220808 User submitted reviews online!!
Williamson's Lake Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (250) 837-5512
CGID10866

Williamson's Lake Campground

Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   7   7   5   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
An older park. Some construction work going on putting in a new office area. Running the office out of a travel trailer at the moment. It was dusty during our stay caused by the hot dry weather. A good place for a night or two for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
The campground is now under new management and she is working hard to freshen and update the facilities. A new snack bar and patio are under construction. As others have mentioned, the park sets alongside a lake, but the sites are not on the water. The campground offers sites with full hookups, electric only, and no hookups. We had a nice, level pull-through site with plenty of room for our 4-slide, 40' RV and tow. We would definitely return to stay longer and rent a canoe! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
This municipal campground is a mixed bag. It has a lot of potential, but is not quite there. It is one of the more reasonably priced campgrounds in the area, so is fairly heavily used. It is fairly convenient to town. There are dry camping sites, sites with electricity, and full-hookup sites. If in a dry site, you are only allowed to run your generator for an hour in the morning and an hour in the evening. The price shown is for an electric service site. There is fresh water fill and a dump station, which costs an addition $3.00 per use. None of the sites are actually on the lake, but it is close by. The sites are fairly well separated, but there is not a lot of vegetation to provide privacy. We chose an electric site that was fairly nice; however, when we plugged in our electrical management system would not allow it to come on and reported that the plug had reverse polarity. A test with a meter confirmed the problem. We were moved to a site that was full-hookup, but not nearly as nice. There the electricity was OK, but our view was of a large white storage container. We elected to stay only one night. We observed that the park manager had put someone into the site we had rejected and had not corrected the problem. Our Verizon phone worked well. We could not get satellite because of trees. We would probably not stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Our favourite choice when in the Revelstoke area. Quiet and well maintained at the cheapest price in the area. We are always made to feel welcome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
Big sized pull through site. Central to activities in Revelstoke area. Friendly staff, very open and lots of room to spread out, will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
If you want a quiet campground, this isn't it. If you are looking for family spots, this is a kid-centric park, and they are everywhere. There is miniature golf, swimming, paddle boats, and a large playground. The lake is open to locals, so they fill the parking lot and line up down the road. Sites are closely-spaced, gravel, off-level side-to-side by several inches, and served by a mostly gravel loop road. Some grass and tables near sites, lots of grass elsewhere in park. There are many tent sites crammed in everywhere. Some sites have shade, most do not. Bathrooms are so-so, one has only cold water. Management is friendly and helpful. There is a small store and short-order kitchen attached to the office. Cell service is good, but Wi-Fi is only available in about half the park. Cable TV includes a couple of US stations. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean washrooms and free showers. NOT near the railway or Transcanada so very quiet right now, but it's not a weekend or summer vacation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Fairly nice setting. Sites available on the lakefront or closer to the showers on the hill. Fast Wifi connection and clean sites. Away from much of the highway and rail noise Revelstoke is famous for. Friendly staff. A preferable over night stop at most. We camped here in a truck camper. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$26
This campground is small, friendly, accessible, clean, and well away from the highway and railway noise. Some sites are shaded, but others are open, allowing for good satellite system access. The rates are very reasonable. Overall this was a very nice campground. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com