206886 User submitted reviews online!!
A+ Motel & RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 54 user reviews. Phone: (337) 583-2631
CGID10955

A+ Motel & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   9   10   10   10   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Concrete roads & pads. New (2nd) restrooms/showers that still smelled fresh of paint & cleaned daily! A soon-to-be-opened adult pool and hot tub that looks great. Beautiful pond w/fish & water feature. Some Long term sites, but nice & kept up. Friendly staff. We will return. Love this place! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
Arrived in the early afternoon for an overnight stay while in route to Mississippi. This is a very clean park. Friendly staff. Concrete pads an roads. Easy in and out with our 38ft RV. Mostly pull-thru sites. Back-in sites back up to the small lake. Water pressure was a bit low. No shade. Grassy areas were saturated with water due to heavy rains day before we arrived. We will be planning a trip back to this park for a longer stay in the fall to see the Lake Charles area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
Most RV parks connected to a motel are not always the best but this park is the exception. Located about 3 miles south of I-10 it's easy to find. Check-in is in the motel office and was quick, they give you lots of local info to go through as well. Interior roads are paved and wide, sites are concrete, there are pull-throughs and back-ins as well, our's was a large pull-through that was level, 50 amp was good, water pressure was good, spacing between sites was very good, lot's of grass for the doggies as well,cable and Wi-Fi were good, Verizon signal was good as well. Staff will pick up propane bottles for fill up which was nice, fully stocked fishing pond with no license needed. Quite a few long term campers but no eyesores, place is well kept and very neat. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$33
Level concrete pads with neatly manicured grassy areas between sites. Everything seemed very well maintained. Cable and Wi-Fi worked well. Nice showers and laundry facilities. This was our second, overnight stay at this park and we've been very happy with the park and the price both times. Will definitely stop here again. Fenced dog run available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
This is a great RV park. Everything is extremely orderly. The concrete sites are perfectly level with room between them. The location is about 2-3 miles off the interstate, but well worth the few minutes to get there. It was a little cold to use the swimming pool, but it looked great. There was also a fully stocked pond. The restrooms were clean and nicely maintained. The park is expanding to meet a growing local demand for workers, but almost everyone at the site were travelers. We stayed here for 1 week in a fifth wheel visiting relatives and definitely would return again. Maybe next time we wouldn't tell the relatives. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
All concrete roads, pads & patios with a table & BBQ grill. Grass between sites well kept. Friendly & helpful office staff. Some quick right turns to get to your site but manageable. Located far enough off I-10 so there is no freeway noise. Good Sam discount available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
This is our first visit and what a gem. I don't think we have ever stayed in and RV park that edges everything and has perfect grass. The sites are all concrete along with a patio and grill with picnic table. They are expanding the park and will even have more to offer in the future along with 115 sites. We stayed here for a week and would not hesitate to come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Easy in and out. Plenty of room for rigs of all sizes to navigate. Friendly check in. All interior roads are paved, as are pads. Paved patios at each site are small in comparison. Each site has table and charcoal grill. Well groomed lawns at all sites. Clean laundry with reasonable price to use. Good cable service and satellite signal wasn't blocked by trees. Didn't use wi-fi. Appears to have long time residents, but its hard to tell from how tidy they keep their sites. It was a holiday weekend, so there were numerous children. Parents should have followed park rules and kept closer watch. Blame the parents. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
Big rig friendly: our 39' FH had no problems. Had a long pull through with a level concrete pad. The WiFi was slow and almost unusable during evening hours, but a WiFi upgrade is planned. Noticed several golf carts being driven by children during the holiday weekend. Will stay here again when we return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Used this only as an overnight stop. Next time we are in the area we will plan to spend a lot more time in the park to explore. Though it is a little ways off the interstate, the road next to it provided a level of noise that other parks have been criticized for by other reviewers. We use a white noise device, and it was not a problem for us. Don't let the rather plain looking motel where you register for the park deter you. Pull-through was designed well enough to allow for the use of water, power and sewer and still leave the toad hitched. Very nicely landscaped with very friendly people who explained to me about the area love bugs as I was scrubbing them off the front of the motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
Rate quoted is the monthly rate. We always like this park. Clean, very clean. Pull in sites could be a bit longer but far from a deal breaker. Nice cement pads, grassy area with grill and table. All well maintained. Currently they are in the process of expansion. Best park in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
Nice, clean, family owned park. Staff was friendly and helpful. Excellent concrete pads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
