223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Neuseway Nature Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (252) 939-3367
CGID10965

Neuseway Nature Park

Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   9   6   6   8   7   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$12
This is a gem of a park for $12/night. Sites are large, level and plenty of space between sites. It is very clean and peaceful. The museum is worth a visit as well as a few other sights in town to visit. Camp hosts were very friendly. We stayed a week and would return again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$12
This campground is a treasure! The sites are level and shady, has all the amenities except cable, is Cheap, and has lots of extras - like being adjacent to the Neuseway Nature park with porch swing views of the river and having access to canoes or kayaks. There's a fishing pond within easy walking distance. It's easy access from Highway 70 (take 11/55 and turn on Riverbank Drive). But wait, there's more! Just walk across King Street bridge and you're on the updated side of downtown Kinston with a band amphitheater for summer concerts, a farmers markets, shops and restaurants and the CSS Neuse ironclad from the Civil War to see. On top of that, the people were all friendly (campground host and the worker at the Nature Park Center). The only not so good thing is that there are only 2 showers and they're located by the Nature Park building which is a little bit of a walk. Most times we don't need showers though so this is no biggie for most people. The sites are level, some are extra long, they're all shaded and have plenty of room between them. We're definitely making this a destination this summer, like for the summer festivals and band concerts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$12
This park is a nice break from the overpriced parks we have stayed at. Very friendly staff, level sites, full hookups with the exception of cable. The nature center is well worth the visit. We were just passing through, but but may make this a regular stop on the way to the coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$12
This is a small park owned and funded by the county. For only $12 we didn't know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised, however. When we called ahead we were told the office closed at 5, but we could just drive in and pick a spot and the on-site host would meet us. Our site was level, sandy and shaded, with water, electric and sewer. It rained overnight and we had no puddles or mud. The host and her husband were friendly and welcoming. The showers are in a building by the park entrance, and although we didn't use them they looked clean. There is a nice playground and "fossil dig" for kids, a climbing wall and a nature center, and a large pavilion for picnickers. The park is on a nice river that we were told is good for fishing. Maximum stay is 30 days. This place is a gem, great for an overnight, but good for a longer stay, too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$12
Nice site by river but checkin area is not clearly marked. The biggest problem is they have live snakes in the check in area. There should at least be a warning on the door. Big turn off for us. Not everyone is uncomfortable with a snake on the counter. Price is a deal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$12
This park is located on the Neuse River and attached to the Nature Center which has a play area and train ride for young kids. The Nature Center offers some history of the local area and the State. All of the sites are dirt and somewhat level. There are some problems with the 50 amp hookups. Our surge guard would not power the coach at two sites and we had to move until we found one that worked. The park does not offer a lot but it appears to be safe and the police were in and out of the park throughout the day and night. Can't beat the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$12
Fine city RV park, we stay here when visiting friends in the area. You must be self contained from what we see. No shower-house so no tents here. Just basic hookups which is great for us. Very close to downtown Kinston on the River Neuse. Check out the CSS Neuse, an ironclad that was recovered from the river, kind of neat to see history up close. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$12
This is a good location if you are passing through or visiting someone in the area. The park is attached to the nature center and a very large playground for kids. The sites along the river are fairly level but a couple are not big rig friendly. The city police make regular passes through the park. No Wi-Fi but what do you want for $12.00. I will stay here anytime I am in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$12
This is a cozy and informal little park on the Neuse River. We saw nowhere to sign, so called and were told to pick a spot and come back to the Nature Center and sign up. The Nature Center is very interesting especially for kids. They have several exhibits of both live and stuffed animals. They are closed on Mondays. It's a quiet park and the sites are fairly level. Only a few of them are appropriate for big rigs. We had plenty of room for our 31' MH. Not much to do in town on a Sunday, but it's a great place to stop off. Very few trails are found here, but the river and pond are scenic. There's only one shower per side near the Nature Center and they were well used and not very clean. It's a great deal at $12 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$12
Awesome. Very nice sites right on the river. First class hookups. Very quiet. Great office staff. Regular drive through by the park police. All this for $12! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$12
This is a great location. The park is attached to the nature center and a very large playground for kids. The playground also includes a kid's train ride around the play area (for an extra charge). The roadways and sites are hard gravel. Some sites are small but most are fairly level. Some sites back up to the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$15
This park has friendly people, water, sewer, and 30/50amp electric hook ups for $15. It's no frills but clean. Can't beat it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$12
Great campsite on the banks of the Neuse river. Walking distance to the center of Kinston over the bridge on the other side of the river. Free "zoo" with good collection of snakes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com