223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Little Farm On The River LLC was rated 8 out of 10 based on 51 user reviews. Phone: (812) 438-4500
CGID1096

Little Farm On The River LLC

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   8   9   6   7   9   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
For us this is one of the best RV parks we have found. No, they don't have cable but the antenna picked up some stations. The place is well managed and constantly maintained. You could see people working on different things every day we stayed there (about 8 days). We had planned on a 4 day stay but enjoyed the camping so much we extended our stay. If you are looking for a well kept campgrounds that is peaceful and quiet, this is the place. We would stay there again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
We discovered this gem of a place when passing through the area. The beautiful park is actually in upper and lower areas a good quarter mile apart from each other but is really well done. With the pool and family attractions in the upper area and the lower area along the river it is almost a "best of both worlds" for those with children and those without. The sites are spacious and the surrounding "not so little" farm grounds are very peaceful making for a wonderful camping experience while watching the river traffic. The nearby town of Rising Sun provided a nice day of sightseeing and taking in some history and enjoying local eateries. Campground staff were very pleasant and we would highly recommend this place for a couple days when passing through. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$31
Location, location, location. Many of the sites are located adjacent to the Ohio River. You can sit in your RV and watch the river traffic. The sites are very large with good service. Rest rooms are also adequate. The park is adding another 50 sites by spring. We like this park because of the casino and the river traffic. There are activities for children. Six weekends of Halloween Parties. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
The park was easy to find despite the GPS wanting to take us elsewhere. No big deal. Very nice camp store/office where we were warmly greeted and provided with a map and program of activities for that weekend, which included wine tasting! As mentioned in previous reviews, this park is divided into two areas. We stayed in the lower riverfront area which had roomy pull- through and back-in sites. Roads were somewhat bumpy (gravel) and full of potholes. There was extended rainfall while we were there, which caused some mud and minor flooded spots. The lower area is surrounded by farm fields on all sides except the river side. Access to the river was down a gravel road, as the banks were too steep and overgrown for walking. There were many permanent campers in the lower area, but no issues or problems with that. Hookups were convenient and reliable and there was plenty of room between sites. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
Very friendly, nice, well kept campground. Lots of activities for kids and adults. Pull thru site was plenty long for 39' and my motorcycle trailer. Well stocked store, game room, big pool. We stayed in area near office/store as opposed to area along river. I checked river front area, very nice too. Will recommend and visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
We stayed here on a Friday and Saturday night. Most sites appeared to be level although ours was not. We were able to get our RV level. Most sites also were not very wide. Not much room between you and your neighbor. There were some nice trees to provide shade but at our site they were at both ends of the site making is difficult to get in and out without scratching the side of the RV. There was a boat race in Rising Sun this weekend so the campground was full. There were a lot of extra vehicles, boats and jet skis parked where ever they could find room in the grass between and around campsites. The interior roads were narrow, so all the extra vehicles made it more difficult to drive through. We had to ask our neighbor to move his truck so that we could get out of our site when we left. Since the park was full it was also very noisy. There was no quiet time while we were there. We were able to sit around a fire in the evening, but our neighbor had a very large dog that barked at every person or golf cart that went by. It got a little annoying after awhile. The lower campsites near the river were made from a farm field so they were level and seemed to be a little wider. There was no shade except near the back of the sites on the river. The road around that area was full of potholes. The pool was large and looked very nice although we did not get the chance to try it out. There was also a nice rec room with arcade games and pool table. There was a miniature golf course, but we were not sure if it was in use. It was in very bad shape. We felt it was a little high in price for what you got, even with the Good Sam Club discount. We would only stay here again if we could get a site on the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Two levels to this RV Park. We were parked in the large, spacious sites along the river. Plenty of room for multiple slide outs and big rigs. No trees except for those along the river bank. Gravel roads are really rough. Park is currently doing some repairs, but job not finished yet. Office staff friendly and helpful. Our Rand GPS was steering us to the wrong location, so look for the signs along Highway 56. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
We stay here quite often. Clean, well maintained, pool is nice and big. There are two parts of the campground. If you have kids, stay at the top portion, as the bottom portion near the river doesn't really have anything for the kids to do. Only a small run down playground. The sites are bigger, and the view is better, but again nothing for the kids to do. The top part has the pool, nice playground, basketball court, and small fishing pond. Most sites have trees. Only drawback in my mind is the whole place is gravel. Dust is a bit of a problem during the summer. Otherwise nice place. As for the person who commented about the Halloween weekends: yes, people do drink while passing out candy, but I have never witnessed anyone being inappropriate while passing out candy to the children. Most people respect the quiet time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$23
