214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Alderbrook RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (604) 856-4524
CGID10968

Alderbrook RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
97
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   6   6   9   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
Good spot for an overnight stop before crossing the border into the US at the Alderbrook crossing. Easy in/out off highway 13. Manager and staff were very friendly and thorough. Showed us to our site and even offered to help with hook-ups. Water connection was underground to protect from freezing. We had a back-in because there are only a very few pull-throughs - if you can call them that. They require a very tight turn to get out. It is best to back out! A tidy park. Spaces are a bit tight, but we managed. We didn't use the facilities, and our main frustration was the totally unreliable Wi-Fi. It constantly disconnected, going from strength 4 to zero, then reconnected for no apparent reason. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Fair paved park roads. Some sites had crumbling pavement, although some others had been repaved. Our site was a good paved back-in, but not very level. All utilities worked, but power pedestal was low to the ground. Good cable TV. Wi-Fi had a strong signal, but very little bandwidth for anything other than e-mail and browsing. Friendly office staff. I would return to this park as it is in a good location for visiting our relatives and has good value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Enjoyed the facilities. Nice to have free wireless, cable. Good location - close to shopping. Paved streets and private sites. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
The park roads and our site were paved. Most of the sites occupied by long term residents. Our site was not level due to sharp slope at front. Many of the back-in sites are short and can't accommodate rigs longer than 30 feet. There was a table at our site, but no more room for anything else. The water connection at our site was about 18 inches below the surface for frost protection. I had to lift a concrete lid off to connect up my hose. There are privacy shrubs between sites. The cable TV had good selection and strong signal. I did not use the free Wi-Fi connection. A laundry is available. I found the staff friendly and willing to help. For a big rig unit I would call first for availability as there didn't appear to be many sites. For our size rig, I would return to this park if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
We booked into his park for a month. Great location for day tripping. The park is very clean and the manager is friendly and accommodating. Most sites are occupied long term. Sites that will accommodate large RV's are very limited. Washrooms and laundry facilities are very clean. All sites have tall cedars covering 2 sides. You need to call ahead for availability. Price includes: cable TV, Wi-Fi and electricity. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$32
Under new management. Very clean well managed and appealing surroundings. The aesthetics of the sites is amazing. Very good large laundry facilities. Lots of trees dividing sites. Managers are accommodating and helpful and we were very pleased with everything in this Park except perhaps the price. Just back in Canada from the USA we were suffering sticker shock paying $32/night vs $12 or $15 in the US. But, I don't think you can do any better anywhere else that close to Vancouver. The location is excellent if you are visiting in the lower mainland or even in Vancouver. Someone has taken a great deal of pride and effort in landscaping this Park. It is lovely. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$36
Big-rig pull-through site was very tight and required a lot of jockeying to get into, plus slides took up the width of the site so it was difficult to squeeze between them and the nice tall cedar shrubs that provided a good deal of privacy to most sites. If the park was full it would be very congested as they have squeezed in extra sites at every possible angle. The park borders busy 264th Street (Aldergrove International U.S.-Canada border crossing about 10 minutes away), and there was quite a bit of traffic noise throughout the night. The manager allowed our three large dogs to stay but stipulated they had to be taken out of the park when not in the RV. The campground is located on a dead-end road, so it was a good road to walk the dogs, but there was nowhere to let them have some off-leash exercise. Washrooms and showers were clean but cold. Showers were 25 cents for 5 minutes; good-sized laundry room with about 6 washers and driers available. Located about 5 minutes from Aldergrove which has a great Vietnamese Pho restaurant across from the Asian market on Fraser Highway with cheap prices and fabulous food. We used it as a stopover the night before crossing into the U.S. We would stay here again if we had a smaller rig and no pets because of the convenient location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$36
Very tidy RV Park. Bathrooms were clean, but unheated and chilly. Near the border crossing. Good overnight stop-over spot before heading south. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com