223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Swan Creek was rated 7 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (256) 355-5392
CGID10921

Swan Creek

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   6   8   6   5   7   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
We camped here on Memorial Day weekend for 2 nights visiting family on our way down to Biloxi, MS. This is definitely a no frills campground. We were told by family members that it was flattened by a tornado a couple of years back. In spite of all this, it was very clean, and quiet. We had a pull thru site with a concrete patio. Plenty of area to walk our dog, and there is a small playground. We did not use the shower facility or clubhouse, but they looked clean.The campground is close enough to Decatur and Huntsville. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
We just checked in and there are only five pull thru sites. Only one of the sites has the electric, sewer, and water on one side. The other four lots had the utilities spread from one side to the other side. We saw the campground on this site reviewed and also picked up a brochure at the welcome center. Both the brochure and the RVParkReviews stated they have cable. They Do Not have cable. They also advertised WiFi but you have to walk to their WiFi room somewhere to use it. The site does have a narrow concrete pad and half a picnic table. The showers and laundry are in a modular building right in front of the drive thru lots. It is on a busy highway, but at least close to the interstate. Hopefully, the night will go well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
This is a good park for an overnight stay. It's absolutely no frills, but does have a small playground for the kids. It's well kept and, although close to a highway, I didn't find it noisy. While there is a mobile home park in the back of the RV park, it posed no noise (or other) issues. The bathrooms/showers were very clean and nice (excellent water pressure for the showers). There is even a small workout room with a Bow Flex and some aerobic equipment. The downside is no trees and the concrete pads are very small and many are a bit uneven. When passing through again, I'll stay here for a night. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
This park has large pull-thru sites with plenty of room between them. Most have concrete pads with a patio and picnic table. Laundry room is large and kept clean with plenty of washers and dryers. Found the park to be very quite. They also have a large book exchange. We stayed here for a week in a motorhome and would stay again. Not far from Huntsville and the U.S. Space & Rocket Center. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
Stayed at this park in Octobor 2012, and it sure has changed. In October, TV cable was there, and WiFi was available. This time, no Cable TV and WiFi did not work. I was told it was because I had "Vista, Windows 7 or 8", and it only works on older systems. Staff was friendly and the park is clean and the club house is nice and clean. I would/will probably return, but hope they fix the Cable TV and WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
The RV park is the front end of a mobile home community. Not too scenic and quite noisy. For an overnight stay it is OK. Nice folks running the office and a pretty reasonable rate. If you use a GPS to locate your stops be careful of this one as the address does not get you where you need to go. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
We stayed here as part of longer trip. We found a large pull-through space with full hook-ups. There was very little shade. This area of Alabama suffered a tornado about two months ago. You could tell the campground had sustained heavy damage and was working on repairs/construction. The office space was pleasant. The washer/dryer area and Wi-Fi station were destroyed. This is a small campground, mostly a mobile home park, with less than 10 spaces for overnight RVs. Definitely call for reservations before you stop. I think this a nice place for an overnight, but the current lack of amenities really limit how long you'd want to stay. If these are important, we'd recommend calling first to check on the status of repairs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
I called on April 17 to make reservations for an upcoming trip to Pensacola. We arrived completely shocked at what we saw. We didn't know that on April 27 they had been hit by an EF5 tornado. The news never made it to Nashville where we live. We were so saddened to see the devastation that this park took from Mother Nature. The owner never told us when we called to confirm. She didn't cry and whine over the fact that her park was forever changed. We were humbled by their kindness and hopeful outlook the next morning. We will stay here again. We look forward to seeing what wonderful things lie within their future. We pray daily for these folks. Thank you for a good night stay. God Bless you all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Excellent park for overnight stop. Close to Interstate 65 and easy in and out. Staff was great. Park is clean and well maintained. We stayed there on our trip south and on return trip north. On trip south, arrived after office closed and contacted manager through cell phone and they guided me to the site. They went out of their way to be helpful. I will stop there again on next FL trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
Perfect for an overnight stop. Easy on and off near Interstate 65 when traveling to Nashville. Would stay here again. Nothing fancy but a great location and staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
This is a clean park. The staff was friendly. I requested a site with cable TV (for all sites do not have it at this time). Once I got set up and begin to set-up my television, I found out that the cable wasn't working correctly. I asked the office if there was a problem with the cable and yes, they have been having major problems with the cable company. (Their contact will run out at the end of the year, and I believe they are looking at getting a new cable company to come in and take over.) Anyway, I wanted to see a football game on Saturday and was unable to pick it up with my TV. Their office is closed on Saturdays and Sunday, so they gave me a key to the Club house so I could watch the ball game there. This is a great camp ground. The only other concern is the train. You could hear it on several occasions during the night. But it wasn't that bad. Also, it was right beside a major road. I will stay again if I ever get an opportunity. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
Swan Creek is an RV Manufactured/Mobile home community on Hwy 31 in Tanner, AL (suburb of Huntsville, AL). It has easy access and about 6 pull through spots near the highway for short-term parking. We've been in those spots before and didn't have any road noise to speak of. This visit put us farther into the community on a large lot with trees, concrete patio and well maintained grass. The staff is Southern Hospitality personified. We were led to our spot, directed in backing into the space, and help with setting up utilities. The laundry facility is very clean and has reasonable pricing. There is a large club house with pool table and nice chairs. Very kid friendly - Halloween wiener roast and hay ride before trick/treat time. Discounts for weekly or longer stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com