Rate reflects Passport America discount for 2 of 3 nights. We stayed in the upper level of the campground in a pull through site. We could only stay 3 nights because they were booked for the weekend for Halloween. The site was plenty big for our 43 ft. big rig, but not quite level, side to side. Owner and staff were very friendly. Fishing pond in the middle of the loop is very pretty. Sites are a little close, especially when full. As we were leaving, the weekend crowds were filing in and it was getting crowded. It's a nice park for a short stay. Close to Cincinnati, OH. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$40
One word summed up this park for us: meh. Word to the wise, request site by the river. These are more spacious sites. Main campground up near office and pool is a mad-house; small sites cramped in on top of each other. We got a good chuckle at the actual pond vs. the picture shown on the website...looks much much larger on the website. We had a site on the river bank and were pleased with it overall. Nice long site and was able to sit along the banks of the Ohio watching the barges come and go. We stayed during the last weekend of October. They did do a good job of arranging trick or treating for the kids, but it was little disappointing to see all of the drinking going on while simultaneously handing out candy to kids. Probably won't come here again due to the overall party atmosphere. And as stated above, the pictures on the website don't accurately describe the tightly squeezed in sites at the top of the hill. The partying and tight sites just aren't' our thing. It might be OK for a base camp if your going to the casinos or exploring Cincy, but it's certainly not a destination park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
This most unusual campground was easy to find. Interior roads were gravel and the whole place was neat and well maintained. Satellite reception was not a problem. There are two parts to this park, one part down on the Ohio River and the other up on the hill. While all the facilities are up on the hill, the campground as a whole is terrific. The pace is easy and laid back. It is a bit of a drive into Cincinnati, but well worth the 40 minute drive to be totally out in the country. We enjoyed our 2 night visit and will return when in the area. We found Rising Sun, (the nearby town) to be attractive and enjoyable. There is a large casino there if that interests you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
A very nice clean place, well kept, and maintained. Bathrooms we clean, but we didn't use the showers. We stayed 2 nights and would have stayed more, if they wouldn't have been sold out for the upcoming weekend. We stayed so we could visit the Creation Museum in KY, as this site was only 20 minutes from it. We would recommend it and stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
Great campground with very friendly staff. Some of the most incredible sunsets I have ever seen. Very relaxing by the river. Highly recommend to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$23
Stayed in upper campground due to pool availability for grand kids. Pool clean but not an Olympic size pool as stated in brochure. Appears to be more of an overnight stop for 3 gambling boats near the grounds. Showers had a bench with screws extending out from bench; notified office and repaired right away. Was hoping for more campground activities, the but pool was it during the week. Made the place our base for zoo in Cincinnati and Aquarium in Newport Ky. Great places I might add. Pull through sites nice, Wi-Fi was good, kids games in clubhouse all cost money. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$17
Great PA rate at a great little park. Stayed in the lower section on the river. The sites are some of the longest we've ever seen. The pedestals are terrific. Can't believe there are sewer sites on the river, that was a big plus. They pickup your garbage here :) Office staff leaves a bit to be desired, but after registration didn't have to deal with them again. Overall a great value and we will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
We stayed a week and the nightly rate is the average for a week. Campground has nice long pull-through sites and is well kept. Roads were dusty but not the campground's fault. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. It got a little noisy over weekend but the campground was full with lots of kids. We would stay again if in area. There is a tremendous number of things to do in area, The Creation Museum is a must see. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$29
A delightful park with a unique personality. Has an upper level and lower level. Choose the lower level as it puts you smack on the banks of the Ohio River where you can kick back and watch the barge traffic. Each spot has a fire ring and picnic table. 5 mins. away from a downstream riverboat casino with a pristine 18 hole Scottish themed golf course and 15 mins. away from a Wal-Mart in nearby Aurora, or 7 mins. away from an IGA in Rising Sun. Quaint Indiana river towns worth exploring with very friendly locals. Office employees friendly whom even called us when an expected mail packet arrived. Free Wi-Fi with periodic but short intermittent reception delays. Large spaces, even the back-in spots; with grass between them. No cable but didn't miss it as this setting more then makes up for it. Deserves the '10' I'm giving it. Nightly rate based on a one week stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$35
A very nice place, we stayed three nights and it snowed so we went to the close by casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
This was our first time to this campground. We went based upon on the positive comments found here on RVParkReviews. We went during the Halloween weekend, our 4 kids LOVED it! We will be coming here frequently now, kids can't wait to use the pool. Only reason I didn't give them a 10 was the bathrooms were a little dirty and there are only two restroom stalls and two showers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$26
We registered for one night and was so impressed we booked another night. It is obvious that the owners have put a lot of thought into the place, right down to the lighted electric posts. Everything was very well maintained. We will definitely use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
