218725 User submitted reviews online!!
Thousand Trails - Bend/Sunriver was rated 7 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (541) 593-8494
CGID10969

Thousand Trails - Bend/Sunriver

Camp Information
Sites
352
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   1   9   8   9   8   3   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$54
The separate pools for adults and children makes the stay worthwhile. Stayed in the "F" section--very quiet, clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$54
Very limited turning room for big rigs due to trees. Very low overhead clearance on narrow roads. Showers were very cold. No sewer hook ups and difficulty with maneuvering room. We did not wish to fill our holding tank using our on board shower. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
My husband and I paid for 2 nights at this "resort." After we checked in we discovered that our campsite was dirty (there was a homemade bong sitting on what they call a fire ring). It was late and we had driven a long way so we stayed. The quiet time is supposed to be from 11:00 pm to 7:00 am but we had noisy campers on both sides of us. The bathrooms and shower facilities were very old considering the cost of this campground. We were kept awake most of the night because of the other noisy campers and a train that blew its horn in the middle of the night. I called the next morning and asked for a refund of our Sunday night stay and told the desk person we were leaving. He said he couldn't authorize a refund but would have a manager call me back. It is now 3 days later and I still haven't heard from the manager. I would also like to make sure everyone knows that when their website states that they have wifi, the wifi is only if you choose to sit in their general store. It is not available at the individual campsites. We have been traveling for the last 8 months and this is one of the worst campgrounds we have stayed in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Price reflects RPI membership. We came here after having a bad experience with a park down the road. They were able to accommodate us with last minute notice (which was a God sent, especially during the busy season.) Great spots for family and friend get togethers. Tons of activities and facilities for everyone. They have a "honey bucket" that comes around every other day for $20 to empty your sewage if needed. This is my only gripe. Week long stays would be a lot more accommodating if they offered full hook up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$1
The rate shown reflects our Thousand Trails membership (actually free, but I had to put something in the field). This is the first time we have been to a west coast preserve, and Bend/Sunriver is now one of our favorite TTs. The sites are spacious, and not on top of one another. The staff is very friendly, and the park seems to be in good repair. The water and electic hookups worked very well, and used a "Blue Boy" to empty our tanks. There is a lot to see and do in the area, especially for outdoor enthusiasts, and Bend is about 14 miles north: close enough for shopping or eating out. We will definitely return. (Can't wait!) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$1
Big wide sites, most with good visual separation. W/E only, honeywagon service $25. Gravel roads and gravel/dirt sites. Rate is actually free, with our Thousand Trails membership. Lots of wildlife. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$47
This park is a few miles outside Sunriver and +- 20 minutes away from Bend. We were in a site near the front of the park which meant quick access to the pool, a playground and the store/lodge. All the amenities were nice. My kids particularly enjoyed the movie night and swimming pool. Nearby attractions include the Newberry Volcanic Monument and High Desert Museum, both of which were hits with the kids. My wife and I were disappointed by the burn ban, but that's what we get for camping east of the cascades during August. This park wasn't nice enough to convince me to join TT, but I'd go back and pay retail again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
First, they are not in Bend as their ads would have you believe. They are some 20 miles south, and if you put their address in your GPS you won't come close. If you try to call when you can't find them, you'll never reach a human, and they won't return your call. When we finally got there, staff and a member laughed about how much non-members pay within earshot after readily admitting that almost every non-member gets lost and arrives angry. The first site we set up in had a broken breaker switch. All in all, a rather shabby and disappointing park. They do have a decent pool and hot tub. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$23
The campground is nice. The sites have shade and are well spaced. They treat non-members not as well as members. Most of the park was closed by mid September. No cable, one antenna channel and no sewer hookup. One dump station open, but not on the way out. Would drive the 10 miles down to the National Forest in La Pine next time. Rate reflects Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$3
Large shady spaces, excellent warm pool and hot tub, planned activities, friendly staff, cheap propane, great location for tourist stuff, delicious burgers at the cafe, well-stocked store, great for bike riding and river tubing or kayaking, quiet, good Verizon signal. My favorite TT park. Staying a 2nd time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$1
