206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Signature - Naples Motorcoach Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 30 user reviews. Phone: (239) 530-0535
CGID10999

Signature - Naples Motorcoach Resort

Camp Information
Sites
184
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$97



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   10   10   9   9   10   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$97
If you are an FMCA member, you can get a good discount, but ask when you make reservations. I never saw this advertised, and it was never mentioned. When I asked after we arrived, I was told they could not issue the a credit because the credit card had been processed. Seems to me this sophisticated of a place could figure out how to issue a credit. This was the nicest RV park we've ever stayed at. Activities were plentiful, fun and either free or reasonably priced. The sites are large and paved and are well spaced. Some are landscaped. Facility is gated and generally quite. Three nice pools and a small sand beach are very nice. WiFi worked well. We are not sure we'll return as the discount issue left a bad impression. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2014
$100
This was our 3rd visit to this resort. There was a huge turnover in staff this year. and the resort was very crowed. The resort is located in a great area of Naples with easy access to Marco Island. Collier County has begun a 3 year construction project on the road the resort is located. That did make it difficult to get in and out of the resort. The Clubhouse events are sure to please guests that are looking to stay busy and the complementary breakfast is the perfect reason to get out of your coach each morning. The infinity pool located at the Club House is a beautiful place to get a suntan. The resort has a great fitness center when the machines are operating correctly. Although we did enjoy our time at the resort visiting with our friends who also stay her, this year we were infested with rats which resulted in a substantial amount of damage to our tow vehicle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$107
Very nice ownership park. We camped on the river part and enjoyed it. There is a huge clubhouse with daily activities. The pool too, is very nice and active. Sites are spacious and deep. Wi-Fi could gave been much better, ended up using AT&T via our hotspot. The entrance is a little tight so you'll need to unhook the tow before going through the gates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$80
We stopped in on our way from the Keys. This resort is immaculate with palm trees, etc. We stayed for the New Year party and had a great time. The people are friendly and the staff was wonderful. We will be back next year instead of the Keys. Everything was perfect. Thank you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$75
This is a beautiful resort. I say "resort" as it is definitely upscale: immaculate grounds, friendly helpful staff, convenient laundry facilities throughout the park and beautiful large showers. This year we were at the resort for New Year's Eve and attended the party at the clubhouse. The acoustics in the room are terrible and it was very difficult to talk. Although the music was extremely loud, the acoustics in that room do not allow you to have a conversation even during their "meet and greet" get-togethers. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$120
Class A only park with approximately 184 sites, 20 of which have been purchased thus far. Staff very friendly and wants your business. They told us the majority of their business is now rentals. The original goal of company was site sales. The club house is very large and well kept. It has a workout room that has every machine one could imagine. All RV Parks are expensive in season in this area but for the same price we could have stayed at a real "10" within 5 miles. Spacing between sites is OK but close for the price paid and lack a picnic table if that's important. WiFi is not robust at all particularly for a park desirous of a great reputation. We would definitely use this Park again --- if a spot is not available short term at the "10". We were only there for a couple nights and were not able to participate in any of their multiple activities. Everyone we encountered were very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$99
This Motorcoach Park is set up so nicely. The clubhouse and its hosts and hostesses were very friendly and accommodating. Our site was on the canal. We enjoyed our stay, though brief, very much. We will return in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$60
Class A only park, located right off 41 in south Naples. Entrance to the park is not well marked, and the location of the entrance is in a high traffic, 55mph blind spot, so be very careful. There are accidents frequently. Be prepared to hear emergency vehicles consistently. If you are sensitive to noise, request a site towards the back of the park, as the traffic noise from 41 is very loud 24x7. Convenient to Marco Island and a multitude of stores/shopping. Park offers full hook-up, paved sites with approximately 6 feet between rigs. Limited landscaping, but very well maintained. Clubhouse, 3 pools and spas, tennis court, fitness room and lots of planned activities throughout the winter season. The park allows outside vendors for RV repair, washing, waxing and even mobile dog washing. Additionally, they provide curb side trash pickup, daily complimentary continental breakfast, a weekly free poolside cocktail/appetizer mixer with live music as well as a weekly free happy hour meet & greet with a smorgasbord of appetizers. Wi-Fi in the park is virtually unusable most of the time. I found 1-4AM the exception, if you don't have an alternative data plan. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$75
