223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Lincoln State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (812) 937-4710
CGID1081

Lincoln State Park

Camp Information
Sites
234
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   9   8   8   8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$26
Nice park easy to get to from I-64. Open late for check-in, very spacious sites. Nice bathrooms and showers, good water and power. Must pay entrance fee to camp. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$17
Beautiful campground. Nice facilities. Sites are gravel, except for handicapped. Easy access. Would stay again in a minute We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$12-
Love the park. Camping in a tent was great. We were charged gate admission of $7.00 the same as everyone else but we didn't think this was right. It seemed like we were getting double charged because we were camping . No lantern poles trails very good gravel covered but map was way off. Nice clean lake and park was almost trash free and awesomely clean bath and showers were spotless. But pit toilets looked like they never clean them full of bugs and old spider webs . Boat rental was a good price and we enjoyed it. Friendly staff very helpful with most things. Nature center was very small but with knowledgeable staff. The Park located with in 5 miles from holiday world .5 miles from Lincoln boy hood home federal park and museum a must see. There are Raccoons everywhere. We counted 15 at our site in one night all at the same time and yes they can open coolers. They ate all of our food. It was so funny my wife lost her mind over these little furry friends because they smelled chips in our tent and tried to come in to visit. Over all I give this park campground a 9 because its not very private. It is pretty open but there is plenty of shade . We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$19
Lincoln State Park is a very well run, well maintained campground. Large shaded sites are the norm. Paved roads with mostly gravel sites. Shower houses were clean. Camp store and beach within the park. Reservations are accepted. One word of caution especially for motorhomes owners. Many of the sites are not level. Each reservable site is pictured and described on the reservation website. Our site was listed as level, but in fact sloped down slightly from front to back. Many of the sites are situated on a significant grade. Travel trailers and 5th wheels are no problem, but motorhomes would be hard pressed to get level on many, if not most of the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$23
Great alternative location since the RV park at Rudolph Lake campground was full on the weekend. We stayed 4 nights; very busy on weekend and moderate on Monday & Tuesday. Staff always busy; bathrooms kept clean daily. Only concern we had was how fast people drove (up to 20 mph) with tons of children on scooters and bikes on the main roads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$22
Great park. Clean restrooms and showers, good water and electricity and big shady sites. The lake is there and can be fished. Good trails and a fire tower to climb up if you are game for it. Book early as it gets packed, especially on holiday weekends. We will be back here for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$24
We really enjoyed camping here. The area is very scenic. Our lot was backed up to the woods and was a nice size. We will definitely stay here again. The only thing we did not like about this campground is that there was no sewer hook-up. With a family of five, our gray tank filled before our stay was over. Also, be sure you bring everything you will need; the camp store is VERY expensive and overpriced. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$11
Sites at Lake Lincoln have only electricity. Water comes from a hydrant near the bath house. There is a dump station. Spacious sites are gravel and most are big enough for any size rig. The campground has lots of trees and a nearby lake. Several miles of easy hiking trails can be accessed directly from the campground. Lincoln Boyhood National Memorial is a couple miles north. There were only a couple of other people in the campground which made it delightfully quiet. Overall, it is a wonderful, relaxing place to simply enjoy being outdoors. Rate is for early season before restrooms were opened. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$17
Very nice campground. We camped Labor Day night and the next night. The big weekend was already over and the campground was mostly deserted, but it was nice and quiet. Nice beach although it was too cool to use it. Nature center was closed, but the Lincoln bi-centennial pavilion is a must see and so is the Lincoln Boyhood Home National monument which is right across the highway from the state park. Not many level sites and not many for big rigs. But you pretty much have your choice if you camp during the week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
Lots to do and see here! Beach & boat rental, Nature Center, Amphitheater, historic sites, museum, pioneer village, Abe Lincoln monuments. Park Rangers host many activities throughout the weekend. Lovely, large beach with well-groomed sand is an easy walk from CG. DNR staff are very active keeping the park clean & safe. This is a large park, and many campers bring bicycles or scooters to get around. Both electric & non-electric CG's are well shaded with mature trees. Dumpsters are located at the entrance to each CG, no trash cans within, which we decided keeps the park cleaner and makes you take that nightly walk! A park entrance fee is required in addition to your camping fee. We had a great stay here, and even on the busy July 4th weekend the CG was quiet at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
A GREAT State Park. Sites are spacious with lots of shade. Staff is VERY friendly. Great place to camp if going to visit Holiday World which is 5 minutes away. Very Peaceful setting next to Lake Lincoln. Many sites are NOT Level, in fact most sites are not level so be prepared to do a little work trying to get level, bring lots of leveling boards. Also some sites the water hook up is quite a distance away so have a extra hose just in case. We didn't use the showers but noticed they were cleaned very through every morning by a friendly staff. We bought firewood at the grocery store in Santa Claus as it was less expensive and larger bundles than at the camp store. Their web site accurately described the campsite we reserved on-line. We highly recommend this campground that is very affordable and a real campground feel We stayed four enjoyable days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Great home base for when you go to Holiday World. Sites are very spacious, park is very clean and quiet. Lots of trails to hike on, boating on the lake, and also swimming in the lake. Also close by, is a living history museum of Lincoln's boyhood home as well as another museum. Lincoln's mom and sister are also buried nearby. Great family campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
The sites are surrounded by tall pines. There is a lake and beach which our kids really enjoyed. The scenic view of lake Lincoln is breathtaking! We didn't get to enjoy the campground much. The whole campground lost power in a storm and it was pitch black until dawn. The lake was worth the stay. We live in a neighboring county. I know we'll be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
This is a very nice family park. The sites were fairly level, but many had lots of trees which could make backing a trailer into one difficult. The restrooms were not the cleanest, but not horrible either. The beach is very nice and has a camp store near it. The distance to the camp store and some sites can be large, so if buying something heavy (wood/ice), it might be worth driving to the store. Canoes and paddle boats were for rent reasonable prices. The lake was very clean and allowed electric motors only, so there was no real boat noise in the campground. Our site had a view of the lake, which was enjoyable. The trees were mostly tall pines, which offered good shade, but also dripped sap onto our camper. All in all, this was a nice park and we would return with our 3 year old and 6 year old. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
We camp here twice a year and really enjoy this park. The park has mostly shaded areas- some a little tight to get into. Staff is friendly and eager to help. DNR staff is seen frequently throughout the park. Nice beach and lake. We look forward to staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
This is a very nice state park. Much better than the crowded and noisy Lake Rudolf nearby. There is a lake, with some pretty good fishing. They have a music show on weekends. There is a lot to do nearby, with Holiday World amusement park and Lincoln park itself. My only complaint was it gets very smoky at night with all the campfires and trees. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
Beautiful park, loved it and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
Out of state have to pay $6.00 entrance fee besides the camping fee. Very very friendly staff. Beautiful grounds. Nice trails. They have one night stays even though the long term are full, so ask at gate. Nice lake. Boat and padel boat rentals. Nice beach. Very family oriented. Accross from Lincoln Boyhood National Monument. Very interesting place to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$22
Nice location near Holiday World and Lincoln's Boyhood Home. Sites are very pleasant, restrooms were clean and people were friendly. We'd definitely go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$22
If you are heading to Holiday World Amusement Park, you might consider staying at Lincoln Lake. It is about a 5 minute drive to Holiday World. Sites were good size, although a few might be difficult to level. It was quiet, and there is lake swimming, as well as canoe and boat rental, concessions, and family and group camps. Lots of hiking trails and a nature center. At the site of Lincoln Boyhood Historic site which is worth going to. We'll definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com