220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Black Rock RV Village was rated 8 out of 10 based on 35 user reviews. Phone: (928) 927-4206
CGID109

Black Rock RV Village

Camp Information
Sites
403
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   6   9   3   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$40
Stayed here for visit to Quartzsite show. Huge pull-thru site but paid only for premium (T13). Met a group from Reddings and had a great visit. A few minutes from Quartzsite but worth it. Large site and roads. Cafe was so-so but okay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$21
We stayed here in July, when the park was close to empty because of the extreme summer temperatures. We had a full hookup with electric, water, and sewer. The swimming pool is beautiful. The park is extremely well-maintained and quiet. The restrooms were spotless. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$37
We were here for 2 weeks and had a weekly rate $230. Very clean and well kept RV Park. Wi-Fi could have been better, but not a big concern. Verizon strong. Restaurant on site was very good for a change of pace from cooking at the rig. As others have said, pet friendly with easy access to the desert and BLM land for off leash times. If/when you need to shop for groceries, the closest place is Quartzsite about 11 miles West. We would stay here again if in the area, but 2 weeks was a little long. But it was over Christmas and New Years. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Nice park for overnights, clean and well kept, close to Quartzsite for winter festivities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$22
This is a very nice park to spend a few months in during the winter months. The lots (we were in a back in) are huge. Although there is no grass to be seen, the park is very well kept. The park is dog friendly and has easy access to the desert for off leash play. We do not use the showers but the rest of the faculties are well kept and clean. Verizon phone and Internet service works well so have not tried the park's Wi-Fi. Access to BLM ground is just out one of the several gates along the back for ATV riding. Two different desert golf courses, a landing strip for remote control airplanes, swimming pool and a pool table will keep you as busy as you want to be. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2012
$22
Pass by this park if quality wi-fi is important to you. They offer Tengo but it is useless. They take your money and give totally unreliable wi-fi. Surrounding parks have same and more amenities and have much better wi-fi. According to park residents, the poor wi-fi has been a problem for years, but the owner and the managers don't appear to have priority for solving the problem. An expensive split rail fence is being installed while we camped here, and residents and guests suffer from poor wi-fi. Like some other Tengo and outsourced wi-fi supplied parks I've visited, management blames the wi-fi supplier and supplier blames your pc or an inadequate number of park antennas. The park's recreation center is also small and an old trailer is parked next to it as an annex. If a large rec center with nice kitchen facilities is important to your group, I recommend you pass this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
This is our third stay here. We stay here for the RV Show in Quartzsite. They run shuttles back and forth to town. Unlike most parks this one seems to be improving with age. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice Cafe adjacent to park. Lots of activities. Pool and spa are well maintained. We will stay here again. We were here two weeks and enjoyed it very much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
This is a very nice stop - especially if you like desert activities such as ATV, hiking, biking, etc. There are gates right out the back of the park to a series of trails and routes around the local hills, etc. A lot of (the nice type) of full-timers around and everyone has ATVs. There are some neat areas to travel to all around, and a desert golf course in back - even a mini airport for Radio Controlled planes. The pool and area is well maintained. Generally friendly feel. Bathrooms weren't "spotless" but definitely at the upper end of the scale. On the downside... Yes, the Wi-Fi is sub-par. Seems like they are trying hard but there are just too many big metal signal reflectors (RVs) since the park is popular. Basically, don't bet on the Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
The rate shown is the weekly rate. We love this park. The people and staff are very friendly. The sites are very large and can accommodate your RV and all your "toys". We do like to ATV so enjoy the fact that we can ride right out of the park. The cafe is good, but closes the first week of March. The local grocery is sufficient. Gas is in Quartzsite. I only rated it down 1 is that it is a bit dusty since everything is gravel. We ended up staying here 3 weeks and will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$35
Very accommodating park with excellent staff. Fine facilities and restaurant beside the office. Will stay here anytime we're in this area. Everything worked great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$31
Nice park, huge sites, desert setting. A bit dusty (everyone has an ATV) but really a nice spot. If you are looking for shopping or nightlife it might not be for you but quiet and restful it is. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$31
We have been here one week of our 4 week booking. We are most impressed with the park and staff services to date. We had a Wi-Fi connection problem the first day we were here but the staff were most accommodating and moved us to a site that resolved the problem. We recommend early reservations for a site during the Quartzsite RV & Rock Show period. The pool is heated and the hot tub is hot. The Country Store next door has a good stock of fresh vegetables and meats. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2010