For a large park, this woodsy campground has roomy sites with lots of space between sites. Great location to visit area sights or just stay planted. No wi-fi at the site, and no sewer hookups. Friendly staff. We enjoyed being here and would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Very nice campground. Dirt interior roads, but if the campers don't speed it is alright. Very friendly staff. It is a membership campground with public access. We camped here for one week and will go back again. WiFi is available but not at your site. Lots to see in the area. Don't miss the High Desert Museum. It is wonderful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$1
Probably the best maintained TTN park we have been in. Most sites in the woods but still could find a site with satellite TV access. Large sites with significant space between neighbors. Nice amenities including Sunday night entertainment in the Family Center. Flat roads for bike riding. We plan to stay here for 3 weeks next summer but will need honey wagon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$1
We are 1000 trails members and think this is the best camp we have experienced. Large grassy pet area by the river so dogs can swim. Large sites but no sewer hook up. On-site store with many activities available. Coffee shop and restaurant. You pick the available site. This is a rustic camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$1
One of our favs. Go paddling down the Little Deschutes right from the CG. Play disc golf with the wonderful new baskets. Drive into Bend. Park is beautiful and a great place to spend the summer. Only drawback is no sewer and the $25 charge for the honey wagon. We will definitely stay here again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$15
Thousand Trails in Bend, OR is located in between Sunriver & La Pine. The park offers heavily treed large spacious sites with privacy all around. Each site provides a fire ring & picnic table. All sites have water & 30 amp service; however, none offer full-hook up. There are 2 dump stations along many convenience stations, laundry, market, coffee wagon, dining hall, 2 pools and various outdoor activities such as pickle ball, horse shoes etc… The park is well-maintained and I would highly recommend if staying in the Bend, Cascade Lakes area. We stayed in site H11 for 11 days and enjoyed it immensely. If they had full-hook up and Wi-Fi at your site, I would give the park a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$50
We stopped here for one night. I do not recommend it for a quick stop. It is a destination resort. It is not in Bend, but about 15 miles south, which turned out to be very inconvenient for us. Check in took roughly 15 minutes per rig, and we were backed up for a long time. Our biggest complaint is that they advertised WiFi internet, but it was only available at two small locations. They recently turned down the power because people were "stealing" it. Easily solved with passwords!!! If you're coming for a long weekend and enjoy horseshoe tournaments, this is your kind of place. If you're passing through, try somewhere else! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$50
Beautiful large Campground! Nice friendly staff. Family and dog friendly. Huge spaces. We stayed here for my grandson's baseball tournament. It was great time. Kids loved it! Be sure and bring bikes and helmets. They have rentals but are quite expensive. We camped in a 5th wheel and our kids in tents. Would definitely come back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$19
Beautiful Park. Large, almost private sites. I could not give a 10, because not sewer hook ups, WiFi is terrible and no real dish access. I did manage to get DirectTV, but only a few sites have this capability. Even though I gave it an 8 I think this is a fantastic park! By the way they do have two dump stations, you just have to be careful with your gray water if you stay long. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$2
Spent most of the summer here. This park is like camping. Spacious sites, not too close. Walk to the Little Deschutes River. Nice leash free areas for dogs to burn off energy. Lots and lots to do around here. One of our favorites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$1
This was by far the nicest Thousand Trails that we have stayed in so far. The sites were large, and far apart. The staff were friendly and helpful. There are a lot of trees, but we were able to find a 50 amp site with a clear view for our satellite dish and we were able to get one local TV station on antenna. We only gave it an 8 due to there not being sewer. There is only water and electric, but they do have dump stations. The laundry was clean and not terribly expensive. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$1
This preserve is difficult for the GPS, so if you can, use the co-ordinates rather than an address or you might find yourself up to your armpits in snow on Mt. Bachelor, taking the scenic route. The park is woodsy, quiet, clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. This was the off season for RV's and we stayed here only two nights before moving on, just ahead of a major snow storm. Sites are level and there is lots of room to move your rig even though there are pine trees every where. This is a good park and we would stay here again when in the Sunriver area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$2
Great park and great location. Sites are very private, shaded and reasonably level. The only negative is that there are no sewer connections. The lodge is very nice and they also have a decent camp store, miniature golf, horse shoes, canoe rentals, and a pool. A coffee wagon has just been set up at the entrance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$1
Thousand Trails campground, so no fees for members. This is a nice park. I want to return in the winter! Roads are gravel, and so are the sites, but everything seemed to be nicely maintained. Adult and all age pools are outdoor. This is a treed park that I think you would enjoy visiting. Staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com