This is a lovely resort with helpful and friendly staff. People are pleasant and, although there is not specific area for pets, people are walking them throughout the resort. Large pool by the clubhouse with two smaller pools, which are quiet. The grounds are immaculate and landscaping is lovely. We spend time here going to and from the Keys every year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$39
Beautiful "Resort", friendly helpful staff, rate is a summer rate and well worth every penny. Stayed 3 nights while we toured Naples, Everglades, and surrounding area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$39
This is a very nice resort. We stayed for a week and had a very nice view of the canal. Luckily, the place was basically empty when we were there otherwise we would have had a problem walking our dogs. Dogs are not allowed to walk on other sites and there is not a dog walk. Unsure where you are supposed to walk the dogs. We walked on empty sites. The staff was practically invisible, but we never needed anything. It was a nice location and we enjoyed our stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$69
Where do I start? When we checked in we where greeted by the staff, Guest Services Mgr, General Manager, Activities director and the cute young gal at the front desk with such warmth and friendliness. I couldn't believe it. Being far away from home (California) and family this was a nice surprise. Handed us a full package of things including an activity calendar for the month. They escorted us to our site. We arrived on a Friday and that happened to be Happy Hour meet and greet. We went only to see several other people that were either owners or people like us staying for a short while. All very friendly and age group ranged from 40s up. The park is very well kept. Ample room between RVs to enjoy time outside and look at the beautiful water feature, and watch or talk to others while they ride their bikes or walk around the park. Nice laundry facilities. Three pools. Located about 10 minutes from Marco Island. And close to many stores and restaurants. We can't wait to come back to see this exceptional staff /friends and park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$60
First class across the board. Everything paved; wide pads, interior roads. Nice laundries, pools, good staff. All utilities, Wi-Fi, air card everything worked fine. 15 minutes to Naples, 10 to Marco. Considering the rates in S. Florida, this one isn't out of line, because you really get what you pay for. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$68
We spent the month of February at this RV resort. Of the more than 125+ campgrounds we've stayed at, this is clearly the BEST! The sites are large and open. The facilities, including 3 pools, are excellent. The park is extremely well-maintained. The staff is friendly and involved. Many activities bring those staying at the resort together. Centrally located for Naples, Marco Island, Fort Meyers, the Everglades and even Miami. We will be returning next year for at least a month, and probably longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$75
This is only the 2nd TRUE RV resort we have visited. They also offered a FMCA discount. This park is so impressive from the moment you go into the office to register. The staff could not be any friendlier to their guests. After being escorted to our creek side site the staff stayed to make sure everything was hooked up correctly and we understood. The club house is gorgeous with a state of the art fitness center and movie theater. There are activities planned; however, we were there only a short time and did not participate, but they looked very fun. The 3 pools with spas are fantastic, not to mention the tennis courts! We even roller-bladed in the resort. It was an easy launch with our kayaks up Henderson Creek. The everglades park is very close as is Marco Island. We will be back, and I suggest if you are looking for an incredible experience you book ASAP! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$75
This is a lovely RV park, but only for Class A motorhomes. Three nice pools with huge tiled showers. The grounds are impeccable. Shaded sites are available, depending upon where you are situated. Not necessarily shaded by trees but the direction of the sun. There are plenty of palm trees throughout the park. The park is a gated community. There are a lot of activities going on every day and night. We will definitely stay here again, although traffic in Naples was horrendous. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$80
Lovely park, great location. We were on the lake (pond) and had beautiful sunsets every nite. The clubhouse and facilities are all first class. Staff is friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$65
We have stayed at all of the other area "resorts" and this is certainly equal to all of them. The lot owners are extremely friendly, and there was no push to purchase, in fact no one even mentioned it. Wi-Fi was strong, the grounds immaculate and the pool heated. Nice lot sizes, with plenty of space between you and your neighbor. Beautiful clubhouse, with a theater and gym. We stayed on a lakefront lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$54
This is a fabulous RV park. We got an extended stay rate plus a discount. It is not crowded as its really a park that is just coming into its own. There are three beautiful pools, a nice club house, a boat ramp and a tennis court. Everything is new. The club was just built a couple of years ago and was recently acquired by Signature Resorts. I would highly recommend staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$47
We have been camping since 1972 and this was by far the most beautiful of all. This was truly a first-class resort. The three, well-kept pools and hot tubs are beautiful with the main pool over-flowing unto a sand beach by the lake. The main recreation center has an exercise room, theater, pool table room, and dining and meeting room. Landscaping and the entire facility is absolutely stunning. Laundry facilities were very clean and the entire area was very well maintained. Support-staff was very friendly. One can feel totally safe in this gated and guarded resort. Loved it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$50