$31
The park Wi-Fi here is really bad! They use Tengo and like other parks using Tengo; the management could care less about your Wi-Fi connection. Nor the fact that Tengo took your money and did not deliver decent service. They can ignore Wi-Fi problems and simply blame Tengo. If Wi-Fi is important to you; I recommend you stay away from this place. Ive been RVing full time for 14 years and Wi-Fi here is one of the worst Ive seen in a long time. The quality is about like Wi-Fi was 10 years ago. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2010
$55
This is the very first place we camped and we had a good experience, though the park is focused on desert ATV riders and model aircraft flying, neither of which we participate in. It is a desert site, enough said. Everyone was very friendly including the full timers, which we have often found in other locations to behave like they own the place and others are not welcome. Not so here. We probably will go back again to this campground mainly because it was so friendly and the sites were spacious. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2010
$42
We have stayed here before: but this visit will be out last. Due to a storm the park had no power. So no water (pumps are electric) and no Wi-Fi. We left a day early and I asked for some kind of concession. The manager came out of her office and told me they don't make concession for anyone: anytime! I tried to explain that I have been a customer before, have recommended the park a number of times and I wasn't a happy camper. She was rude, made fun of me in front of other customers etc. I payed and told her I would tell everyone I know about my bad experience. She said go right ahead. So I am. The campers were very friendly but the staff seemed to hate their jobs. We are in the area often but will never stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$36
Best restrooms and showers so far on this trip! Good food at the cafe as well. Make certain your GPS is correct on the address. Ours wasn't and we had a nice scenic detour. We would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$34
Arrived on a whim from I-10 Eastbound off on Hwy 60. Large facility with entrance and parking on gravel. Clean, neat and well cared for park. This park has very few occupants, mostly park models and permanent trailers, 5th wheels and older motorhomes. The areas around each is very nicely landscaped with desert flora. The office is closed at 1:00 pm so payment is on the honor system. Fill out an envelope and identify your payment method. There is a box outside the office just off the highway to deposit your payment. The pull throughs are absolutely huge. There are pedestals at one end of the pull through, so you are limited on position within the space by the length of your electric and sewer lines. Power is good, cable TV is limited but adequate for an evenings entertainment. The rate includes a Good Sam / AAA discount. This was just an overnight for us, but I would like to come back to explore what the surrounding area has to offer. When you look at their web site, you have much more that could keep a family busy for a week or so. I can't comment on how friendly the people are, we didn't run into anyone during the brief stay. Would definitely come back to explore again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$34
Prior to coming to Brenda, I read all the reviews on this site. I would agree that Black Rock is about the best RV park in town. What really impressed us was the friendly people - strangers coming up to us and inviting us over to a campfire, inviting us on a 4-wheel drive, stopping to talk, etc. The sites are very large with ample room for RV, vehicles, trailers, and storage buildings. There are many park models, but everyone keeps their sites up well. Lots of ATVs, golf carts, Rhinos since you can go right out the back of the park onto BLM desert land and ride for miles. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$36
This was our second stay at this great park. Keep in mind this is desert camping. No paved roads, no grass, etc. But nice wide inner roads and easy access for any big rig. We are in a 42 ft. and had no problems. They have pull through sites as well as deluxe super wide back ins. Our toad is parked beside the MH. Nice friendly staff. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$40
I didn't stay here. I stayed across the road at Desert Gold. My mistake. I wanted to do this review because of the Black Rock Cafe. Food was awesome service was great. Next time I'll stay here at Black Rock. Located about 15 miles east of Quartzite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$40
Very well laid out park. The larger gravel kept the park from being too dusty. Everyone is friendly from the staff to the guests. The cafe is great and I recommend them highly. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$28
This is a very nice place to stay. The long term residences were very nice and helpful with any questions we had about the area. We carry in our “Toy Hauler” a quad and a Yamaha Rhino and like to ride right out of our site and we were not disappointed at all. It seems as though every other site, park model or not, had a quad so I felt right at home and the respect for others with dust and noise was very respectful. We spent 10 days here and plan to return. The restaurant was great and prime rib night was great. If you are coming from California, please WAIT to get diesel in Arizona and NOT in California as the price is about $0.40 less We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$33
We stayed one night in a site that was huge! There wasn't anyone on either side of us. This probably isn't a real complete or representative review, since we weren't here during their busiest time, but I liked the way we were treated and I sure liked the size of our site. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$26
