221717 User submitted reviews online!!
Indian Village RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (918) 456-2241
CGID10966

Indian Village RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   7   1   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$10
We stayed one night under Passport America. We were the only ones there. 50a power, water, and sewer all OK. Verizon cell and hotspot worked fine. No trees to block rooftop dish. Daytime noise from small industry behind campground, but it stops in late afternoon. Very basic park but right location and price for us to visit Tahlequah. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$10
All pull through sites but young trees need to be trimmed. Water and 50amp power was good. Gravel road and sites with grass in-between sites which are close together. Very roomy if only a few RVs in the park which is the norm. Verizon cell phone and hotspot worked well. Rooftop TV dish did too, the trees are not too tall. The nearby bar T-Bone was closed and loud industry across the street was quiet. Passport America $10 rate was for just one night. Very convenient to Tahlequah. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
We would stay here again. NUWA owners had a rally here with 16 5 vers and us a Cameo. The TBONE the bar was closed so we didn't have any noise from there. Sites where level, had full 30 amps, 50 amps and sewer. Owners should put up a sign! We could possibly do rally here next year. We'd stay here again. No bath house, no picnic tables, no pavilion and no WI-FI, but we'd stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
This CG is a couple hundred yards behind a gas station (where you check in) and surprised us. There are large grassy sites in a very well maintained park-like location. Passport America accepted for one night. Our water spigot leaked so we used the next site's spigot. We spent 4 nights here. It's very convenient to Tahlequah. Trees caused no problem for rooftop dish; Sprint cell & internet hotspot worked fine. Negatives were the bar behing the campground which played loud music until 1am several nights and a building across the street from the gas station which would make a loud noise like high pressure air escaping. Overall, we'd stay here again anytime. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2011
$10
I'm writing this review at midnight because I can't get any sleep. Other reviewers were right on in their reviews with one exception. You can't hear the traffic noise over the bone-jarring "Thump-Thump-Thump" from the large dance hall behind the park. We were going to see the Cherokee Heritage Museum here tomorrow, but we'll go on down the road instead. Rate is PPA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$10
Campground is located behind a gas station and we were pleasantly surprised at the park. Wide open, long grassy sites with not too much traffic noise. Not all of the 40 sites had electric but would definitely stay there again. We stayed for two nights and the rate reflects Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$10
Small park but was quiet and convenient to Cherokee Heritage Center and Museum. We used Passport America discount. Staff was very friendly at the gas station where you check in, and you can choose your own site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$10
Very near Cherokee Museum & Town. Clean, grassy site, with some gravel. Reasonably level. Partially paved roads. Water pressure a little low and inconsistent. No bathrooms -hookups only. No tents. Very reasonable rates (PA $10/nite). Pay at convenience store by entrance. On-site "Ranger" keeps an eye on things. Very easygoing. Near shopping, restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com