206926 User submitted reviews online!!
Ideal Beach RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (866) 617-8464
CGID1087

Ideal Beach RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
146
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   10   8   6   5   1   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
We went here just to go to Indiana Beach; nice campground but think that given time could be improved on. The whole resort area was bought by Morgan RV Resorts and as usual things seem to go downhill. We did get a good deal on camping as they offered buy 2 nights get one free and also buy one park admission get one free to campers so that was a plus. Not much shade in the front section but looks like new trees were planted so in years will be better. Grounds well kept, could use more sewer sites. Pool was a good size and very clean. Would return if in the area and improvements made in the amusement park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
We camped here on Passport America rate. On arrival we were informed that the park had a water contamination problem (since June) therefore we did not connect to the water. The smell was terrible and the pool was brown so we could not swim. We booked a FHU pull-though site. The site was gravel, not even, and the hook-ups are placed in such a location that we had to unhook anyway! The sites are close and the Wi-Fi was terrible. The staff were not very friendly. Would not recommend nor stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Exceptionally clean RV park — they even sweep the sidewalks & cobwebs around the bath houses every day. The restrooms were spotless and the laundries were roomy with 4 washer/dryer units each. Very close to Indiana Beach Amusement/Waterpark, and they also offer a shuttle service. The lower sites are very good size and the grass is just beautiful in your site, however, many of the upper sites (farther away from office) are smaller and flood when it rains. The outsourced Wi-Fi service did not work most of the week we were there, but I understood this to be a phone company issue and not the fault of the park staff. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$53
Very nice campground but limited activities...most likely due to the amusement park being nearby, maybe they figured people wouldn't come to anything. We did really enjoy their pool, which was a bit chilly for being "heated" but that could be due to a cool down that came. They had tons of tents on the trailer sites but those folks were very nice even though they played loud music well into the night. I didn't hear a thing with my travel trailer's overhead fan on. The tram to the amusement park took forever but my kids and guests loved Halloween week. Kudos to that one site with the awesome haunted house!!! Bathrooms and laundry rooms were very clean even after a busy weekend. The store was great, though it would be a nice touch for them to deliver the firewood. Not sure why we couldn't get through the gate to the NASCAR resort and their water park area where I thought I read that it was all part of the same fees. It was fine for us because it was a chilly weekend anyway. Loved the in/out privileges so that we could make a Walmart run for food seeing that we ran out after camping for a full week. We will surely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$52
Price was kind of high for what was provided. We had a ‘Red Carpet’ full hookup site. It’s a good destination campground for Indiana Beach. Place is well laid out – rows with diagonal pull throughs, not huge but not on top of each other. Cabins on the ends. Staff attitude was ‘indifferent’ they didn’t seem to take much interest in anything outside of checking you in – internet instructions were not provided until I asked and then I was given a couple of ID/passwords since the clerk didn’t know which one was working. Never did get the Wi-Fi to work. There are two shower houses with plenty of room, plus a laundry. The showers have a button that you have to push to get the water to come out – it runs for about 30 seconds, no adjustment to temperature. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
This campground is called Ideal Beach Campground now and is owned by Morgan RV Resorts in New York. And that's the problem now with this campground. You have to call a number in NY to book the sites and pay the entire amount's stay up front instead of paying a one night's deposit. So, when we arrived we didn't get the site we booked and paid for but had to take it anyway since it was already paid for and everything else was booked up. Also, there is no more security anymore to patrol the area so there was loud music at night; campers coming in at 2 a.m.; dogs being left unattended outside while the owners were gone, etc. Wi-Fi did not work the entire time although we were told it would get fixed. There are more tenters in huge groups on the RV sites than campers (a pet peeve of ours). Since tenters basically live outside, you hear and see everything they do. (hence the loud music comment I alluded to earlier) If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing RV experience this campground is not for you. The sites are wide and relatively level, however, and the showers are large. The only drawback to the showers is that they have a button that you have to push in order to get the water to come out that goes off after about 20 seconds. That's great for water conservation but you can't adjust the temp. and the water is extremely HOT. Again, since the management can't do much about anything since the owners are in New York you might as well save your breath. The pool is large and clean and the grass was mowed. We will probably stay here again since it's close to Indiana Beach- just wish Morgan RV Resorts would listen to old management. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2010
