223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Glamis North Hot Springs Resort (formerly Glamis North KOA) was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (760) 354-1010
CGID10977

Glamis North Hot Springs Resort (formerly Glamis North KOA)

Camp Information
Sites
234
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$70



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   10   10   1   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2014
$70
We had been here before when it was a KoA. I was disappointed. The spaces were not level, the pools were filthy, the type of clientele has declined. I would not go back again. Sorry, but it was not the place it used to be! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2014
$63
This place needs some help. The campsites were rough. There were lots of tripping hazards like cable wires and utility boxes and pipes in ground near campsite. Many areas of the park were in disrepair. The pool had no shade areas and the chair I had was broken. The restrooms had dirty toilets that did not flush--GROSS. I was surprised to find neighboring camps that were nicer and half the nightly cost. This place caters to off road riders since they have ATV exits to trails from inside the park. We were there on a busy Easter weekend and the noise was too much. I would not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
We were here for 2 months due to work and the park is run very well. The owners are welcoming and friendly. They purchased a run down park and everyday they are making improvements. All buildings are spotless and clean. Staff is also friendly. Restaurant is good. The pool area is by far the best with the 2 pools, 2 huge hot tubs, and about 10 roman tubs of hot mineral water. The park is clean with lots of room to roam. Huge field for dogs to walk and run. The best part is none of the sites are trashy. They also don't nit pick you on everything. Great place to bring kids or have an adult weekend. DJ on the weekends and it does quiet down around 10 so if you have little ones it isn't a bother. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$60
Kind and friendly staff who treats everyone equally. They don't go around and bother you over every little thing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2010
$60
Very disappointed! This place is a ghost town. Restaurant was closed earlier than they said every night. Internet didn't work the entire time. They do not have mineral pools or spas like they say. The only pool that was open was filthy. Restrooms and showers were disgusting. Not what we expected for a KOA. We will not recommend or return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2010
$45
If you want solitude, you will find it here. Staff are competent and helpful. Cafe is good. You get a free pancake breakfast with your daily fee. Basically, it is a lot of gravel and only a few trees. There were very few guests on the weekend we were here. It is priced way too high for the value. It appears that they are upgrading the place, but it still has some room to improve. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$50
We had a really great experience here. The owners were the most helpful campground managers we've dealt with. They were very ready to lend a hand (or a power cord, etc.) at any time day or night. Owners made you feel like they were very glad to have you there and really appreciated your business. Once all the trees and foliage grows in I would give this campground a 9 or 10. You have very easy access to the Bradshaw trail and tons of off roading from this campground. The on site restaurant is very, very clean and we enjoyed a delicious Thanksgiving dinner there. Each site has a nice picnic table and a movable fire ring for your use. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com