214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Silver Palms RV Village was rated 9 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (863) 467-5800
CGID11018

Silver Palms RV Village

Camp Information
Sites
166
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   10   10   10   8   7   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
We stayed there for the special 3 night stay with a tour of the facility and boat ride included. The place is new, clean, and well maintained. There are many and different activities available, and the rentals are always invited. The sites are spacious, with good electrical, water, and sewer connections. The sites all have paved patio. Many also have pavers for the camper; although, some are grass. Excellent place to stay, and would also be good place to own. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$75
Stayed here with a promotional 3 day special and paid extra for additional days. Park is very clean with a lot of expansion in progress. I only give this park a 7 based on the value for the normal daily rate of $75. We were parked on grass and our RV left deep ruts as we parked on the soft surface. There was no picnic table, fire ring, or grill. You are given one hour per day of free internet but we never could keep it online. ATT cell service was very weak at this location. For the $75 per night price, this park didn't offer what you would expect. Will not stay here again for this price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$33
We stayed here on a "Stay & Play" package special which included 3 nights, meet & greet party plus dinner & dance. A boat tour was also offered. What a beautiful park - first class facilities. Lots are available for purchase and many have been personalized. Most parks of this caliber are restricted to Class A's, but this park currently welcomes 5th wheels, trailers, etc. All facilities were clean, beautiful, lots of activities were offered and park is located in town so convenient and easy to walk to several restaurants, etc. We would definitely like to return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Very nice grounds and helpful staff. Roads paved, sites grass, and some with pavers. Every thing first class. No cable or WiFi. Have no doubt the antenna would pick up fine, but used the satellite. Went fishing at lake and got a few. Right in town and close to everything. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$48
This is a Ten Plus Park !!!! Yes, they do sell lots, but they include everyone in all activities throughout the park. The sites are very well spaced. they have Dinner and Dancing every Saturday night for six bucks a person. We came in for the three day special and stayed six weeks so far. Today at one of the three days they serve lunch the manager asked what can they do to improve the park. That is a first for my RVing time. We are planning on coming back and maybe buying. This park is worth a look, the pool is bigger than most. Their club house seats 350 people, activities throughout the day or just sit and enjoy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
Rate reflects a 3 night special. This park is fairly new, only about 3 or 4 years old, and I suspect that their primary motivation is to sell lots. The first phase of the park is complete, while the second phase has yet to be built. This park is trying to be a very upscale facility, and though it is very nicely landscaped, great club house, heated pool and clean, it has several unexpected weaknesses. The park allows both motorhomes and trailers. Some of the sites are fully paved while many of the sites are grass with a paved pad for a picnic table. Wi-Fi is included in the rate, and though we had a strong signal at our site (123) it was so slow it was unusable. The Wi-Fi service is provided by TengoNet which likely speaks for itself. We ended up using our Verizon cellular data access which did have the high speed LTE service. Staff, while friendly, did not do a very good job of letting us know about all the park activities. Parks of this type usually have a calendar style sheet with a list of all the activities and times for the current month, but not here. Also there is no cable TV available, almost unheard of in a resort of this type, and very little over-the-air TV is available in this central Florida location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$90
This was the most expensive park we have ever stayed at and although I generally feel one gets what they pay for, I didn't exactly feel that way at this very expensive park. Immaculately kept, nicely landscaped, a very nice activity building with library, exercise room, gaming tables, billiards, and frequent meals and dances. Tennis courts, bocci ball, a beautiful swimming pool and hot tub. Given the price I would have expected cable (there is none) and WiFi internet (tengo internet was unusably slow even for just email during our weeks stay). Price paid reflects a weekly stay in a pull-through site. Very easy access to and in the park with our extra large RV. I would not pay the standard price to stay here again but would pay the discounted "special" price they frequently advertise on their web page for a $99 weekend stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$65
We love this place. This is what a resort should be. They sell lots, but allow transient as well. Lots of activities and dinner was great. Upscale setting, without the pretense. The staff was great and the area, well, it's Florida. The pool in December was fantastic! Look forward to returning next Christmas! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$33
Silver Palms is about as close to perfect as one can find. Extremely clean and neat. Everything one would want in RV resort and more. If it had cable hook-up and a few more trees I would have given it a 10. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$36
This is a resort not a campground. Our review reflects a "transient" view. We were missing cable TV and reliable Wi-Fi. Everything else was topnotch. The community is super friendly. And you get paved level sites, full hookup, pool, library, card room, tennis and much more. Everything is new, clean and well maintained. We would come again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$1
This is an upscale five star RV Resort in every way. This resort is close to everything and has everything you can think of to do and play with here. We have been in a lot of upscale resorts across the USA and this place rates very high on our list. The bathrooms and laundry were like ones you find in a high class hotel. The owners put the money into this resort. Sad part is now the bank owns this resort but in time someone with pick it up. Site count is now 167 but will be 512 as soon as all work is completed. The other reviews are on the money, gorgeous resort full of friendly people. Resort has dinner on Saturday night and lunch by the pool at other times. The Wi-Fi system is by Tengointernet and you have five antennas in the resort, all weak, good for four hours and you pay past that point. We did not use it. Verizon cell and air card work well here as cell tower is close to resort. Gates are locked day and night and you have a code to get in. We were here on a three night come and check us out so rate was zero. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$31
Without a doubt, the nicest RV Park we have ever stayed at. Nothing we can say bad about this park. Nicest pool and amenities we have ever seen as well. All of the lots will be sold eventually, so sites may not be available for rent in the future. The only thing that concerns us is the area of Okeechobee, FL. Once you leave this park, the only thing to do is eat out and fish. The only restaurant chains here are the fast food types and Pizza Hut. Shopping is very limited too, Wal-mart. It's about an hours drive to the ocean. It is an awesome, quiet park though. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$33
Silver Palms is a beautiful, new RV resort. The price quoted reflects a 3 night "come check us out" package rate. This is a resort that is well worth looking at if you are RV site shopping. They have lots for sale as well as long term rentals. All the facilities are new and fit the up scale image they want to project. The staff and other campers were very friendly and willing to answer any questions for you. Silver Palms is high up on our park choice list. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$70
This is a gorgeous RV village, with large lots and awesome amenities. The park is new and has a few short-term rentals available (40), and is primarily designed for ownership or seasonal visits. The clubhouse has billiards room, card room, library, fitness center, commercial kitchen and ballroom. Laundry and showers/restrooms are clean and beautiful. Game courts are plentiful and include access to the necessary gaming tools. We would recommend this park to anyone for seasonal stay or for ownership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com