223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Exit 31 RV Park was rated 4 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (270) 928-3126
CGID10865

Exit 31 RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   2   2   8   8   3   1   1   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
This is barely an RV park. It looks like someone started to build an RV park then quit when it was basic enough to park there. There are lots of long term residents. Many are coal mine employees who stay the week then go home on the weekend. The sites are paved. The road to the sites are on a slight hillside and had some ruts due to the rain. You come in to the restaurant to register, the waitress tells you to pick out a parking place in the middle somewhere and enjoy. The Wi-Fi was great. Power was good and water pressure was high. There seemed to be few rules, so I washed my RV and no one seemed to care. No office, no pool, no playground, nothing but a bunch of paved sites with a dumpster on one end. It is convenient to the restaurant and Patti's 1880 Settlement in Grand Rivers. I would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
We stayed at this campground overnight on our way to visit family and immediately regretted our decision, yet is was dark and we did not want to travel on. The park is in poor repair, the sites are not level, and in general it seemed like a scary place to be. We almost decided to camp in the neighboring truck stop, but it was cold and we needed the electricity. I would not recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$39
Their website was misleading and said it was beautiful and surrounded by trees. In reality, it was a disgusting park and way overpriced for the minimal services provided. It was merely an unkempt parking lot, no shade, stinky, trash scattered around various sites, and no restrooms or shower facilities. More importantly, we did not feel safe at this park and drove to a much nicer and less expensive park in Paducah. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
The literature said this was Western KY's newest trailer park and it was horrible. It was a parking lot with no shade, some sites had rust in the water and it smelled terrible. We were leery of leaving anything in the back of the truck because of the "campers" in the vicinity. We were just so tired and it was getting late. No restrooms. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Great place for privacy and a wonderful paved path for long walks through the backwoods. Safe and quiet. Wonderful place to pull over and rest up or stay a week or two. Not much to do for kids. My husband and I really enjoyed the restaurants nearby. Miss Scarlett's is within walking distance and the food there rival's the queen of all resturants, Patti's. After a good meal we could walk it off on the paths nearby. Really enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$18
Excellent stop over park. Concrete pads of at least 50 feet. Easy in and easy out We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2011
$23
This is strictly an overnight only park. Sites are cement, but not very wide. Cable TV only has about 10 channels. You register for this park at a restaurant and the people there know nothing about anything to do with this park. Wouldn't recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Ants and knee high weeds; no trees just weeds. We stayed 2 nights but should have left after 1 night. Has no bath or showers. The campground is not maintained at all. Will never stay again and do not recomend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
The only positive we found was that it is close to the interstate. The sites are located on a steep gravel hill that is mostly washed out. No restrooms and no showers. It is hard to understand how they can continue to charge 30+ dollars a night. We would not recommend this place unless you are desperate for a place to stay. A rest area would be a better alternative. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
This park is terrible. No restrooms or showers. No laundry. Didn't even have water for a few hours the night we stayed here. Sites are concrete pads close together. They're stair-stepped next to each other, but that doesn't help. Poor gravel roads in park. Restaurant associated with this park is awful. Can't believe they get $30 a night. Being near the interstate is the only reason to stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$18
Great place for overnight or extended stay. Gravel roads with concrete pads. Fairly new park as trees have been planted but not large enough yet to provide shade. There are no restrooms or shower facilities. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Miss Scarlets Restaurant is the office and is a great place to eat, especially the catfish special on Friday nights. The RV Park sits down the hill west below the restaurant within walking distance and cannot be seen from the interstate. Large hiking and bicycle trails adjacent to the park. I would definitely stay there again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com