We were here a week. Nice campground: was clean, neat and had all the amenities. Would definitely return. This Ohio valley area is beautiful. Only two drawbacks here. Staff could be a little more cordial. Your GPS will turn you the wrong way. We were sent out of the way. Owners could put up a better entrance sign, would have saved us an extended, out of the way detour. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
This was a very nice and friendly park. We stayed along the river. It was nice to watch the boats go up and down. The store was well stocked. We had a sudden rainstorm while camping and everyone helped one another with their awnings. I would highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
Very nice campground especially if you have children. Since we were new to camping on the Ohio river, nobody told us to keep our awning pulled in. Wind storms come quickly and frequently. It would have been nice to be pre-warned. Many seasonals. These people are nicer than the people that run the place. Talk to them as they know all about the area and are very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
We just got back from a 3 night stay, and we were very impressed. It is obvious that the owners have put a lot of thought into the place, right down to the lighted electric posts and the cushioned liner in the swimming pool. There are lots of fish to be caught, and activities to do. The showers were hot and clean, and everything was very well maintained. We are local to the area, and will be returning twice this year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
Big rig friendly: we paid for a week and this is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Has fairly level, pull through, nice grassy sites. They have back in sites near the river. Clean restroom and showers and free WiFi that worked great. It's close to a casino, and two others a little farther away. A well kept park. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
This is a great park overall. The staff is very welcoming and are available 24 hours for emergencies or issues on site. (Go to the door they have numbers to call.) The sites are well kept, and the hookups are some of the best we have seen so far. The park has two levels of sites. We stayed on the river front (half the sites on the river are right on the river; the other half back about 100 yards but still give a good view. The sites on top of the hill circle around a fishing pond where cabins are also available.) Park is well maintained. Pool was not in use yet but also looked like the rest of the park, cared for. The showers and bathrooms were good as well. The wi-fi was quick. We requested fire wood, and it was brought to us on site. The small store has the basics with a few odds and ends, but a grocery store is 3 minutes away, and a Wal-Mart was 10 minutes. Sites are more than big rig friendly as well. We had no problems backing a 38' into an on the river spot. The only complaint that I have keeping this from a 10 is the laundry room; $1.75 to use each machine, half of which were out of order, and the room itself needed ventilation as it smelled of mildew strongly. That is the only complaint I have. This has been one of the most well maintained and best locations we have visited. Would recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$27
I was a little disappointed that this is no longer a farm but it is a very large, very nice campground surrounded by cornfields…and the Ohio River. The campground is actually in 2 sections…the upper section centered around all the activities and the lower section (183 spaces) right along the river. Although we usually opt for the ease of a pull-thru site, we chose a back-in site here because they were so easy to get into and we could watch the river traffic right out our rear window. Very nice indeed. There are only 4 other campers down in this area so we all have the place pretty much to ourselves. Very friendly staff; enjoyed watching the barge traffic on the river. We would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$28
The roads and sites are gravel, but well-maintained. Wi-fi was great. We stayed in the upper section near the office/laundry. Laundry was reasonable: $1.75 each for wash/dry. Office closes at 5pm. There was a very slight odor to the water, but had I not read the previous review, I probably wouldn't have noticed it. I also had good cell phone service (T-mobile). Nice pond in the upper section, river along the lower section. Bath house in each section (they are about 1/4 mile apart). We stayed for one night, but would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
This is a well maintained park, the grass is cut, the sites are fairly level and gravel. The park is divided into two. The upper and lower. The lower is near the Ohio River. You can fish and watch river traffic. The upper has the pool, a small fishing lake and a good stocked camp store. We stayed in the upper part. Almost all of the sites have at least one tree, some have two, one at the front, the other at the back of the site to allow awnings and slide outs. The Wi-Fi worked flawlessly. The park is very close to the Grand Victoria Casino, which may explain why the internet was fast and the cell phone service very good. If I had any complaint, and why I could not give the park a 10, the park is served by well water. The water has a strong sulfur smell. The park may also be under staffed. The office closes at 5PM, but there is a well stocked liquor store about 2 miles away (for ICE!!!), and IGA and Family Dollar about 4 miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
There are 2 areas of this campground. The high area is near the office and swimming pool. The lower area is next to the Ohio River. The facilities are above average. They make an effort to keep the place looking attractive. The restrooms are also above average. The office coordination is not equal to the level of the park. The office opens late, closes early, and does not have a staff that have been campers. Their computer records are not kept current regarding open sites, etc. It is a great location to watch the river traffic. It is also near the casino activities and the Kentucky Speedway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