We stayed here for a month while my husband was working. I absolutely LOVED this place. Clean, nice, cemented sites each equipped with a picnic table and grill on a small strip of grass along the site. Facilities are clean. Campground host on site. The host is always out maintaining the campground! Trash pickup, enclosed dog area, swing set, pool, gazebo by the water. Owners are friendly, and everyone who stayed there seemed just as nice! We are talking about going back to enjoy a weekend off work. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
A+ is true to its name. Concrete interior roads and pads, mostly pull throughs and big rig friendly. Small lake for fishing, trash pickup each morning, clean laundry and LeBlue and Holandr's close by for Cajun food. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$28
This is one of the best parks for 1000's of miles. The roads and pads are all concrete, complete with a small pond to separate the units and provide some fishing. The management look after you like a five star hotel. The services are located in exactly the right location and they even pick up garbage at your site every day. The rate is a real bargain. They are in the process of upgrading their WiFi. It was not good while we were here. I'm sure if it's handled like the rest of the park, it will be great shortly. We would definitely stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$32
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed in! Clean, well maintained. Friendly office staff. Would recommend this campground to everyone! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$28
Staff very knowledgeable and friendly. All roads and sites level and paved. Hookups new and excellent. All sites satellite friendly. Very good cable with nearly 40 channels. Very dog friendly with very large fenced area and large field where dogs can run unleashed. Excellent 4G Verizon service. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Nice clean park, great location, friendly staff. Great area to walk dog and fenced area to play. Wi-Fi never could connect, used air card. Would stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
The place is great! Cement drives and pads, picnic tables and barbecue grills at each site. I can't wait until those trees grow and make more shade. We had originally planned to stay here 2 nights then move to another park, but we asked to stay. Even though they were booked solid for the next two days, she got on the phone and started calling people who had reserved to confirm their reservation. With our luck, one cancelled and we got to stay! They went out of their way, on more occasions than one, to make sure our stay was most satisfactory. I WILL return! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Great park in an unlikely place. The park is very well laid out with plenty of room for each site and has excellent amenities. We happened to be there during a little league tournament so the place was packed with boys (the person who took my reservation let me know this up front). When I arrived the power went out (a transformer down the road) and someone from the office went around and let us know when it was back so we could shut down the generator and go back to shore power. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
This park really is A+! Sites are concrete and level, hookups are new and easy to connect to, the park is well-maintained and clean. The small lake in the middle is stocked and there is a lighted fountain in the middle. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will recommend this park to all our friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$22
We stayed here two weeks while my husband was on a job. The park was great, the staff friendly, the sites paved and level. The week before we arrived they had put up fenced area for a dog run. While we were here, they added a nice bench and a dog waste station. My two dogs loved it. The grounds are kept meticulously and trash picked up daily outside your site. I didn't fish at the lake, but saw plenty of people enjoying it. Definitely recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
We stayed at this campground for 2 nights and would highly recommend it. Very friendly office manager checked us in. The sites are huge, the grounds beautifully maintained, and the pool is absolutely heaven. They have a fishing pond on the premises that they keep stocked for the guests to use. Laundry room was very clean and very reasonable. Great access to the interstate as well as easy short trip into Lake Charles. Have already sent people we met on the weekend to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
Don't be turned off by the name of this park; it is an outstanding campground. Very clean, nicely landscaped; good Wi-Fi and cable. Everything worked very well. Nice pool, but no exercise facilities. All sites level and concrete. Trash pickup at site daily. Very convenient for Creole Nature Trail and Lake Charles. Pretty little lake in the center of the park which has a lighted fountain at night. We enjoyed our stay very much and plan to come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$23
This park is a GEM. The above rate reflects the weekly discount. The place is clean, the sites are on level concrete. Enough room between rigs. Each site has a picnic table and grill. Plenty of overflow parking. Clean laundry. Pool not open yet but looks to be well kept. This is a fairly new park. A beautiful check in area with coffee available. The staff could not be more friendly or accommodating. There is a fishing pond and pet area. Only thing they could do to improve would be a playground for the kids. We sometimes travel with grandchildren and they love the campgrounds that have a play area. We will always stay here when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$28
