223200 User submitted reviews online!!
Agua Vista was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (505) 250-2539
CGID11001

Agua Vista

Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   3   7   5   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
The VIEW!!!! Small park with a few monthlies that are very friendly. Sites are gravel with easy hookups. Spotless large restrooms and showers, nice laundry room and a large salt water swimming pool. Spa wiring got struck by lightning earlier this year, but pool is great. Staying for a month and may extend. Not a mega resort, just a clean and friendly campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2011
$21
This park is a great place to stay if you like a no rule enforcement park. And lots of dust accompanied by inconsiderate proprietors. Loud racket can be heard at anytime in the early A.M and that does not include the barking dogs that live on the premises. The clubhouse has been renovated with no thought of a fire escape door. Just a few things to consider. My wife and I stayed here for a few weeks and glad it was no longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2010
$20
We went looking around at different RV parks in the area, and came across this one. Our first thought was "Parking Lot" The sites are very close together, with little to no room to move around, much less park a motor home. When we visited, there was a pit bull running loose without a leash or human in sight, and a lot of the sites looked to not have been picked up in a very long time. The views others describe do not make up for an unkempt and cramped RV park. We decided after seeing that, that we would not stay at Agua Vista. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$20
This is a nice quiet small park located outside of Elephant Butte and about 15 min. to Truth Or Consequences. After checking out the other parks around the area we liked this one for it's location, price and friendliness of owners. The owner is very friendly and helpful, willing to help with anything they can. The park roads are gravel and there is dust, it is the high desert! Very nice view of the lake. Don't know why people said there were no showers or bathrooms. There are and they are nice. The laundry room has 3 washers and 3 Huge dryers. We stayed here for almost three months. No night lights all over to glare in. Pool is very nice and no other park around has one. They don't have cable TV but do offer Direct Network for a very small fee. Have free WiFi which is a pretty good connection. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
Immediately upon arrival, my spouse says, "I'm not camping here." The "no frills" description in the other review is spot on. This park is a small, dusty, parking lot north of downtown Elephant Butte. On the plus side, the hookups worked great and there were no outside night lights. It was pitch dark after sunset: perfect for astronomy buffs. Of the 3 amenities this park has, the pool and hot tub were closed, and the Wi-Fi was worse than average speed and reliability. The only reason I didn't rate this park lower is that it seems comparable to others in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$20
You should be as impressed with Auga Vista RV Park as I was. If you are seeking a nice, quiet, family-run and oriented park that sits away from the usual hustle-bustle tourist trap style of RV park. I love it here. Really though, the park's best feature & attraction for me is actually the family that owns & operates it, as they are absolutely the friendliest, most kind and generous people I have ever met. You cannot ask for and will not find anyone as pleasant and open. Now that is how a park is supposed to be operated! Far as the park itself, it does have the amenities other parks have and then some. Yes, it does have showers (not sure why the other reviewers never saw them), and they are the nicest, largest and cleanest showers I've ever seen in an RV park. Great view of the lake, a spacious clubhouse with numerous satellite cable TV channels, plus wireless internet, though it is satellite also, and users must abide by the 'sharing the bandwidth' rules. Simply means that you shouldn't be uploading & downloading large files etc. Then there's the new large L-shaped swimming pool, something it seems none of the other parks has to my knowledge, but wait!! I've saved the best for last...the quiet tranquility of the night time! No glaring parking lot lights here, so all the splendor of the stars & skies is on display after dark. Comets galore, along with the coyote howls and no highway/traffic noise combine to make a great night's rest possible at last! As you can see, I was very impressed and highly recommend you visit Agua Vista RV Park when in the T or C/Elephant Butte area. And no, in case you are wondering, I am not a park employee or relative, just a suitably impressed and somewhat weary traveler who has seen far too many parks that are polar opposites of this park! Happy Trails! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$10
A no frills park with a beautiful view of Elephant Butte lake! CG manager is friendly and helpful. CG has back-in and pull-thru sites with plenty of room for our 37' fifth wheel and truck. No shower facilities, but there is a nice laundry room. Sites are gravel, fairly level and each site has a fire pot. CG has a pool, but it was not open while we were there. Hot tub was open and was nice size and clean. Sitting outside, we saw quail, roadrunners, sand cranes, coyotes, amazing starry night skies and beautiful sunrises most every day. Elephant Butte has a population of approx. 1400 and "next door" Truth or Consequences about 7300. Even though the towns are small, there are some interesting places to visit, both there and nearby. The stated rate is based on the monthly rate of $175.00 and also includes metered electric. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com