214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Camping Cote Surprise was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (418) 782-5443
CGID10935

Camping Cote Surprise

Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   7   9   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
CASH ONLY..... Staff are very friendly. Hook-up's were readily accessible. View was wonderful of the famous rock. The traffic noise was unbearable at time as the park sits right at the road. Close walk to the town. Very tight sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
Percè is a great destination spot. It has beautiful scenery, some neat mountain hiking trails, and Bonaventure Island. Although most campers spent only a day or two at Cote Surprise, we spent two weeks and had a great time. The campground is big rig friendly with large and reasonably level sites. During our stay a caravan of twenty rigs was easily accommodated. At the same time there are several very nice tent camping areas. Sites were only thirty amp but Wi-Fi was good and we had good access to the Direct TV satellites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$40
This campground is worth the stop for the view alone. This was the only place in all of Quebec Province that we had trouble communicating. The staff's English was lacking, but their friendliness made up for it. Site was fairly level and grassy. Utilities worked well. We didn't use Wi-Fi. Cash only. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$51
Rate included extra adult. Really a great campground. The views are spectacular. Sites are either back- in or pull- in. We had a 50 amp site that was on the upper row but after a couple of days another rig arrived and blocked our view. I'd recommend sites 40-45 which are 30 amp but will have unrestricted views of the ocean. Interior roads are gravel with the pads a mix of gravel and grass-- some were a little muddy when we were there. Plenty of width to maneuver. Wi-Fi was good as was satellite reception. When in Perce, you have to take a boat to Bonaventure Island. Plan a day to do it right or you can just take the boat over and back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$29
I'm going to rate this campground as a 7 for two reasons - 1) the view and 2) what I will explain later. First, the campground was not officially open when we stayed there. Nonetheless, the owner was willing to charge full price even though only one restroom was open (everyone used the women's room) and the laundry, common room, and office were closed. But the view was fabulous and Wi-Fi was available at our site. And the one restroom was indeed clean. Later in the season none of this would be a problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
GREAT VIEW!! Probably the best view in the area -even taxis were bringing passengers to the campground to see the view! A bit pricey, but at least there is a reason for it. The campground Wi-Fi was good and good water pressure. We just stayed one night as we were on a tight schedule. Do be warned to expect very steep downhill/uphill into/out of town, depending on what direction you're traveling (uphill out of town if you're heading north out of Perce). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
This campground is in a fabulous location overlooking Perce Rock and Bonaventure Island. Just about every site has a view over the water. We could see whales and dolphins from our campsite. Perce has lots of restaurants and the campground is within walking distance. We would recommend taking a tour boat over to Bonaventure Island to see the 200,000 or so Gannets nesting there. Our plan was to stay one night but we ended up staying four. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com