223325 User submitted reviews online!!
Durant / Choctaw Casino KOA was rated 9 out of 10 based on 53 user reviews. Phone: (580) 920-0160
CGID10808

Durant / Choctaw Casino KOA

Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   10   9   5   5   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$50
Friendly staff, as is usual with most KOAs, and as with most KOAs the price is high. The spaces were very long with sufficient space for any size rig. This sites are cement with a small area with a picnic table on it. There is a hedge that divides the spaces, which is nice to define the spots, but they make it difficult to access some of the hookups. Wi-Fi was good and cable channels were extensive, but we use satellite. For dinner we tried the Main Street BBQ and were very happy with the portions and the quality of the food. The biggest drawback was the price as we've stayed at comparable parks with significantly lower prices, otherwise I'd rate this park as a 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
It is a very nice park. Well maintained. Sites are level and concrete but I don't see that it was worth $45. It is convenient to the casino but not much else. I've stayed in nicer parks for a lot less. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Super nice roomy park with first class sites and amenities. This is a first class RV park and well worth the cost. This park will accommodate any size rig and is close to things to do and see. Close by casino is also very nice. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$50
Nice place. Lots of room on all the sites, level concrete pads, picnic tables with umbrellas, grass next to the pads, a trash can at every site, cable TV, and great showers with a lot of hooks. Maybe the best showers I've seen. A shuttle to the casino & a heated pool (I didn't try). This was a nice place, I'd come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Shore power 50/30amp, Sewer good, Water @ 40psi, Wi-Fi didn't use it, AT&T Cell Phone good. Verizon 4G LTE Air Card good. Cable fair. Plenty of channels but grainy. Sites are wide enough barely. Site length is very long. Site Closeness good. Roads are concrete and in good condition. Restrooms a long way off. Didn't use them. Laundry same as the restrooms. Only a couple of Long term tenants but they work here. DirecTV Satellite is good. Credit cards are accepted. Lots of grass and a dog run is available. I have stayed here before and will again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2013
$17
This is a tough review to write. If we had camped here in good weather, this would be the nicest RV park we've ever stayed at (5 year full-timers). There are two sections and we were in the overflow (needed a month and no monthly sites were available in the upper campground.) Our area was a gravel lot with serious mud issues, rutted driving paths. It's well-lit. These sites are all back-ins. The utilities worked well. There is no cable or Wi-Fi in this area. That is reflected in the price. $17/night for a KOA is a great price, but for a gravel parking lot, it is average. The upper campground is beautiful. Well-paved, large sites, Wi-Fi and cable. The staff is very friendly. We had access to the sparkling clean, huge restrooms and showers, to all the amenities offered by the campground and the casino. Including the hotel's indoor pool. We were very pleased until the ice storm hit. It was a crisis for the entire state. It's understandable. But the campground/casino did just about nothing to clear their properties. For five days there was 6'X6' clearing at the door. The walkways, driveways, roads were all covered in ice. The parking lot and the campground where we were was as slick as a skating rink. On day 6 following the storm, an RV had to be towed out of its site to leave in the upper campground. Semi trucks were using our area as an emergency stopping spot and they did not clear the ice except to leave ruts in the mud. I want to try to be fair but I think there was an obligation to at least try to clear the lot sooner. They do have plows and tractors with salt/sand attachments. I don't know if we would stay here again. I would avoid it in the winter for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$40
Stayed here in November; the pool is closed. Also not allowed to use casino pool, but they still want full price this time of year. The place is clean, but for $40 a night, I wouldn't recommend it. There are several other parks in the area for $10-$12 a night which is more appropriate for rural Oklahoma. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$50
Great place to stay. Nice large spots with plenty of room to set outside. Train track with train horn often, but not real bad. Good Wi-Fi and Cable. Will stay here often. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
We stayed here on the first Saturday of October. The park was only about 1/3 full. We had a FHU, pull-through site with 70+ channel TV and good WIFI. Because this park is fairly new, all the facilities and amenities are in excellent condition. The roads and sites are concrete. The sites are as long and wide as any commercial park. The lack of trees makes all sites satellite friendly. The bathrooms, showers, and laundry are all in the main building and adequate for a park this size. There are also a game room and meeting room in this building. Surrounding the building are a pool, a small playground, and a dog park. The casino is maybe a 10 minute walk but there is a shuttle. We were there during some heavy rains and the sites and roads drained well quickly. There is some recycling in a blue dumpster. Unless you are there when the are having a price special, the normal $50 is high for a casino affiliated RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
Beautifully landscaped park with long level sites and concrete pads. Hookups were in a good location. Amenities included a heated pool, playground, nice patio tables with fiberglass umbrellas, and real grass between the pads. Nicest KOA I've ever stayed at. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