$1
Call before you plan to come here. This year the campground a full month before their website calendar closing date. ARG! Late in the evening and counting on the campground to be open, so we spent over an hour to find another open campground. Not happy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$50
Revisited park and were met by a knowledgeable and friendly staff. She gave us our choice of four sites she felt would meet our needs. Any of the four sites would have been fine. This is the first private RV park I have been in that had more tents than RVs. Park was very clean. Pool was hotel quality and the WiFi worked great. Most trees are well trimmed, which makes the park big rig friendly. Roads are paved and sites are a rather narrow gravel pad. Once in site it does accommodate any size RV with any number of slides. The utilities were modern and well placed. We will return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$50
Pros: Park was clean; well kept; good bath house (based on a walk-through only, we used our own facilities); sites of a reasonable size (we were on an end site, with our awning facing away from our neighbor); no extra charge for tram to Indiana Beach amusement park; large pool; reasonably well stocked store; OK game room; friendly staff; Yogi, Cindy and Boo Boo made a couple of appearances if your children are of an age that the characters would be appreciated. Cons: The “heated” pool is subject to interpretation (it was a bit cool for our tastes), but that opinion was not shared by all; the pool was well used on Friday and Saturday; pool area could use more lounge chairs; in order not to cut through other campers sites, it’s a long walk around the perimeter of the park to get to the store / pool area (DW says they need a dedicated path through the center of the park); the maple trees at the back of the park are suffering from some kind of fungus that is spotting all the leaves; the sites in front don’t have any trees of an appreciable size; the arms on the gates at the entrance are gone. About 1/3 of the park participated in the Halloween weekend festivities complete with site decorations and Trick or Treating. Whether is was because of the Halloween theme, or for some other reason, approximately half the sites in the park (including half of the FHU sites) were being camped on in tents: nothing against tenters but it seems to be a louder style of camping if this weekend was any indication. (DW says it's because tents are strictly for sleeping and everything else is done outdoors). We’re used to a quieter style of camping (RVing?). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
This park was very clean, and the people were very nice and helpful. They offer a free shuttle to the amusement park which was okay. Some of the people around there were on the shady side, mostly on the weekends. The pool was clean, warm and big. The store had almost everything you could need. The only bad thing for us is when we had to leave. We would come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$99
We stayed here in a deluxe cabin. The prices are very steep but the campground is very clean. This is by far the best place to camp if you are visiting Indiana Beach Resort. They have an arcade and swimming pool. Access to a nice beach area and water slides at Indiana Beach. They provide a free shuttle if you do not want to drive and pay parking, but the walk is about 2 blocks from the cabins. Walking to Indiana Beach is about 4 blocks. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$45
This is not a bad campground but it costs. The sites are all in the sun which makes it very hot! There is a arcade but it costs and if you have kids you know just how much it can be! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$41
Visited park in 40' coach. Park is big rig friendly. No obstructions for those that want satellite. Pool is super. All sites are gravel pull throughs and level. Roads are gravel. Each site is plenty wide for any number of slides and has a grass area and table. Park was very clean as was the laundry and restrooms. Park is in proximity to a "Coney Island" type amusement park. Camping included a free shuttle and admittance to park. Food and rides were extra. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$24
Visited park in 40' motorhome. Big rig friendly other than a few trees that needed trimming. Sites go from totally in trees to totally in the open. Sites are gravel. Main roads are paved, others are gravel. Dust not a problem. Great campground with lots of activities. Had a ferry system to town and a tram to take one around area. Beach for swimming, minature golf, batting cages,go-carts, water park, amusement park game room and restaurants in immediate area. Nice camp store. This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed. All campers were welcome-tents to motorhomes-seasonal to overnighters. Lots of people having a good time. Very quiet at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$40
The campgrounds were immaculately clean and the sites were nice and large. Only problems, the pool was over-crowded, absolutely no shade and not a whole lot to do. But, over-all the campgrounds were nice and there were activities all through the day for the kids. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com