We have camped here in the past, and it seems to me to be headed in the wrong direction. We camped with a group, one of which rented a travel trailer from the campground. They had several issues with the trailer including dead bugs in the bed, pubic hair in bed, propane not hooked up and empty. The reaction from management to the rental camper problems was not good. They even called the lady that cleans the camper, and she drove down to our site (with an attitude) and asked us to show her the dirt, hair, and flies. I also had problems with my breaker tripping several times on my site. I love to fish and caught nearly a dozen nice catfish (catch and release) in the pond but I would think twice about going back and certainly wouldn't rent a camper from them again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
This has been a great park for us - came for two nights and are still here a week later because of business. We are not river front, but the view from second row is nice, sitting between soy bean and corn fields, with hills all around. NICE spot. Nicest on week nights, weekend was louder and dustier as many fifth wheels and trailers sit on sites all summer riverfront and are used as weekend homes for Cincinnati residents. Don't blame them, but dust is awful on weekends, dogs and kids abound, but they are having fun, so we can't really complain. Staff treated us well, but with minimal contact. We would return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$38
We are long time customers here and have stayed here monthly many times. Unfortunately, I have to agree with the last few reviews. Of late, the park seems to be poorly run and the employees have poor attitudes. You can just tell that they are going to say no before you even make a request. They promise things that they don't follow up on also. A few weeks ago, they had me move from a riverfront to an interior site claiming that they had made a mistake giving me one as they had committed the whole riverfront. The site I was moved from stayed vacant the whole weekend (as did 4 others). When questioned about it they just shrugged their shoulders and didn't offer an explanation. One of the girls later admitted that there was no reason we had to move. BTW, they do have Wi-Fi but I have yet to be able to get it to work. The system won't let me acquire a network address We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$15
This is a campground that has a lot of potential but they have a lot of work to do. The management is pretty rude about enforcing the speed limit for everyone but themselves. They insist on 5 MPH to keep the dust down but they could solve the problem by paving the interior roads. They have a paved road from the office to the entrance of the CG (about 1/2 mile) so I don't understand why they just didn't finish the project. The sites are nice with many of them backing up to the river and are a nice size. Unfortunately, many of the best sites are taken up by permanents or have no sewer and the dust is a real issue. This campground is pretty out of the way so unless you're in the area it's probably not worth the trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2008
$36
We placed our request for a reservation online, said they would call. That never happened, 5 days later I called and left a message, still never called. Got here and found out they did not have the spot we requested. We prefer to camp along the river, now the largest majority of river sites are taken by permanents. Our permanent camper showed up Saturday afternoon late. First thing we noticed is they like to play police and yell at people they think are going to fast. They do not police themselves at night past the 10pm quiet time, with partying and their kids yelling. They then at 11pm tied a young puppy outside their trailer and left. Dog barked and howled for 45 minutes before they came home. I tried calling the owner and they don't answer the phone at night. I was going out to my truck to go wake the owner up when one of the kids came back and put the dog in the trailer. Too many strikes for us. We use to love this campground. We will never come back now. It is becoming a community and not a campground. My rating is for utilities, operation is a 1. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$36
This campground is going down hill. The management staff is poor and the dust is horrible. We live close to this cg and it used to be nice for a weekend, but now we will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$26
GREAT! Will be back in 2009 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$36
Nice campground, nice owner. Wasn't happy with a few employees yelling the "F" word in front of my young children. The owner and manager addressed the issue to our satisifaction. We will return to this CG. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$36
Amazing Campground...Best place I have ever camped. My family camps there a lot during the summer. Staff is amazing, great people. Just went under new management, younger management. New manager seems to know what he is doing and what he wants to do to improve the park. Very nice guy and is very people-oriented. Activities every weekend in the summer. Owners are doing a great job, very active in campground and try to visit and welcome all campers, new and regulars. Staff is amazing, from the office staff to the maintenance crew. I would recommend this campground to anyone with a family looking for fun. This is my favorite place to camp. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$37
Very nice campground. We camped in the back part near a cornfield. It was very nice with great views of the river. The staff was helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$36
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we had been to. We stayed along the river, it was so peaceful watching the river go by. Expect to hear some tug horns when the river gets foggy. The wifi was strong and fast. The sites were level and gravel. The roads were mostly gravel and in good shape. Will be going back again in the near future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$38
