217805 User submitted reviews online!!
Hill Country RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (830) 997-5365
CGID10845

Hill Country RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   7   8   6   8   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
The pluses for this park include easy access to downtown, proximity to local attractions, adequate-size sites and reasonable price. However, the restrooms and showers are not clean and there are few amenities. We would stay there again for the convenience if in the area, but this is not a destination park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
This basic, older park is surprisingly quiet and offers a convenient place to stay on the edge of Fredericksburg. Utilities were good; wi-fi was slow and suffered frequent outages; cable TV was very good; AT&T phone/data was functional but weak. Sites were closely spaced gravel/dirt pads separated by small grass strips; many were occupied by old permanent units. Laundry and restrooms were old and far from pristine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
While not a resort this is a very good, quiet park in which to stay and visit the Museum of the Pacific War and other sites in Fredericksburg. A cafe is adjacent in the strip mall at the entrance with great prices and good food. Sites are large enough and are crushed rock type with a grassy area and picnic table adjacent to each. Weekend lady was extremely helpful in pointing out local areas of interest and restaurants. Laundry room available on site. Would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Nice location on east side of town. Many permanents living here but mostly neat and quiet. Lot's of dog walking going on and some not on leashes. One camper walked his two dogs over to the adjacent site and let the dogs do their "business" right at the neighbor motorhome's rear tire. Wi-fi was slow but useable most of the time. %25 rate is competitive for the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$15
Most of the spaces were pull thru, all are gravel tho mostly level. Cop shop is right next door, seemed safe and the Wal-Mart is 2 blocks away. Bathrooms/showers were old, but clean. Laundry room worked. Wi-Fi worked most of the time, it seemed to be at it's worst in the evening, maybe because that's what everyone else is doing. Cable was very good, more channels than you usually get. Center of Fredericksburg is about 2 miles. A lot to see and do in this area of the Texas Hill Country. Park is not the Taj Mahal but a good value for the price. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$14
Rate based on a weekly rate of $100.00. The staff was very helpful. Bathrooms are old and need refurbishing but adequate. Laundry was adequate as well. If you are here to sightsee, then this is the place to stay. There are quite a few permanent people. It was quiet and we would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$20
This was a great park to stay at. We were having mechanical problems that delayed our departure, and the park personnel worked with us, allowing us to have the monthly rate even though we had already stayed one week. We stayed here 1 month and 3 days. We plan to come back. I would give the park a higher rating, but although the roads in the park are level and smooth, they are dirt and there is a lot of dust. Laundry room is clean and fully functional. There are 3 washers and 4 dryers. Park was full the whole time we were here, but it was quiet day and night. There is a GREAT little Mexican food restaurant in the front of the lot called Nick's Tacos. Food is awesome. Opens at 7:00 most days and breakfast tacos with homemade flour tortillas are very good. Frozen yogurt place in same area is also excellent. Super Wal-Mart in walking distance. Home supply place next door. Police Dept on other side. Very safe feeling place. Close to all in Fredericksburg. Had a really great time. Will definitely come back. We paid $250 a month plus electricity. Verizon phones and data cards worked well here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$14
Rate is based on a long pull thru FHU 50 amp site where with a 7 day stay, where you pay for five at $20 per day and get two days free. Roads and sites are gravel/dirt. Good maneuverability and wide sites. Verizon cell and park Wi-Fi were both excellent. Some sites at the back of the park had been recently graded and seeded, meaning they have exposed dirt that when wet is sticky red clay, so you may want to select a site near the front of the park unless the grass has grown in. Good news on the permanent pickup camper in site 19. The park has created a new site for him between so and the restrooms. Brought in sand, leveled it and he moved to it while we were here. Has also really improved the look of his site with no junk out anymore. Park was either full or only one or two vacant spots each night during the two weeks we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$20
We stay here every time we pass through Fredericksburg. The price is very reasonable and most of all the people great. The park is not paved and they do not have a pool, but the lots are wide and pull-through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
This is the standard rate. No discounts. Long dirt pull-thrus, with plenty maneuvering room for a 42ft motorhome & tow. Good base park for exploring the hill country. Good 50 amp power & free Wi-Fi. Wal-Mart near-by. Would sure stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2010
$14
We stayed here for eight days in the middle of January. We were charged $108.50 for the 8 days with free electricity. Flat, solid gravel site, some dead grass and a small tree on our site. The free CATV was great: 70 channels and 18 HD channels. The free Wi-Fi was variable; had 3 antennas but was slow at times. The DSL modem probably needed to be rebooted. We used our own bathroom. The laundry worked fine; wife was happy. It rained for 30 hours straight while we were here and one road turned into a lake. As the reviewer from October 2009 said "the permanent pickup camper next to our site was using both his own yard and our yard too with a small refrigerator and assorted stuff on the picnic table and scattered about." He was still here in January 2010 in site 19, we were in 20. Fredericksburg is a great place to visit. This park is OK if you don't need all the fancy stuff. We would come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$27
It is a great Park, clean, with nice large sites. We will always stop at this park when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$20
We stayed here for 3 nights. Although it was a quiet campground, you would not want to stay here for the scenery. Apparently many people live here and we were surprised at some of the junk and trailers that were allowed in this campground. No trees to speak of and it had rained the night before and there was a huge mud puddle in the road that we had to drive through every time we left. I have a 7-year-old son who was hoping to play outside or meet other kids but there were none: not an RV park for kids to play in. Would recommend only if you could not find another place to stay in Fredericksburg. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
Flat sites, gravel, w/grass between sites. Free CATV, free Wi-Fi that worked great, tables at each site. Many permanent residents with wood porches installed, permanent pickup camper next to our site was using both his own yard and our yard too with a small refrigerator and assorted "stuff" on the picnic table and scattered about. Even with that, we had a pleasant stay and would return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$45
Very nice, clean, well-run establishment. Many recreational opportunities close by. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com