206616 User submitted reviews online!!
Colorado River Oasis RV Park (formerly El Rio Waterfront RV Resort) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (928) 763-4385
CGID110

Colorado River Oasis RV Park (formerly El Rio Waterfront RV Resort)

Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   10   7   10   7   8   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
Hard to rate this park as the view and people were great. Down side is small, gravel, narrow RV pads. Very nice residents and owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
This is a nice little RV park right on the Colorado River. Management was very friendly and accommodating. Each large site has a nice patio with a table and a fire pit/barbeque along with a small grassy area. All the roads and the pads are gravel. Ours was not level at all and took quite a bit of work to get us leveled out. We finally scooped up some of the gravel to build up the low side and then used blocks. The pool is nice and has a Jacuzzi. There are two laundry rooms with new machines, but they are a little pricey. They are currently remodeling the bathrooms, but the one I used was large and clean. There was only the one available when we visited. The Wi-Fi worked very well. They advertise a clubhouse, but it was closed. They allow dogs, but there really is not much of an area to walk them. The river area was very beautiful and well kept. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$32
This park was purchased by new owners, and is no longer El Rio. It has been re-named Colorado River Oasis. The new owners have obviously been pouring a lot of money into the park. The clubhouse, sandy beach, boat dock, palm trees, laundry and gym are all brand new or completely renovated. The sites are very wide and level gravel back-ins with rock solid 50-amp service from excellent power pedestals. There are a lot of snowbirds in the park who seem to know each other after many winters here, but they were very welcoming to us. There was a big community dinner in the clubhouse while we were there, and several people encouraged us to come join in. A very friendly place, including the owners, and we would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$34
Nice place and sites are plenty wide enough but short enough that you need to park somewhere else if your rig is over 30'. Clean park, good staff, nice little play area on the waterfront. Mostly long term residents. The only issues I have are 1) wireless isn't free, and 2) the laundry room only has one washer and one dryer and both are expensive. Other than that, it's a good enough place for an overnight or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$34
Very nice park. Very friendly staff. Better than average cable TV. Wide spaces, plenty of room to back in our 25 foot 5th wheel. We stayed here 3 nights and would definitely stay here anytime we are in this area. We experienced road noise from the highway but would still give this park a 10 rating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
Great facilities right on the Colorado River. Had a really nice common room with kitchen, etc with comfortable chairs and a wonderful patio overlooking the river. Spaces are a bit tight and all back-in. Our 40 foot 5th wheel fit with a little adjustment. It would have been far more difficult to get into the sites if the campground had been full. As it was, I was able to use the site across from me to better line things up. They have some nice little concrete patios in each site, but they are near the back and kind of narrow things up making alignment even more difficult. Watch carefully where your slide-outs end up. The hookups were really nice and dependable. The Manager was gone when we arrived and they did not have a self-serve check-in so we just picked a site and parked. The Manager came around after we were set up to let us know we were OK in our site. Apparently she manages a couple of campgrounds so splits time. The laundry and showers were small but very clean. Leaving the campground in the morning can be tough if you are making a left turn back to the north, which is the way most would go. You must pull out slowly due to the driveway dip across a four lane major street with lots of morning traffic. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
There is actually nothing wrong with this campground. Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms and showers are very clean. It is just so HOT (and we live in Florida). Do not think we will come through this area again, but if so, will stay at El Rio. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
I'll make it short and sweet: this is a great place!!! I would recommend it to anyone! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
This park is a real gem in Bullhead City. It is small, but very clean; friendly managers, lovely facility with a beautiful, immaculate club house with great views of the river. It features free wi-fi that actually works well! We checked it out in Oct 09 and it looked run down. Since that time, the original managers (Paddy & Chet) were brought back in and have done wonders cleaning up and refurbishing the property. There is a lovely boat dock and some park model rentals. The motel is being refurbished and some units not in use; The laundry room was being repaired, so not in use, but there was 1 washer and 1 dryer in the club house for use. There is a small but neat fitness room just off the club house. There are generous back-in spaces with lighted rope and post dividers. There is a very nice and clean pool area. The only down side was traffic noise. A sound barrier fence is definitely needed. We stayed a week and wanted to stay longer--the management was that welcoming! After some of the less than happy experiences in Bullhead RV parks, this one is the best we have found. The rates are reasonable and in line with other parks in the area. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$26
Currently staying here on a weekly basis. There is a non heated pool: which is very cool right now. Also has a hot tub that is nice. It is river front and can walk down to the water. Clubhouse not used much, but has a nice view. Workout room is small but we did enjoy it. Motel not is use at this time, so not much inside traffic. A little road noise from frontage road. Very nice management made us want to stay another week!!! Wi-Fi is free, but a daily log in required. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$52
I stayed here in April during the Laughlin River Run and really enjoyed the park. The owners are upgrading the park and have made many inprovements which are all not complete at this time but should be completed in a few months. The park is right on the river and the newly completed club house is a great place to unwind after a day of motorcycle riding. When we stayed there they were sold out and we plan on staying there next year. The only thing I did not like was the gravel pads and roads but was not bad once you get used to it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2006
$35
The RV parks in Bullhead City and surrounding area charge about $335 a month including electricity in that price range. But this El Rio RV park is way out of line as they charge over $500 a month! The RV park is partially surrounded by a motel, so it is not a pure RV park. You share the area with transient motel guests. The RV park is all gravel and with back-in sites. It is near a very noisy, highway 95. This RV park is not a desirable place to stay when you compare to the many other paved and "pure RV" parks all around Bullhead City. Frankly, I was very shocked at the high prices this RV park is charging, as it is way out of line with the other RV parks. No wonder I have seen it look way less than one-third full even in the busy winter season! They need to lower their pricing: a lot! If the price was lower, it would not be so bad, but it needs to be lower than a true RV park as transients are all around the RV park in the motel and that makes me uncomfortable and a potential risk of breaking and entering and theft of personal items. It's not a true 100% dedicated RV park and it certainly is not a high-end resort as the name implies that is might be. A resort, to me, is a premium rated facility. You can do a lot better camping elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$25
My husband and I enjoy this park, and are glad to see that it is under remodel. We have stayed in other parks near Laughlin and didn't like that young people would have parties. This park caters to older people, and doesn't allow tent camping. We have brought our grandkids but don't recommend it because of the strong current of the river. There isn't much for kids to do. We also like that there is a weekly and monthly rate, as we like Arizona in the winter months. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com