Great clean park. Easy to get to and large long pull thru lots. Easily accommodated our motorhome and toad. Super clean restrooms and real friendly staff. We stayed only as an overnight stop and definitely do again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
CG is nice for a short stay. We did two nights. Convenient to I-10. Very few pull throughs. We backed in but no problems. Sites are wide and concrete. Many seasonals and oilfield workers but the park was clean and neat and all rigs looked good. Wi-Fi was OK. Laundry was good as well. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$28
Who would have thought that a campground that was behind a motel named A+ with a view of a Sulphur plant off in the distance would be rated so highly? All campsites are on concrete pads. The sites are level and there is plenty of room. There are pull through sites and back in sites that are on the lake. There are large grassed areas for dogs to walk and run off-leash for those friendly dogs who do not require fencing. Of course, owners are expected to perform pooh pickup. There is plenty of room for kids to play, and of course, the fishing at the lake is a big plus. The bathrooms and showers are clean and inviting. The free Wi-Fi is very fast. Trash is picked up at the site. We would definitely stay here again, and we like the idea of using the motel and campground for family reunions. Excellent idea! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
Excellent park... nice/level/concrete sites. We just over night here, so we didn't use any of the amenities, but the park looked great. It was clean and easy to get in/out of with plenty of space at the site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$22
We stayed a week here and found the park very clean, quiet and relaxing. The previous reviewers are correct in that it has level concrete sites. Some of the sites are back ins and even some back up to the lake. We thoroughly enjoyed fishing the lake, however, we only fished for the sport (catch & release). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
Just returned from our family reunion held this weekend. This park is the best. Clean motel rooms, very nice RV sites, clean restrooms, clean laundry room, beautiful, clean meeting room, and the best owners and staff of any park I have ever visited. Owners and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us in every manner possible. Will definitely be using them as our only family reunion site from now on. Thanks so much everyone for making this past weekend so enjoyable! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Beautiful park. Each site has long concrete pull throughs, manicured grass area, table and lots of room. Actually everything is maintained to perfection and has a resort feel. Located off the freeway so nice and quiet. Friendly staff. The only negative is it located right next to a huge chemical plant or refinery of some type which was a little unnerving. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Friendly staff, all concrete level pads. Nice little fishing lake. Good size area for walking dogs. WI-FI is very good. Rate is great and you get all the amenities that most parks charge $10+ more. The only thing that kept me from giving them a 10 was the limited cable channel selection, but it's still not bad. If you're looking for some great beignets or other goodies go to Vee's on Napoleon St, family run and very friendly staff. Hollier's is popular for Cajun specialties, and they have a good BBQ buffet on Wednesdays. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Excellent resort style campground. Cement slabs, grass, BBQs, fishing pond (no license required), free Wi-Fi, with a professional and friendly staff. We have been traveling for the last 4 months, and this "resort" surpasses 99% of all others we have stayed in. Easy access from the highway and quiet at night. Cell reception was also good. Resort is next door to the Family Dollar store, which is convenient. Price reflects Good Sam Discount. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
This is a very nice park. We stayed here on our way East in early February and again on our way back. Very clean park, paved roads and level concrete pads, nice picnic area with table and barbeque next to the site, good WiFi, cable and quiet (no trains). Owners go out of their way to make sure you're taken care of. We highly recommend this park and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
We stop here every time we pass through Louisiana. It's a great overnight spot with nice large concrete pull-through site. The people in the office are very friendly. Very easy to maneuver in and out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
Very clean park. Good size sites. Concrete sites and streets. Friendly staff. WiFi very fast and reliable. CATV adequate with approximately 40 channels, good signal. Excellent restaurants within 1-2 miles. Will stay here again if in the area. Rate is with GoodSam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
Nice clean place with level concrete pads. Would go there again - probably in September. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
This is a Great Park if you just want to stop for a 1-3 days with no kids. It is well maintained and has all that we consider important for a night's stay: paved roads with no potholes, paved level sites, good 50amp power level, and free WiFi with strong signal. Management was very friendly and helpful. There aren't any additional amenities, but we like not having to pay for things we don't use. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends. Good Sam rate was $25.30. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$22
We stayed here with our camping club. We were spread out through the park as close to the club house as we could get. There are many full timers next to the club house. They charge $75 extra per night for the use of the club house. This is a clean park with security cameras throughout with key pad entry to restrooms and laundry. Not sure if the club will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
