215205 User submitted reviews online!!
Shenango Valley RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (724) 962-9800
CGID10831

Shenango Valley RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$59



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   10   8   10   10   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$59
Well designed and operated campground. Huge, warm pool. Even though this campground is located in rolling hills, the streets and sites are well designed and pretty level. Most "weekend" sites are shaded. Well stocked camp store. Downside: Verizon coverage is nearly non-existent, and they have recently changed to a new Wi-Fi provider for the entire campground. From an IT professional's view, they were sold a pig in a poke. It worked OK when there were limited users in the park but when all the seasonals show up the service degrades to neatly nonexistent. They should get their current provider to do load testing ON WEEKENDS to provide accurate load data to properly size the system. With a properly sized system, they should be capable of providing unlimited Internet access instead of their current one user per site allowance. Great place, nice staff, and they work hard at keeping the place nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$54
WOW!!! - This campground is amazing. I give this campground a "10" only because there is no "11" on the scale. the sites were level, well kept, and easy to get in and out of. The owners of this park are friendly and have one of the best stocked camp stores of any campground we have ever visited. We camped on the "Lego" weekend and the kids had a blast. there was a Lego building contest with great prizes and a pot luck desert social. There are numerous playgrounds and basketball courts. The pool looked great but was closed for the season on our visit. If you got in late or don't feel like cooking, they have a pizza shop on site that delivers to your site - and it's great pizza! Prepare to be impressed by this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$54
It's a little out of the way, but a beautiful park, well maintained, very clean, excellent staff and owners. Lots of mature shade trees, great landscaping. They even pick up the garbage every morning. The only concern is the amount of golf carts driving around stirring up dust off the roads, being on a site close to the road or an intersection is not be pleasant. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$50
We have never stayed in a nicer, cleaner and friendly place. They really take care of the grounds. There is a lot for children to do. There is also bingo and other activities for the adults. We made reservations on our way out to return. It is such a nice place. The owners are very friendly, helpful and will help you if needed with anything. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$50
This campground lived up to the great reviews. The grounds are immaculately kept. The owner and staff are all friendly and helpful, and the sites are roomy and level. The store was a pleasure to browse, with all kinds of knick knacks mixed in with the camping necessities, should you forget to pack something. Lots of resident campers here. The consistent theme was just how friendly everyone was: staff and fellow campers alike! They sure do love their golf carts here. I saw dogs being walked via golf cart, a cat being taken for a ride, countless varieties of customized carts, and a golf cart poker run that took place the weekend we were here. They have a nice fenced in dog park area and also waste bag/disposal stations in the dog park and placed throughout the campground. There are a couple of playgrounds, along with a sand volleyball area, tetherball, and a very nice pool! We stayed at site 201, which was a nice roomy corner site. The only downside was that we were across from the dump station so there would be the occasional unpleasant whiff of odor, but it wasn't constant or overpowering. We saw many people with kayaks that were accessing the Shenango River (there is a trail to the water with steps), and my dog enjoyed a swim in the river as well: though the access in and out via the steps was a little steep for her. We camped with 2 adults, 2 kids, and a large dog. We will be back: this campground was very nice and we felt welcome! Looks like a great place to lease long term when we're ready as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
A lot of permanent campers but we were treated like we belonged there and felt at home. Well manicured grounds. Huge level sites with all amenities. Nice camp store/gift shop. Pet friendly. Owners friendly and gave great directions for attractions. Location is about 10 miles NE of Shenango Lake Rec Area and about 15 miles SE of Pymatuning State Park. Plenty of campground activities on weekends. Fenced dog park and looks like an Olympic in-ground pool. Game room and rec hall are top notch, as is everything. This is a gated secure campground. Thanks for one of the best stays ever. Would have stayed longer If I didn't have to be back at work. Can't get much better. Recommended to our best friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
Hilly, landscaped beautifully, flowers everywhere, wooded, very clean. Workers around all over everyday tidying things up. The pool was huge. The showers (pay/bathroom were always exceptionally clean and water hot within seconds, and stayed hot. The owners nice and on site every day. Seasonal campers friendly and welcoming. Very lovely park, and we enjoyed our stay very much. We would recommend, and return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$50
This is one of our all time favorite campgrounds. They have improved since our visit last year. They rerouted the entrance road and put in many more dog stations with waste bags and a place to dispose of same. Grounds are beautiful with many shade trees. Many seasonals and when the park is full the golf cart traffic is heavy. We love the dog park, too. I don't like having to pay for showers. We will return as the pluses outweigh the minus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