This is the nicest KOA we have seen in almost 6 years of being full time. The only negative is that the pads are a little narrow. Would be a 10 if they were 2 feet wider. Bathrooms are immaculate and everything about the place is nice. Very friendly staff. Good voltage and water pressure. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
Nice, paved campground. Friendly staff. Cable excellent; wi-fi pretty slow. Excellent restrooms, showers, and laundry. Sites must have been designed by a non camper (aren't they all). When you stepped out of your RV, in order to stay on the concrete you had to almost walk sideways to get to your car. There was a paved patio at each site, but each site had a metal umbrella over the little table provided, which meant you could not pull up to get your awning out. Since it rained buckets while we were there, we would have liked to have our awning out to avoid getting drenched while entering and leaving the coach. However, the winds were too high for the awning anyway. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
This is a great park! We came here with a rally and I don't know that I've ever been in a nicer place. The sites are nicely spaced out but the concrete parking for the trailers could be a bit wider. Not a big deal. The grass was nice to walk in which negates my complaint. I did mark it down because of the non-existent WiFi but I understand that they just got the underground wiring done to improve the connectivity. By the time we return-and we will return- it should be much better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$45
A very nice park with friendly staff. This park is well maintained with two separate off-leash dog runs. Wonderful clubhouse. It would be a good place to entertain the grandkids while the parents are at the casino. Most of the sites are far enough from the casino to require use of the free shuttle. This park has no trees and is subject to the strong Oklahoma winds. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$33
KOA's don't get better than this one. All spots are pull through with good spacing between them. Access roads are wide & well thought out. The registration building which houses the showers, public rooms & pool area are just outstanding. Each site has a round picnic table, BBQ grill & trash cans. You will not be disappointed if you stay here. Will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$45
We really enjoyed this park. The facility is well groomed and convenient to the casino and other amenities. Wonderful fitness center, good restaurants, live entertainment including bands in the lounge. Nice saltwater pool, friendly helpful staff, shuttle or walk to the casino and hotel. Great winter specials. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
This is so far the best KOA I have stayed at. Everything about it is a 10. You walk into the restrooms, and they are like walking into a spa. Incredibly clean! Not like any other KOA I have been too. The campground itself is very well groomed and clean. Each site comes with a table and umbrella. And being located next to a casino makes it even better. We called for a shuttle, and it was there within 5 minutes. The KOA desk clerk even signed us up for a players card. There is no fear for staying here. You will not regret. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$25
Rate indicates a special winter rate. Park is clean and neat and in our opinion the absolute best of the KOA campgrounds. We stay here on our way south each December and way north in March. Great for walking pets. Shuttle to site from casino. Best place in casino to eat is the Blue Moon Cafe. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$40
Standard site was $40.00 per night and the Premium site was $50.00 per night (the upgrade was cable TV). Door to door shuttle service is available to the conference center or the casino. The office maintains a good selection of RV items. Overall the park is well maintained and clean. There is security on patrol which rotates between the park, the casino, and the convention center. Located on US 75, a divided 4 lane highway, the entrance to the facility has a signal light making entrance on the highway very easy. The roads within the facility are very wide making it very easy to maneuver within the park. My opinion is that this is a really nice place to stay for one or two nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$40
Great campground. Wide and level concrete pull through sites. Everybody is friendly and helpful. We had a power problem at our site (weak breaker 50 amp), not a problem as the weather was cool so we could run off of the 30 amp plug. Reported it to the office at 9 at night so it would be fixed for the next camper. To my surprise, a maintenance guy showed up at my site in about 15 minutes and changed out the breaker. Now that's awesome service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Ditto other reviews in that this is an excellent place to overnight. The restrooms are beautiful and very clean. Sites are extra long concrete pads, the host friendly, even the shuttle bus driver was very friendly. Wi-Fi and CATV worked just fine for us and we have no complaints about the park itself even though it had lots of concrete surfaces. There was a playground for children and the pool was sufficient. Food at the buffet in the casino was average at best except the guacamole at the Mexican food table was delicious and merited a second helping. We will definitely stay here again on other trips. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
This is stop over park or a Casino stop. We were on our way to Eureka Springs and stopped over after the fist 6 hour leg of our travels. Easy access from the highway. Nice and level slips but not very wide and tiny patios - again just a nightly stop over. Staff very nice and facilities very nice. Shuttle comes to your site to take you to the casino about a mile away. It was hot when we arrive about 105 and there was plenty of power for both AC etcs. Clean park we did not need to unhook and just spent one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
One of the best Casino RV parks around. Park has wide sites and lots of room to move a big rig 45 with toad. Signup for players card will get you $10 bucks comp play and special price on buffet for 2. Very clean, shuttle to casino, quiet, small RV supplies store if you need basic item. A repeat hands down. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$40