Arguably, the top RV park in the Naples area. Many claim resort but few live up to that expected standard. This one does, and, we've stayed in, or seen most of the popular Naples parks. Immaculately clean, professionally landscaped, and maintained, plenty of maneuver room, smooth paved roads, and ample elbow room on the sites. Our back in site was easy to back into. Two minor issues. One the WiFi was not yet fixed during our ten-day stay. Secondly, the entry gate was initially set for to be open for ten seconds and was experiencing some excessive bounce back on opening. One evening, it hit our driver's side mirror. The gate guard reported it and early the next morning the maintenance person fixed it. The resort's management clearly took quick corrective action and was very apologetic. If you prefer the high end parks this one will not disappoint. Our rate reflected a group of eight pricing. We plan to return for several days again next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$70
Nice new park. Has all the bells and whistles. Looking to sell lots so you will meet the local sales agent, but it's very low key. To the south of Naples so it's easy to get to the Everglades. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$75
This is a great resort. The current owner is updating with new internet through out the resort which takes time. They did get the internet up and was running great. The staff were very nice and helpful. The entertainment is second to none. Thanks Signature for a great stay. We will return next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$89
Simply fantastic!!! This is a newer resort and from last year when we where here there are a lot of owners now landscaping the lots and the resort is still adding lush flowers and trees. First class, first rate resort with friendly staff, great fishing, boat access and a beautiful clubhouse with all the bells and whistles. Billiard room, movie theatre, card room, great room and lots of events and activities each week. The "free" cookout was a real nice touch and let people get to know one another. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$60
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice new park. They have a lot of amenities and everything is well kept. Wi-Fi didn't work while we were there but they're putting in a new system. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$79
For such a ritzy resort (3 pools, state of the art fitness room, 18 seat movie theater, live entertainment almost every week), to not have WiFi working for 10 days is a disappointment. Every thing else was fantastic. It's gated, guarded and the grounds are beautiful. No campfires or fire pits allowed. Two sets of laundry facilities (HE washers), and free hors d'oeuvres and drinks every Friday night. We used the pools which were kept way too hot, especially the lap pool. Temperature was over a hundred degrees, it was like swimming in hot bath water! Some people would like that, I'm sure. The main pool is called an "infinity" pool because one edge has no containment and the water drops off to recirculate. There are cabanas at every pool. There is a small beach onsite as well. Sites are extremely spacious but there's not much shade from the palms. They are also interested in selling sites but there was zero pressure to buy. Location is further from downtown Naples, you can't bike from here, but you are closer to the Everglades. We loved this place even if the WiFi didn't work! (They are getting new towers and new equipment within the next couple of weeks.) This used to be the Monaco Coach exclusive resort before Monaco went under. We will definitely return to this gorgeous resort. THIS is a resort! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$87
This place is wonderful. It is a true resort for Class "A" only motorhomes. This place is a true "10". Pads very large and sites are fully landscaped. Clubhouse has everything with a beautiful pool, spa, workout room, showers, laundry, etc. There is continental breakfast every morning in the clubhouse. We only stayed one night, but will return for longer stay next Winter. Pricey, but worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$70
We spent the month of February at the park and were there for the grand opening. It is a very nice park for class A rigs only and kept spotless by the park employees. We used the hot tub almost everyday and it was always spotless. There are three separate pools and hot tubs on the property. The park hosted a number of events during the month that we were there and we had a great time. We would stay here again anytime. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$75
This place is gorgeous and brand new! Spacious sites, all are back-in and you have to meet restrictions to get in so you will have great neighbors. No trailers, 5th wheels or tents and your rig has to be 35 feet or larger. The park was started by Monaco Coach before the RV shakeout and was then bought by Morgan RV Resorts who finished it. Everglades are close, beaches are not far and super restaurants close also. Great shopping and even a Wal-Mart for those so inclined. Very friendly staff and they seem to encourage a return visit, which we will likely do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$45
We stayed here the first day that the resort was officially opened at a special rate. This is a true RV resort not a campground. If you are looking for beautifully landscaped, paved, level sites, then this is it. The fitness center equipment was excellent. The entire staff went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay. We would definitely stay here again if the rate stays within our price range. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com