224101 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Fort Smith State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (479) 369-2469
CGID10917

Lake Fort Smith State Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   9   9   10   7   9   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
Great state park. The only reason I gave it a 9 is there is no WiFi or cell service at the park. Otherwise one of the nicest state parks I have ever stayed at. Also, not much TV, but a clean modern campground. Better than most commercial parks. We stayed in a 35 foot rig with slides and a toad. Had plenty of room! Highly recommend. Would stay again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
This is a lovely park. The sites are nicely spaced and utilize the natural environment. They mark every site with a clear sign reserved or available. The staff was very helpful on the phone. Facilities appear to be new. Leaves were beautiful this time of year. It was very quiet. Suggest getting there before dark as the drive up the mountain requires focus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This is a new very nice state park with large sites, tons of grass and trees, and new roads. The pool and visitor center is top notch. Unfortunately, the humidity while we were there made being outside difficult. Finally a rain storm came through making the weather a bit more bearable. The negative on the RV sites was the pathetically low water pressure. For being a newly built park, there is no excuse for that. We rented a pontoon boat one day and went out on the lake. We rented an 18' pontoon for about $168 for four hours. We easily toured the whole lake twice in 2 and a half. There is no water contact permitted on the lake, so swimming is prohibited. The lake is open to fishing. They have full day rentals, but I am glad that I didn't waste the money. There is not a lot to see on the lake as the trees are thick, and the the surrounding terrain slopes up from the lake. This wasn't a bad park, but I would probably stay somewhere else if I was in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
A beautiful park with fresh new facilities. I just did an overnighter so didn't have the opportunity to fully explore this park. They have moved the campground and my GPS and iPad didn't know where the new entrance was. If you come in from the south (Alma) just keep going north on Hwy 71 and watch for the very few signs that there are. I guess the old campground use to be below the dam but is no more. You won't be disappointed with this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$22
Beautiful campground and park. Great sites with FHUs and partially obscured view of the lake. Stayed in October and enjoyed the changing of the leaves. Only two negatives. 1. Significant drive from Interstate if you're only staying one night. 2. Swimming is not allowed in the lake: but they do have a pool. Loved the park and hope to return for multiple nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$23
This is one of the most beautiful parks we've stayed in. It was built in 2008 to replace the old one when the lake level was raised. The sites are spacious and are immaculate, as are the bathhouses. There are a lot of water activities available, including a very large swimming pool. There are a number of trails, including one that borders the lake. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
Great state park, a real gem. Clean park throughout. Sites all are paved and pretty close to perfect level. In full hookup area, each site has a side pad for screen tent or regular tent. nice lodge with programs for the kids. None of the sites are lake front, but it is designed that way to keep the lake front pristine. Nice pool, but there is a separate charge for it's use. Shhh, don't tell too many people as there are only 30 sites at this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Beautiful new State Park. A+ amenities. I have never seen a cleaner park; the minute you leave your campsite they are there to clean it! Beautiful shaded spots, very large campsites. Lots of peace and quiet and privacy. Great views at any campsite. They have a wonderful marina with rentals and a great playground for the kids and lots of places to walk; however, not at the campground. The only drawback for us is that the campsites are all on a a road that is a hilly, narrow, one way road which is dangerous to walk or ride your bike. You have to drive to the other area of the park where the playground, marina and walking areas are. This does make it quieter in the camping areas though. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
This was a one night stopover for us, and had we known about the winding and steep road in and out, we would have gone elsewhere! Our truck brakes were so hot on arrival that we could smell them! The park is lovely and the sites are very nice. We had NO water pressure -- couldn't even take a shower but didn't discover it until after the office was closed. The only phone number provided was for a true emergency so we made do but told the office before we left about the water pressure, and they couldn't have cared less! The clerk's response was "So?" The campground is not close to the lake and they charge for the swimming pool. It's not a park we'll return to any time soon, if ever. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
We stayed two nights in this state park. The sites are large, with concrete pads, nice new metal picnic tables, large fire rings. Each site also has a gravel tent pad. Nice paved roads. The campground over looks the lake, but the trees block the view. Most sites are level. The AAA sites have 50 amp electric, water and sewer. There was a $4 daily fee per person to use the pool, which was open 12-6pm. The road to the park is steep with curves, but easily driveable. One of the nicest state parks that we have ever stayed in, and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
We spent four days here and it is a great campground. Nice woodsy setting and the park was completely redone a couple of years ago so it is all new. Nice marina but no fuel and I don't think firewood was available. Nice visitor center. Good hiking trails and of course the lake. There are 20 AAA sites for bigger rigs with w/s/e at $27 a night with a 25% discount for Arkansas seniors, and out-of-staters get the discount during the week. The BB sites are for smaller rigs and only w/e at $17 a night. Each site has a tent pad in addition to the RV site. No entry fee to the park which is a plus as most state parks we have been to required an entry fee in addition to the camping fee. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com