Very pleasantly surprised! We stayed along the river, there are no trees, but very nice to watch the river traffic. Next time, I might stay up near the pond. I was very happy to see that the "seasonals" were nice and clean, no old fridges on the deck and no junk clutter that gets associated with permamant sites. They are also clustered together. The roads are gravel and in very good condition and not very dusty even in this drought season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$38
Wonderful family park. Had wanted a waterfront site but wasn't able to get one. Site size was good, almost level. WiFi, cable TV and additional gravel or road paving would make this a destination park. The river sites are huge and back up to the Ohio River. Great place for kids and the young at heart. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$38
My Husband and I like this campground very much. We have camped there both summer and fall even spending Thanks giving there, Family friendly, good sites and location. The management staff where very helpful and friendly, especially the time we camped at Thanksgiving, the couple who run this campground, took us in there car, on there time, to buy supplies so we would not have frozen water pipes in our motor home, the only slight minus I would have is if you camp by the river, it can get a bit windy, so be aware of the conditions and watch you awning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
We have been staying here for the past 6 years because we love the Ohio River. We always back our 5th-wheel right up to the banks of the Ohio and watch the barge traffic. It's an incredible view. The campground has been through several owners but the new owner began making improvements last year and this year he has continued to improve the grounds. The new owners and employees are also very friendly and helpful. The gravel roads are the only reason I wouldn't give this campground a perfect "10" but maybe next year they will be paved. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2006
$38
We've camped here for years and even with new owners, it's going down hill. Our site had no electric, we had to hook up to the one next to us, which had no water and had to hook to the site next to theirs. It was a holiday weekend, you would think these things would have been fixed. This was the same site that we had no electric in July 2005. Not yet fixed!! Very crowded with kids at all hours of the night. Fireworks and a live band were a nice touch. May not return due to lack of logical response from managers and owners to the problems. Firewood was high priced, bring your own. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$22
This is a very nice little campground. The owners, which were very helpfull and friendly, are trying hard to make improvements. Our sites were level and were gravel. They back up to the fishing pond. Very pleasant. We would have taken advantage of more of the facilities but it rained all weekend. Can't blame that on the campground. I would recommend this campground. It's very family oriented. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2005
$34
Very clean looking, very new looking. Sites VERY VERY close together. OK if you go with a large group and a lot of kids but not good if you want to be more quiet and alone with a fire. Looks like a field was mowed to put it here. Seems to have potential in MANY years if the few trees they have grow. Needs more vegetation planted. Would have been nice years ago with small kids. Everything is VERY close together. Of course all the best sites are taken by seasonal permanents. The ones overlooking the river are nice but once again, permanents there; which spoils the view for the ones behind because all but 1 was a fifth wheel or very large trailer. 1 bathhouse for each section. I can't give it a bad rating because of the cleanliness and that's very important to me. It's just not what we look for in a campground. I may not stay in the woods but I like to see them around me and take short hikes in the nature. You look around and it's open plowed field. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2005
$33
We camped here over Memorial Day weekend. The campground is under new ownership with the same excellent management staff. There are two separate campground sections, one which contains the pool, pond, paddleboats, game room, miniature golf (new this year, located where the petting zoo used to be). There is a nice playground and another about 1/3 mile away right on the Ohio River. If you're camping with children, I would recommend the first section, away from the river. There are plenty of things for everyone to do: adults and children. The staff members are very friendly and helpful. Since this is a newer campground there are a few areas for improvement. The roads are all gravel and there is little shade. Most sites do have a tree planted on them but they have a few more years of growing to do before they are decent shade providers. This campground seems to be popular with large groups/reunions. Everyone seems to know each other and people are very friendly. If there are "permanent residents" it's hard to tell, since all sites/campers were clean and well maintained. The staff picks up your bagged garbage at the edge of your site several times a day. There were lots of pets and most owners seemed to be very responsible, cleaning up after them, containing them and not letting them bark excessively. This campground is located near 3 riverboat casinos and the Kentucky Speedway. This honestly wasn't our first choice to camp at for the holiday weekend, but we were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed our trip. Our kids love this campground and can't wait to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2004
$45
This campground is so bad they went out of business at the end of 2004! We moved to Natural Springs Resort in New Paris, Ohio. . . . about 60 miles away and they are great! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$24
This is a fairly new facility. The roads through the park are not smooth as a result of current addition of sites. The facility is located on the Ohio River. 3 riverboard casinos are located in the area. The owners have many activities for the family and are very interested in providing a positive experience for the young and the seasoned traveler. It is only a short distance of I-275 (approximately 30 mile from downtown Cincinnati). The facility would have received higher marks if the roads were maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com