223488 User submitted reviews online!!
The Last Resort RV Park & Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (812) 988-4675
CGID1090

The Last Resort RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   1   7   3   5   7   10   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$60
Funny name for a very nice campground. Friendly and helpful owners, clean restrooms. Narrow sites, but, shade is available. We stayed in the fall-convenient to sweet town of Nashville and close enough to Indiana University, too. Perfect for a mid week getaway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
I've reviewed this park previously, but wanted to update from our latest stay. The park is under new ownership and it appears they are making some much needed improvements to the sites. The pull-through sites in the past needed creative leveling in the past, but they have replaced the gravel and graded them so that they are much more level than before. The wifi worked extremely well and I picked up almost 60 channels on the park cable. It also had a clear picture. Again, the pull-through sites are a bit narrow, but since we were staying with family it was nice being able to face our rigs and put our awnings together. Again, I still say this is the best bet in the Nashville area as the State Park does not have water on each site. Nice wooded area for walking the pups and very nice and helpful owners. They even allowed us to check out late on Sunday for no extra cost. Gotta love that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
The campsites were ridiculously close together especially with slide outs. Luckily we had family that joined us because the sites were so close together that we could only have a campfire at one of the four sites that we rented because of space. The male owner was very rude and unprofessional and definitely did not like children. There are four couples that will never be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
I changed the Big Rig access on my review, because technically the park can handle 40 foot motorhomes. Mine fit, but you will have to remove your toad or it will hang out into the road. The pull-through spaces are close together, and if you have a neighbor with slide-outs and you have slide-outs, it's comfy to say the least. But, the park has a great location close to the Nashville attractions and shopping and in my opinion is a much better choice than Brown County State Park. You'll have to drive miles and miles to get out of that park, and the sites just aren't that much better. My site did take some creative leveling as the auto-level feature jacked me way to high, but it was doable. There is a nice wooded walking patch and my pups loved that. The people in the office were very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$37
Agree with previous post. The pull-through sites are short and too close together - we were slide-to-slide with our neighbor, with little room to park our toad. Sewer drains were elevated too high to allow normal drainage. Site was muddy and had not been leveled. And most of the back-in sites hang precariously over a ravine. We kept watching people struggling to get into their sites, with lots of near misses, one trailer that took up three sites and one that banged into a tree that was too close. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$36
The pull through sites are ridiculously close especially if the RV pulling next to you doesn't pull in correctly. Our neighbor, when they let out their slider, was literally two feet away and we could hear everything including their walking around. That is way the 5. Otherwise it was an ok park. The owners aren't overly friendly but they were good enough. Water pressure, cable, electric and sewer were all in good shape. Our site was easy to level; however, we did see some sites that were terrible. Had the park been full we would have had problems maneuvering our RV with our dolly tow. Close to town. Not sure on the WI-FI as it was secured and we didn't have the password to get in. Plenty of places to walk our dogs and in a nice wooded area. All in all it wasn't that bad, just very cramped pull through sites. We will come back but will ask for a back in site which all seem to have a lot more space to them. Cable TV was excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
Beautiful area, quaint town nearby. We came for the fall colors and we were not disappointed. The park is friendly and easy to get around. I marked it down from a ten because the sites are not level and near impossible to level no matter how many blocks you apply. Also, there are only three washers which makes it tough for full timers. We will come back to the area but may look for better sites. The front drive is a steep entrance to the park and due to local signage laws is difficult to see soon enough to stop a big rig. Watch for the Shell gas station when coming from the east. It is the very next driveway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
This is a very nice park close to everything in the Nashville area. Some sites are small, but ask for a site on the west side and you will get one that is a decent size and some afternoon shade. Avoid the "center" sites unless you are camping with a friend or the RV park is not busy as many face each other. We stay at this park every 2 to 3 years and have for a long time. It was originally a KOA. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are always clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