The pictures on the website match the actual campground. This is a very nice campground, the staff is friendly and helpful. They a very nice pool facility and lots of things to do. We went to the wine tasting party which was a great time. They are Very pet friendly, they have a dog park for small and large dogs an very nice feature. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
This park is a solid 9 1/2. Would be a 10 if internet worked better. The owners are extremely nice and obviously want to make your experience the best it can be. Beautiful state-park-like setting with a HUGE sparkling-clean pool with a deep end. Lots of chairs, tables, umbrellas and chaises at pool. Very nice big playground for the kids. Dog enclosure with separate areas for big and small dogs. Nice store, laundry and game room. Hiking paths and a river. Cable was good. Big book swap library. Special events. Our site was very level and long; some sites didn't look level. A lot of seasonal campers but everything was maintained beautifully. Showers were coin-operated, but very clean. Even when the park is full, it doesn't feel crowded. Very quiet and dark at night - very restful. The current entry is a little tight, but they are putting in a new entry this week. I would definitely come back here again. In fact, I'd love to spend a summer here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$45
This park has it all. Spaces are even and big. Large swimming pool. Offers different packages depending on length of stay. Activities available on the weekends if you wish to participate. Friendly and gracious owners as well as their workers and assistants. We are staying two months and it has been the best park we have stayed in in our 30 years of camping from tents to RVs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$46
I would of loved to rate this CG higher but the roads need repair. Very nice pool with tables and chairs. The cable TV channels are very limited at best. A 25 minute drive to the outlet mall for school shopping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$44
We stayed very comfortably for three days in a 43 ft motorhome among mature trees on one of six very large pull through sites; reserved for short term stays (100 ft). Formally a Boy Scout Camp, Shenango has a state park atmosphere, and the owners enhanced the family camping atmosphere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$48
Our second visit here. A wonderful park that we will visit again. Centrally located to things that we enjoy. Clean and very nicely situated sites that allow you plenty of room and privacy. One of the nicest parks around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
This park is on a hill, but the sites are fairly level. Has a very nice, large pool. Also has very clean showers, although you have to pay (50 cents will get you plenty of time.) Nicely landscaped and has great trails in the woods for the kids down by the river. Best of all: very friendly owners. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$42
Very friendly worker when checking in. Large store. Escorted to our site. Lovely landscaping with lots of flowers and shrubs. Exceptionally clean restroom/showers. Firewood delivered to our site. Other campers (many seasonal) were very friendly. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$41
This is a destination park. It is off the freeway a number of miles, so go to spend some time. A good number of sites are down a steep hill but it is alright getting out, as you go out another road. Our site was in the trees, had a cement patio and sloped a bit front to rear. But it was not really a problem. The sites are in a mixed arraignment so some have good separation. There were a lot of seasonal campers but they were in good shape. It was quite damp at our site so we got the impression it could get wet in a hurry. Our site was very shaded and would be nice in the hot days. The swimming pool looked large and nice although we didn't go in. We like the park but we wouldn't rave on it as past reviewers have. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
Excellent place to camp. Owners are very helpful, sites are roomy and mostly shaded. They do have theme weekends with plenty of activities for everyone. Would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
This was our first time at this campground and it was a delight! Our site was somewhat level and situated right on the playground which was perfect for us being that we have a 7 yr old and a 19 month old. The bathrooms/showers were absolutely the cleanest, most modern facilities we've seen yet. The pool is also incredibly large and beautiful and open from 9 until 8! a 5 minute walk also brought us to the beautiful Shenango River where my oldest and I fished. Overall this was the nicest campground we've stayed in. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
We have been full-timing for the last couple of years. Last summer we decided to try seasonal camping. We made a list of everything we wanted and Shenango fit the bill. This is a wonderful campground that is well run. It is beautifully kept with great owners. There are lots of activities throughout the summer and if something costs extra the price is extremely reasonable, most of the activities are free. There is also a large pool area and 3 different playground areas. If you like canoeing you can put in up the river and get out at the campground! By the way... we loved it so much that we will be seasonal again this year!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$45
This is a beautiful park! Clean, beautifully landscaped, wooded entrance. Was an old boy scout camp. Very nice, friendly owners. Lots of seasonals but a few overnighters. Understandable about the seasonals. Nothing really to draw people to this area. But would be a nice place to go on weekends or live full time. We were in the area for a family birthday. Also was very convenient to our destination. Would stay here again and would recommend it! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com