This is not a bad campground: essentially all concrete pads with patios and picnic tables, and grassy areas between sites. Very neat and clean. However the tone of the rules was quite off-putting. Lots of "do not" and "never". They distributed a handout of how to hook up your sewer so it would not go on the grass. There were numerous "Never on the grass signs". I am not sure what was not to be on the grass. We were afraid to walk on it! WiFi worked fine, everything appeared clean, but the tone was very unsettling and unfriendly. Other negatives: located right next to a large refinery, a number of permanent appearing RVs, no kids activities other than fishing, and a general parking lot feel to the place. It is off the freeway by 2 miles, so it is fairly quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
This is the best RV park we've been to while on the road for three weeks. Very well maintained. Long level concrete sites. Very good WiFi and cable TV. BBQ and table at each site. No bugs since they have an exterminator come in and spray. Wife said laundry room was one of the best she's used. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
All concrete pads and roads. Easy access in and out. Very friendly staff. Cable TV, Wi-Fi good. 70 ft pull thru. Great overnight stop. Would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
This is a dandy RV Park with motel in front. The workers were very friendly and helpful, site was level and on cement, place was very clean and near wonderful places to eat along with easy access to Creole Nature Trail and beaches. Too bad it was excessively hot and no tree to park under. The lake is really a fishing pond but lovely and dog walk is very nice too. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
Great place. Very clean and it has lots of open space. All pads are concrete. They have a stocked fish pond in middle. Has a very helpful staff which is on call 24 hours/day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Very nice park. I'd give it a 10 if it had some shade. Very friendly and helpful office personnel. Extremely easy access into the park and onto your pad. Extremely level pads, good hookups with new and clean picnic tables. Very quiet at night. Security seemed very good. Clean bathrooms and laundry. My only complaint about the laundry was that the lights were on an extremely short motion sensor timer and if you wanted to sit and wait for your laundry you had to move around every minute or so. That got real old after the first few times. There's not a lot to do around the park or in Sulphur, but quite a bit of life in Lake Charles. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
We spent one night here, and the sites were big enough to keep our truck attached to our fifth wheel for an early get away the next morning. The office staff were very helpful and had many area maps available for guests. The grounds were well kept and the bathrooms very clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
We really enjoyed this rather new park in Sulpher. All concrete camp sites, water/electric/sewer/cable with picnic table, stocked pond in center of park. VERY nice laundry and bath facilities. The laundry includes an iron and ironing board as well as sink and folding tables. There are security cameras set up in various places around the park so we didn't hesitate to allow the kids to play outside. The owners really take pride in their facility and are friendly. The only reason that I did not rate this park a (10) ten is because there are no shade trees, and being located in Louisiana, means HEAT in the summer! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$34
Great overnight stop. We didn't have time to explore the area. This is a new RV park/Motel. Sites are large and level. Grounds are well kept. Utilities are more towards the back of sites. We were here in 45 foot Motor coach with pickup, the maneuverability was good. Staff was friendly. No tree's so it's satellite friendly. We would highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
This is a great overnight campground. The facilities are new and clean almost to the point of being "sterile". All campsites surround a 2 acre stocked pond, and are all level concrete. In my opinion, this is not a destination campground, but a clean and secure waypoint on your travels. I would highly recommend for overnight stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$27
We started out planning to stay 1 day; but extended our time to 3 because this was a nice, clean campground that is close enough to Lake Charles. They had approximately 30 cable TV channels, and full hookups. Would definitely stop again if we were coming through this area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
This campground is a real sleeper: very clean, with paved, level, wide, sites. The front desk personnel were very nice and helpful. Was easy access to I-10 and the entertainment in Lake Charles. We definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$26
This is a fairly new campground whose owners are trying to do things right. They were friendly and helpful. The sites are very level concrete pads with patios and picnic tables. There is also a shelter with tables and a grill and a fishing lake. The facilities were extremely clean plus the laundry room had a iron and board for guest use. Overall a very nice park only a couple of miles south of I-10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$26
It would be nice if there were trees; but at this time of the year it didn't matter. This is a brand new park (open 7 months); all the roads and sites are concrete, very level, spacious. There is a small pond for fishing. Everything is immaculate. The road is a little noisy but we could have our windows open & not be bothered. A great place for a night or two on the road; we would stay here again if we're in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com