place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2005
$30
I have stayed at Bradshaw Mountain RV Resort often in 2004 and 2005 and have found it to be a very comfortable place. It tends to be very quiet and peaceful and the mountains to the east and west are spectacular. The sunrises and sunsets are especially nice there. The owner has said to me, "We provide country comfort". That is a good way to describe the town and the resort. They have free wireless internet now and that is a big plus to me. Everyone I have met at the park has smiled and been friendly. More than once I've been invited to join the other campers for dominoes, pool tournaments and potluck suppers in the clubhouse. The area is great for four-wheeling and hiking also and all types of shopping and services are close by or within fifteen miles. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2005
$26
Wouldn't stay here again. The garbage cans were full by our second day, and very smelly. We stayed over a rainy weekend, and found out that the sites weren't graded well, as there were huge puddles after the rains. Also, there was almost no privacy. For a park that's been open as long as this one, there was virtually no landscaping between the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2004
$25
Nice and quiet other than some dog barking in the morning. Can walk to the grocery store. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com