Very, very clean park. Appeared that some of the residents were full timers but were very friendly. The restrooms could stand a coat of paint but were very clean and comfortable. Wifi was extra but at $26.00 a day that was understandable. We would stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$28
Stayed here for 2 weeks. Very friendly people and campers. Good restaurant. Wide long pull throughs and access to ATV trails in park. Will stay again next year We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2007
$28
Clean. Very large sites. Propane on site, but expensive. It's lots cheaper down the road a mile. Restaurant on site, but poor food and lousy service. Mail pick up/notice on site, but someone opened a package without my permission before it got to me. The water is supposedly reverse osmosis filtered, but it didn't taste like it. There's a decent grocery store 1/2 mile away. The water at the store is better than the park's. Lots of full-timers/snowbirds here, who pretty much run the park. Our neighbors were _very _ neighborly. Spent several afternoons visiting with them over food and drinks. Plenty of open space around, great for ATVs, hiking, biking, even an RC aircraft field nearby. The park is very quiet, and I get the impression that the full-timers like it that way. There's way too much lighting at night. It's a lot like the suburbs. You can only see the major stars. All else was polluted by street lamps. Close enough to Quartzsite to take in the shopping, but without the January Quartzsite insanity. What I really disliked about this park was that many of the older folks running the park shouldn't be. They're snowbirds or full-timers who have no concept of helpfulness, marketing, or customer service. They seem to be there to get their free space rent and that's it. I would stay here again, but not as long, would not accept mail here or eat at the restaurant, and only buy propane down the road a mile. My general opinion is that it's overpriced for the service quality you get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$25
Great Park. Very wide sites. Quiet even tho the focus for recreation seems to be on ATV's. Looks like fun. We stayed here twice for a week with the time separated by a week dry camping north of Quartzsite. I really liked this place and the staff. Also, residents seemed very nice and friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$25
Excellent park, surrounded by BLM land. Staff very heplful and friendly. Ideal location for people with mountain bikes, jeeps and ATV's. Roads and sites are fine gravel which are watered daily. Cafeteria and 4 room motel on site. Trash pickup 5 days per week. The sites are extremely large with many pull throughs. Park is attractively landscaped with desert plants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2006
$25
The last time we read about Black Rock RV Village in RVParkreviews, we had decided to go camping in Brenda but we weren't sure where we wanted to stay. The review helped us decide and we loved it. The park has big sites which are easy to get into. The front desk is a little small and not close to the area where we had to park but the staff was otherwise very nice. The sites and roads are all gravel but it's so close to the BLM land where we take our quads. We went to Dome Rock and rode for hours which we love. Nice place and will go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2006
$25
We had a great time camping at Black Rock RV Village. Even though, it is hard to find the Village of Brenda on a map, it is really close to Quartzsite: just a 15 minute drive East on I-10. The park has huge, flat sites and backs up on literally thousands of acres of beautiful Arizona desert. The staff was really friendly and we loved that there was a Cafe on-site. The dinner buffets were so good and the Sunday brunch was really nice, too. We attended a few of the recreation hall events and had a wonderful time! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2006
$36
We love the desert surroundings at this park. Their cafe, Black Rock Cafe, is really good. It was a relaxing vacation and there were many activities to participate in. We enjoyed everything - the facilities, the staff & everything was a welcome change to other places we've stayed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2006
$25
We stayed here during the Quartzsite show and absolutely loved the place. Staff members were extremely helpful. Park was very full, and we ended up on a waiting list. They actually called us back quickly when they had an opening (great customer service!), and we were delighted with our site. All sites are huge, but we got a pullthrough that was over 100 feet long and 30 feet wide. I have never seen anything like it! They also had a FREE shuttle to Quartzsite. WiFi was great, and the whole experience was terrific. Highly recommended - No waiting list for us next year, we booked our site before we left for 2007! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2006
$28
Huge park,lot's of year around sites. Streets & sites are sand & gravel,very dusty. Most folks travel around in ATV's, noisy & dusty. Friendy people, but not a very comfortable park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$23
This is a basic desert RV camp, but the place is exceptionally clean. The sites are unbelieveably large. The pull throughs are at least 35 to 40 feet wide and 100 feet long. Everything is exceptionally neat. The restrooms and laundry are the cleanest I have seen in many, many campgrounds. The staff is friendly and available. To top it off there is an excellent restaurant at the campground. This is a good stop for overnight or as a destination to take in the Quartsite spectacular. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$22
Beautiful desert campground. Very large sites 50 feet wide! Lots of things to do. Very friendly staff. 18 miles to Quartsite but much more civilized. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com