This was our first and last time at this campground. The sites were very small, barely room to park the truck at the site. Management was not very friendly or helpful. Fire pits are too close to the campers, because it is such a small site. The 'play area' for kids was small and not in good shape. One of the swings broke while we were there. No activities for the campers. We road through the State Park Campground up the road to find at 1/2 the price, nice shaded clean good sized lots, activities for the whole family. If we go back to Brown County, we will definitely stay at the State Park instead. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
This is a very clean and quite campground. Restrooms and showers were spotless. Management was not very helpful nor friendly when circuit breakers kept tripping. They promised to replace the worn breaker but never did. Management also remove clothes from dryer and placed them on a table mixed with others. I will not use this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
Nice small campground outside of Nashville, Indiana. It used to be a KOA. The sites are kind of small and very close together but it was not crowded so that was not a problem for us. Some of the sites on the south side of the park appeared to be really small and unlevel, but our pull-through was long and fairly level. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
The TL Directory listed "paved/gravel" roads. Only the entrance area is paved; the rest is dusty gravel. The sites are gravel with a concrete patio and they are very narrow sites with very little privacy especially if you have a "buddy" site with strangers sitting two feet in front of you. The good things about this park, are it's very quiet during the week and only 3 miles from town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
Friends recommended we visit Brown County while in the Ohio, Indiana area. I found the Last Resort on my Topo! USA map. As other reviewers have said the spaces are very close together, but I had no problem parking our 42’ motorhome or putting out the slide rooms or awnings. The awning does go pretty close to the neighbor’s. Each site in the pull through spots have concrete slabs about 12x8, a picnic table and a fire ring. The concrete patios are only about 6 inches apart. Alternating the direction of the pull though sites is a nice touch that a lot of newer parks should emulate. The patios aren’t well positioned for a 42’ diesel pusher with slide rooms on both sides. The park was probably laid out before DPs became so common. Our next door neighbor is in a rear door fifth wheel and the patio is in just the right spot. Some time before we arrived there was a big storm and a notice was posted to boil water until Monday, this affected the entire area. The sites are gravel with some grass and the interior roads are gravel. The park is very quiet at night and even in August several campers had campfires. If in the area we would probably come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
We were camping with other RVers so the close sites were not a problem. Our awnings faced each other with 2 feet between them. The owner and his wife could not have been nicer. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay of 4 nights here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$26
fine for a couple of days We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2006
$36
Everything is very good except for he site widths. Barely, and I mean barely, were able to put out all the slides. No way to put out the awning, the next rig was way too close. Bathrooms and store/office were immaculate and the people were just fine. OK for an overnight or a base to see Brown County, but don't plan on enjoying the great outdoors at this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
We camped here and had an enjoyable time. We were here during the week and it was quiet and peaceful. The sites were shaded. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2005
$26
Stayed here during Labor Day Weekend, 2005. Sites are close together and hard to level. This was a last minute camping trip the wife and I decided to go on. This was in fact, our "Last Resort" at finding a spot. The main enjoyment we had were the walks back into the "old" section of the campground. There were numerous sites down an access road behind my campsite that hadn't been used in years, nor are they likely to be in the future. We took the dog on walks there daily. Restroom/Shower area was clean. Never used the pool area. I would only stay here again as a "Last Resort", but my visit was not unpleasant. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2004
$27
Sites would be close together if this place were full. The sites weren't very level but a decent job of leveling could be done. Just not much to set this place apart. Their sign is not very visible from the highway, and we were looking for it. We only stayed here overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$26
As mentioned earlier, sites are kind of small. Also they all need levelers. But, if you want full hook-ups near Brown County State Park, this is probably the best choice. (Modem hook-up in office) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$22
This is an older park (37 yrs. to be exact) and the sites are small and close together. It is somewhat difficult to park longer rigs in the back-in spots since the sites are short and end at steep slopes. While we were there, one rig parking in the dark, slipped downhill some. The management pulled it up with a tractor. We had to park a little crosswise of our site to clear the road. The pull-through sites are close and can cause a problem for slide-outs - our friend's LR slide was only a couple of inches away from their neighbor's slide. All things considered, we will not go there again. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com