206784 User submitted reviews online!!
San Pedro Resort Community (55+ park) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (520) 586-9546
CGID11002

San Pedro Resort Community (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
136
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   6   8   9   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$18
Rude managers. Didn't give us a 'Hi, glad you're here' type of feeling. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$18
This is a full-timer/snowbird park with a selection of overnight spots. No one answered the phone prior to arrival but reception was friendly and there was a special giving the PA rate to everyone so price was good. Park is clean but it is older so slightly tight for big rigs with slides, but no real problem. Wi-Fi requires an additional $4.95/night fee. About 1.5 miles from the interstate and quiet. We just used it as an overnight stop and had no complaints. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$18
Most of the people were very friendly but some were just jerks. Many Chiefs and few Indians. Nice park if your a lot owner. So if your only staying for a few days or months you will not be in the CLICK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$18
Park advertises Wi-Fi, but it didn't work for us at our site or in clubhouse. Everything else is first class here. Nice, friendly, helpful people. Good value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$18
I like this park, first seven days you can use Passport America with no restrictions. No internet unless you pay, but a neighbor came over and introduced himself and said we could hook into his system. I tell you when you come to Arizona in the winter and people ask you "How are you doing" They really want to know how your doing. This park is a nice park and we would consider staying here on a monthly basis in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$18
This is a 55+ park. All sites had 20/30/50 amps (good power), water, sewer, cable TV with lots of channels, deep and wide sites, all gravel, plus level. Roads are good asphalt. The Wi-Fi worked very well, has a small fee. Staff was nice at check in. Very close to noise free. You can hear the train horn way off if you are outside. Verizon cell and air card work well here. Park was very clean, neat, full of small trees and plants but no shade to park under. Staff work hard to keep the grounds clean and park is nice. Park is part mobile homes and part RV Park. Park has pull-through and back in sites. Short drive to Benson for shopping and places to eat out. Found everyone in this park to be very friendly. You will see lots of quail and rabbits running around in park. Rates were on PPA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$18
Rate is with Passport America. The directory states PA is not good in February, but they accepted it anyway. The staff is friendly and we were escorted to our site. We had a pull through, full hook-up, 50 amp site with cable TV. The cable TV was very bad on the lower channels, but it was scheduled to be fixed. It didn't happen while we were here for 2 weeks. Has paved roads with level gravel sites and many activities. Located about 45 minutes from Tucson. Great area in back of park to walk and run the dogs. This is a snow bird park and about half the sites have mobile homes on them. It is kept very nice. Some distant train noise, but not bad. Our Verizon cell phone and air card worked well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$18
Are first time here as snowbirds. Very clean park and friendly people. Great water as this is a problem in many RV parks in AZ. Planned on staying one month but we will stay two months. Some other RV parks in town are closer to the RxR tracks and at night it gets noisy. Its not a problem here. Probably will come next year as theirs lots to see and do in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$18
Rate is FHU 50 amp daily rate with Passport America discount. Paved roads with gravel pull-through and back-in sites. Escort to site. Active snowbird type park where the indoor pool is a plus and there are a goodly number of scheduled activities. There are also some working families, but the sites are kept neat and orderly. Great value for the price and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com