223422 User submitted reviews online!!
Putters Paradise was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (928) 536-2127
CGID10976

Putters Paradise

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   8   7   7   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
This park is situated on a small hill, the sites are very narrow, and all are back in sites. The sites are rather short, so you are forced to unhook from your trailer to place your pulling/tow vehicle next to your unit even though there is very little room. The park is made up of mostly full timers, which means that all the spaces near the office/showers are taken. So only the spaces at the bottom of the hill are available for RVers who are just passing through. It makes for quite a hike up the hill to use the facilities. The managers who checked us in were very helpful and friendly, taking the time to show us around the well equipped lounge and the shower area. The showers consist of a couple of toilet stalls, a communal sink area and one shower room, which is a pay shower. For the $30 a night price, we found that to be a little ridiculous, not to mention the wait if the one shower is occupied. This is the only RV park in Snowflake, which is a nice little western town. We had planned to stay 3 nights, but left after the second night, even though we had paid in advance, to find something better on down the road. We did use our PA card, which made the price a little easier to accept. The golf course was down a weedy path along the highway next door. And though 'pet friendly' there was really nowhere to take the dog out, so we ended up walking them across the road in the weeds. Wish someone would open another park in the area. It's a nice area with lots to do and great summer weather, but this park doesn't exactly make one want to stick around! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$16
We enjoyed staying at this RV park. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating. We only stayed 1 night, but would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Drove 11 hours to get to this PassPort America campground. Was told it was not honored until November. PassPort book said they would honor 3 days at Pass Port price. No mention of specific months. Otherwise, nice campground. Owner was right with us to help us back in our 36'. Very grateful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$28
This is a clean quiet campground with a few respectful full time residents in Park Models. The owners live on site and are great people who are very receptive to any issues that may sneak up. We spent 2 months here and would definitely stay again. Unlike other reviewers we had NO issues getting our rig into the lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Made mistake by not checking site before parking as we were monthly. The site is located beside a heavily traveled side road, usually 40 mph although posted at 25. The pool is above ground good for floating at 4 feet deep. Mostly used by managers grandchildren. Showers are $1.50 for nine minutes. There are free showers by the spa, which is old and not very powerful except for the center jet. Managers are very considerate and friendly. The monthly rate is $295 + electric and they have many park models of which most owners are unfriendly to transients. We were ripped off first day by neighbor who stated he was a mechanic and as our water pump needed repair he would fix it and needed $85 for parts, never saw him again. Would try and not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
We didn't actually stay here. We had planned to, but when we pulled in, it was very tight for our 40 foot fifth wheel. We probably could have managed the 90 degree back in sites with some maneuvering. But this campground packs in, run down, worn out rigs like rotting sardines. The permanent models are equally bad. The road was nicely paved and the pads were fresh rock, but the camp office and pool area needed attention. We drove on down the road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$27
Great Park. Management are the nicest people you will ever meet. Hot tub area is enclosed for the winter and was wonderful. Pool available when weather permitted. Loved the park. Very quiet. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com