This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in, definitely first class as is the Choctaw Casino. The grounds are immaculate, spaces large, showers & restrooms perfectly clean, staff friendly and helpful, and the casino shuttle responds immediately, picking up and delivering to your door. We definitely plan to return on our next visit to the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$40
This is a first class park. The park has specials which reduce the camping fee, Be sure to ask (price shown did not include our discount)! We stayed in a premium site which cost a little more but had a wide site with table with umbrella. The dog area is two fenced areas and are top notch! We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$36
First class facilities with all pull through cement pads and manicured grass. Bathrooms are 2nd to none. Casino across the street has a shuttle and is also top notch. If you look for a negative there is a train that runs about 500 yards away. Price was 10% discount on normal site rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
Park had special rate of $25 per night in February and that included cable, although cable is not at all sites. Park is one of the best KOA's we have every seen. Well managed and just beautiful. Shuttle will take you to casino and bring you back. Office staff friendly and accommodating. Choctaw Indians own and operate and they have very high standards of excellence in all the amenities. We will return on our next trip through Oklahoma. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
Our 2nd time to stay here. We had a internet special for $25 this time. A very, clean, neat park. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$40
Stayed here in a 22 footer in a pull through site. I have stayed in many a RV park and this has been the best! Everything is brand new with a 5 star club house. Connections where great. Cable TV and Wi-Fi was excellent. Easy access in and out of the park. Shuttle bus to casino picks you up at your site and drops you off at your site. You can also just walk across the street to the casino if you like. Casino has great food! Staff and shuttle bus drivers where excellent! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
I stayed here for 14 days. Campground elevation is 696 feet. Maneuvering my 40 footer towing a dinghy was no problem. Roads, Sites & Patios are concrete. Site spacing is good. Pull through sites are 85 feet long and easily hold a 40 foot motorhome and tow. My site 71 offered 30/50 amp service & full hookups. WI-FI was included in daily rate. I was able to receive AT&T Wireless G3 Internet & Cellular service. I received Dish Network 110/119 Satellite TV from dish on roof of motorhome. Campground is quiet and pet friendly. Staff was friendly. Wal-Mart and a Grocery were 3 miles away. The Laundry is large and very clean. I am unable to comment on other amenities due to not using them. This is a beautiful RV park. Large wide open sites, very wide roads and nice landscaping. Slight negatives would be the train, truck noise, and consistent wind. The patio is concrete with a table and bench seats but is very small. Major shopping is about 20 miles away. There is not much to do here but I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$45
We stayed here on a Saturday in mid-October for the $50 weekend rate less the 10% KOA discount. As almost every previous reviewer has said, this is a new RV park with very good facilities (FHU pull-throughs on long cement pads) and amenities (pool, WIFI, 70+ channel cable TV). A few negatives have also been mentioned (no trees and more than a few very loud nearby trains). I felt the price was a bit high for an RV park that is part a casino resort. As with everything else, the laundry and bathrooms are new. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
Rarely do we give a park a 10 but WOW! Beautiful facility, all cement site with landscaping. everything worked as it should, and the restrooms and showers were top of the line fancy! Clean is not the word. Immaculate is the word. Friendly helpful staff, bus service from unit to the casino, plenty to do in the area, and quiet for being near a 4-lane highway. We were delighted with this find and will certainly stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$50
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have visited. The clubhouse is spacious, new, clean, and inviting. The employees are all very friendly and attentive. If you like the casino there is a shuttle that picks you up at the park. The pool is beautiful and well maintained. The only drawback is there is no shade. The park is new and the trees are still small. Don't let this prevent you from visiting. Lake Texoma is very close as well. Don't miss this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$55
This park is EXCELLENT! We will definitely return here for a visit. GREAT Park!! This park is very clean and the people are so nice. This park is definitely a keeper. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$45
This is our first time here, but will not be our last. The restrooms/showers were the best we have ever seen. Long concrete, level sites with full hookups. Cable and Wi-Fi worked great. Beautifully landscaped! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Very nice place. Our rate is for the standard site which doesn't have an umbrella over the picnic table. As others have stated, a shuttle will respond to you site and take you to the nearby casino. The food at the casino was a little pricey at times but very good and fresh. Will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
Excellent park, great staff. Well maintained and up to date services. Slightly sloping concrete pads sites with 2 sewer connections on each site. Rate reflects standard site w/o cable or covered picnic table. Free shuttle to casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$35
