206518 User submitted reviews online!!
Laguna Shores Village RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (361) 937-6035
CGID10950

Laguna Shores Village RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   5   10   7   6   10   10   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$16
Laguna Shores Village Inc the owners are absolutely wonderful people. They have the perfect personality for park owners. Very outgoing and friendly. The work campers were also very friendly and willing to help with anything you needed. The month (12-20-13 to 1-20-14) we stayed there they hosted two potluck dinners that were fantastic. It gave everybody a chance to get to know the other guests. The park is located close enough to Corpus Christi shopping and far enough away to be nice and quiet. The park is well maintained with all the facilities cleaned every day. The clubhouse has very fast wi-fi and is open from 8-8. All the sites are back in with ample space. We have a 35' Class A and dinghy tow a 4dr Jeep Rubicon and had plenty of space for both in our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$15
Rate reflects the monthly rate plus electrical. We stayed 4 months over the winter and were satisfied with our stay. Did not use the bathrooms but did use the well kept laundry facilities. The hosts are wonderful and will address issues (I had one complaint during our stay and it was immediately addressed and resolved). One previous review mentioned the odor from the bay; it is present at times but is not overwhelming. It's something that cannot be controlled, it's part of the geographical area. One thing I really did appreciate is that they allow the washing of RVs. I think this is a plus and don't understand why other park do not allow washing of rigs. We will be back next winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
Well maintained, older park. Spacious, grass sites. Rate a 7 for facilities, but the stench from the Laguna Madre at this location was unbearable and dropped rating to 5. Staff was helpful and friendly. Also, "water access" across street shown on park online map is a mudflat. Would not stay here again because of the smell. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We have stayed at this park for several months now and are sad to be heading out, but it's time to move on and see some other parts of Texas. That being said, we will definitely be back next summer.  If you are new in town and just passing through, you will have a friend instantly with the owner and her husband; she makes you feel so welcome as though you have known her for years. This park is in a great location; you are minutes from everything. There is a marina with bait shop, and lodging (for those friends that don't have an RV and you don't want to stay with you..lol),   an awesome restaurant with everything from burgers and steaks to great seafood (Laguna Reef), the beach, grocery and other shopping and much, much more. The facility itself has the best rates and cleanest restrooms/showers and laundry center you can find. There is a community room with coffee every morning, ice when you need it, and movies and books to borrow.  The spaces are not right on top of each other, and you actually have room to BBQ and set up outside, and there is not all the hustle and bustle you have at some of the other parks in this area. It is great for getting away and relaxing.  Just this last weekend they had a fish fry, and they try to have other group activities through out the year.  Once you come, you will want to make this your regular Corpus stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
This was our first RV park experience. Had reservations at another park, but after driving in to the park, turned around and left. The owner escorted us to our site, showed me the hook-ups and answered all my questions. Was very helpful. We used the sites bathhouse, was clean. secure and had plenty of hot water. Was on the bay, very nice breeze, slept with the windows open. Great place for a stop over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Laguna Shores Village is about 20 miles from downtown Corpus Christi, where the USS Lexington, Art Museum, and Aquarium are located. The hosts are very friendly, and the RV park provides a very Nice view of Laguna Madre. It also has free cable and Wi-Fi, and each site has full hookup. The website offers "landscaped grounds, palm & other shade trees and views of charming hummingbirds as they zip around the beautiful flowers of the thriving hibiscus garden." I saw none of these among the RV sites. The sites are narrow, but paved, most with a small picnic table on a narrow strip of grass. The sites are a bit cramped, but do-able. We were able to pull our 36' motorhome onto a pad because the site behind us was empty and we drove thru it to get to our site, and were still able to drive forward through our site when we departed. There is no pool, nor is there a playground. I think the rate was a bit pricey for what we got. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$12
Rate quoted is monthly rate and does not include electricity. We arrived here on December 1, 2010 and are leaving late April 2011. The park is one of the best managed parks we have seen in more than 10 months of full timing in our motor home. Park owners are warm, friendly folks who are willing to provide just about any assistance one needs. Facilities are well cared for and clean. Great view of the Laguna Madre and Padre Island from here, with way less of the salt spray on the Gulf Coast beaches and parks. Holiday parties, fish frys with host provided red fish, trout and black drum, and poker and game nights are a blast. Maybe the best I can say for Laguna Shores Village is that we already made our reservations for next winter. Highly recommended place to stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$12
Rate is monthly rate and does not include electricity. I am not sure where other reviewers actually stayed. We stayed here 2011 because of a fantastic experience in 2010. Staff are the friendliest we have encountered in 4+ years of full timing. When we pulled in and were concerned that nearby tree branches might harm a new slide cover, the branches were trimmed back in 15 minutes. We got restroom keys when we arrived: restrooms were spotless. Host held a fish fry potluck, featuring the red fish and trout he caught in Laguna Madre. Delicious! They alerted us with a note on our RV door. Rates are comparable to other CG's, but this one lacks the smell of sewage treatment plants and horse manure found at other parks. Yes, the sites are close together, but other campers are so friendly. Muddy sites? We saw none. Not pet friendly? They doted on our dog. We will be back next year and probably many years to come. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2010
$13
Cramped sites, not pet friendly, and noisy in the am with many Cable company workers and their diesels. Ran by a man and wife: the man is very friendly and helpful; the woman was extremely friendly on the phone when making the reservation. But it pretty much ended there, she even storied to us a couple of times. The Thanksgiving Potluck had very few people, they did not post it or go around and invite anyone that I know of. We never got a key to the restrooms/showers so we have no idea what they were like. Not my idea of an RV Park: over night would be ok but a month was overkill. The monthly rates are quite a bit higher than much nicer Parks close by. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$13
Rate is based on monthly rate and includes electricity. Depending what is important to a camper, this could be rated a 5 or a 10. On the negative side: there's no pool, no playground, no beach, so-so Wi-Fi that you pay for, and the sites are close together. CG is located next to a not-too-busy road. Some internal roads are gravel, others are paved; the sites are grass. On the positive side: it has the friendliest CG owners we have found in 3+ years of full-timing. They make you feel right at home. They live on-site and are there to help you, with a smile, whenever you need a hand. They helped us find a doctor when a cold struck, and directed us to stores and businesses that helped us. Super clean restrooms/showers and laundry room, great free cable TV. Located 10-15 minutes from Gulf beaches. A good schedule of activities: exercise, socials, pot-lucks with main dish provided by the owners. Down home kind of stuff, without the hired entertainers that so often are a disappointment. People return year after year, which says a lot. The campers are very friendly, respectful of each other. The nearby traffic? That’s why I wear earplugs at night. Oh, did I mention how friendly and helpful the owners and campers were? We WILL be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
Not sure how this park got a rating of 10. Older park; grassed sites, some pretty muddy and very close together; lots of seasonals and permanent guests; on semi-busy road. Host/owners were very nice and super helpful. Located across the road from Laguna Madre, but no ocean view to speak of. Good power and cable TV; you have to pay for Wi-Fi ($5/day) but given the price no complaints. Okay for a few nights, but not a place I'd stay much longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
The facilities are immaculate. On the edge of Corpus Christi, across the water from Padre Island. I would recommend this campground and I'm a fussy person. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com