206926 User submitted reviews online!!
Rio Del Sol RV Haven was rated 7 out of 10 based on 6 user reviews. Phone: (760) 665-2981
CGID10890

Rio Del Sol RV Haven

Camp Information
Sites
104
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   5   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2014
$50
Have parked in this park for 10 years. Has had management problems the last few years. Sewer smell has gotten worse last few years. Fees have increased from 5.00 to 10.00 a day per guest. Overnight parking went from 25.00 to 50.00. Needs some upkeep. Dry and dusty. Will not be returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
This was a very friendly and hospitable RV park, and we had a wonderful time while there. It is right on the Colorado River with docks and hiking available. The facilities were clean, the area well taken care of, and we were invited to the planned dinner, dance, and breakfast despite the fact we just drove in. We had a wonderful time. Our dog enjoyed the trails along the river. We were a little sad to leave. Recommended highly! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Still hot when we got here, but river was nice! Wish the clubhouse was open, but they don't open it until the winter people come in. Some summer folks still here, were real nice and gave us ideas on where to go and things to see. We had planned to stay longer but family emergency, had to leave early. Will come back if possible, but closer to winter. Will recommend. Nice staff and hosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$24
Rate shown for a one week stay divided by 7. Narrow access road would make it difficult for two big rigs to pass each other. Park roads and campsite gravel. My site was fairly level. Utilities worked fine. Long term residents can get a phone connection at site. Good cable TV. Wi-Fi hotspots at clubhouse and office. They are not strong enough to receive from most sites. Friendly staff and long term residents. Enjoyed Thanksgiving dinner with many of the residents. Mature trees and location on the river a nice touch. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$17
Very friendly staff, they started just a week ago and are willing to upgrade the park. They gave us a lot of information about where to go and things to do. We have got a site opposite to the office and WiFi was perfect. We stayed here two nights in our 33 footer with a PA rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
Rate we paid was for Passport America: good for two nights only. Sites just barely accommodated our 40'rig. VERY narrow as this an older park. Sites are gravel with small cement "patio." Park is on Colorado River, has Wi-Fi at office and club house. Club house was not open but it's on the river which is wide/deep enough for lots of boating. Parker, AZ is the only real city close to Big River, CA and it's about 7 miles away across the river. We did an excursion over to Joshua Tree Nat. Park (130 miles away) and was a generally dull outing except to say we saw 29 Palms, CA. Their signs suggest they have a problem with rattlesnakes and scorpions. The managers were exceptionally friendly and the campground was clean but there isn't enough going on in this facility to bring us back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com