223426 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Columbia was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (870) 234-5253
CGID10847

Lake Columbia

Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   7   8   9   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Quiet and shady. Absolutely loved it. The only thing that could be better is sewer hook up. However the park does offer the use of a portable tank. Also offers ice delivery using your ice chest. Wow! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
This is a small, extremely well run county campground. Gravel and pine needle sites, heavily shaded sites, reasonably level with picnic tables, fire rings garbage cans and nice charcoal grill/smokers. A few long termers/workers, but nice. A view of the lake and very clean showers and restrooms. Looking forward to coming here again. This is our 2nd visit here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$12
I stayed at this very pretty park for a month while working in the area. Great fishing for large mouth black bass and crappie. Fish cleaning station onsite. Very well maintained park. Trash can at every site. No laundry, no cable, no Wi-Fi; but I knew all of this going in. Mostly long termers. Very difficult to find from the highway because the GPS address was off. I had to call the park and the host came to meet me where I was lost and escorted me right in. Very quiet and peaceful. POOR Satellite reception due to the very heavy tree cover. BBQ pit and fire ring at every site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$15
Nice quiet park off the beaten path. Lake is very low due to lack of rain. We camped here while visiting family in Magnolia. Second year in a row. Will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$15
Nice campground; very quiet. Great place to just relax and enjoy the lakeview. Restrooms were clean, but those prison potties are something to behold. Cold Seat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$15
Beautiful setting very close to Lake Columbia. Very clean, neat and well run campground. Shaded in forest, with large level sites, fire rings and BBQs at each site. Came for a night but will be back for a much longer stay soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$15
This RV park is located on the south shore of Lake Columbia in a densely wooded area. The park offers tent and RV camping: 20 RV pads are available with 30/50 amp and water hookups (the previous review stated 10 pads; we were told 20 are available, but we did not count them). A dump station is available. The RV/tent sites are $15.00/night, which includes access to very clean code-protected restrooms/showers (there are also restrooms available to the day-use public picnicking facilities). The park is well kept by an onsite manager, and has asphalt roads and RV pads. (As of this post) the location marker on the Google map is incorrect (a correction notification has been sent to Google). The park is actually about 1/8 to 1/4 mile east on Columbia Road 53. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
This is a 3000 acre Ark. Game & Fish Commission lake. Campground is mainly used by hunters, fishers. Directions from Magnolia: south on U.S. 371, 4 miles; turn right on Ark. 344, 4 miles; turn left on County Road 53, proceed 3 miles to lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com