Excellent campground! The campground is new and all roads and sites are concrete. Very level and all long pull-through sites! The office looks like a convention center with games, indoor pool, meeting room and a fairly well stocked RV supply area. The staff was very friendly and answered all our questions. When you stay here, they give you a $10 credit at the casino and a free shuttle ride to the casino. The casino and restaurants were on par with casinos in Vegas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$40
Nice clean campground. Nice landscaping. $10 each credit at casino. Easy access and parking. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
This is a new campground. Roads and campsites are generous in size. All driving areas are concrete. Trees and vegetation are young and small. I heard no noise from the main highway. There was a train track close enough that I could hear train whistles, but I did not hear them inside the motor home with the windows closed. There is shuttle service to the nearby casino and to other nearby facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
We stayed here one night in July. The park has level sites and is perfect for large RV's with a tow vehicle. The park is very nice and the facilities are new and very clean. The play area was great and my 13 year old loved playing all the video games. This park would be good for a longer stay. They have shuttles to take you back and forth to the casino where there are more amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
We only stayed here for one night while traveling through, but this RV Park was super nice. All paved level sights. Great for big rigs lots of space. The only thing I noticed was, there was no store on site for supplies/food. Nice pet area and swimming pool. Price reflects discount. Normally $40.00 per night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Was a bit out there, but really nice quiet park. The Casino is at the other end. They had like 400 slots and there were only about 10 or so campers. I would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
Easy access off the highway, with wide turn ins, level concrete sites and patios. Excellent WiFi and a great clubhouse. The cost per night is the ONLY turnoff to this campground. We loved the park, hated the $$$. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$36
This is a new Park and it is very impressive. All streets and sites are paved with grass between the long pull-through sites. The showers are immaculate and workamper staff very helpful. The Wi-Fi had a very powerful signal. This is one of the best campgrounds we have visited in several years. Shuttles come to your site to take you to the casino. This was truly designed for modern camping particularly with big rigs. The only negative was that the sites are a bit narrow but that was very minor. Next time, we plan to stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$40
An extremely nice, clean resort. Just opened last year and is big-rig friendly. Management was very receptive and helpful. Area didn't have anything to offer but the nearby casino, and that gets old in a hurry. Daily rate was $40 and it went to $50 on the weekend. Think it is overpriced for what it had to offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
A super clean place. It is well laid out, easy in/out. It has very nice sites. A little casino money can do wonders. Rate was good. We'll stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$12
This is one of the nicest RV parks we have ever stayed at, in 10 years. The rate relates the monthly rate of $350, which includes 50A electric. The park is easy to navigate, and has more concrete than most airports. The layout is great for big rigs. Sites are angled properly, and the roads are wide. My only complaint is that the sites are pretty close together, and the dumpsters are quite a walk. As a resident of the RV park, you have access to the Choctaw fitness center. The WiFi was flawless, even though we were quite a distance from the office. We may stay an extra month! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$36
Brand new site. It is listed as Choctaw Casino - Durant. It is NOT at the casino and is NOT in Durant. I arrived late at night and there was no signage at all to let me know where the camp was. I pulled into the casino thinking it was there after stopping in Durant and not finding it. Called the site and with much 'turn here, turn there' in the dark finally found the camp. The person on the desk was very nice and apologized for the fact there were no signs. The grounds and building are lovely and this will be a good spot but you have to have directions on how to get there and the KOA book was less than helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$40
This Casino RV park has all facilities but does not have shade trees. A shuttle runs to casino or you can also walk. This park is out in an open field with lots of noise from all the construction going on. The train tracks are very close and you can hear the whistle and rumbling several times a day. There are many RV's coming and going each day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$18
Rate is a Rally Rate. Cable TV only at premium sites. That not withstanding, this is a GREAT park. I told them about RV Park Reviews and recommended stools or seats in the shower room. I suspect there will be stools on the next visit. Management could not be more helpful. All sites concrete and NOT crammed together. Exceptional rally room and commercial kitchen. Our group booked next years rally here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Brand new and very beautiful campground. Restrooms and showers are worth the stop, very nice. A bus ride from the casino which also is very nice. Don't expect an adult beverage at the casino as there is none on site. Very nice stop for a couple of days. Rate is weekday rate, $40 on the weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$50
Brand new park with very nice facilities. Concrete pads are 80' long and are big-rig friendly. Wireless internet was reliable and strong. The site is right next to the Choctaw Casino with shuttle service to the casino. Pet friendly with a large dog run divided into two sections. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com