219930 User submitted reviews online!!
McCormick's Creek State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (812) 829-2235
CGID1103

McCormick's Creek State Park

Camp Information
Sites
289
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   6   8   10   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$26
We really enjoyed this park. It was our first trip in our travel trailer. Very beautiful scenery. Gate attendants were helpful and courteous. Roads are well paved and somewhat easy to navigate. Campsites are nice. Restrooms are neat and clean. Sites are gravel. Some will need work to level your RV but most are easy to level. If you're new at it you might want to call first. Trails are well marked. We would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
Wonderful state park. Great facilities, lots of dumpsters. The creek is amazing, and the campground is right in the middle of the woods, with the west fork of the White River on the north side of the property (and a walking trail to the river). The park's naturalists are very friendly and knowledgeable. There is WiFi available at the park's hotel, The Canyon Inn, which also features a fantastic (if a little pricey) restaurant. The food is delicious, and the glass enclosed dining room/porch is an awesome experience- especially in winter when the birds visit the feeders. I think all the state parks are a little high-priced, but they do offer a lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Decent campground. Very short sites and not very many accommodating to longer trailers. Also a lot of very unlevel sites taking quite a while to level. We stayed in A loop. B loop is little better w/ flatter sites but still quite short. Both loops are quite shaded. Nice pool and very good trails. First time we've ever complained to rangers about other campers noise (loud boombox) and they took care of it quickly. Might also add that this park has one of the best primitive campgrounds I've ever seen. If we go back, will probably take the trailer to that area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
We stayed in "B" loop. Many camp sites here become bogs when it rains, which it did on both Friday and Saturday nights. The campground is in a heavily wooded area, so there are no sites in "B" loop with grass, and only a few in "A" loop. Lack of grass makes for a muddy mess on a wet trip. Though as a former employee I'll always have a fond spot in my heart for this park, picking a campsite is a crap shoot unless you are familiar with the site you are reserving. Our site wasn't a bog, but then again, I know which sites to avoid. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$22
Very nice, quiet, beautiful. Reasonable amount of space between sites. No traffic noise--the campground is in the back of the state park, far from SR 46. The park itself, like most Indiana state parks, has numerous hiking trails, one or two of which can be hiked from the campground. We intend to come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$15
Very nice and well kept State Park. We were only here on an overnight, but we are planning a return for a longer stay. Nice trail system within the park, trees over roadways are big rig friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$23
Great park. The restrooms and showers were very clean. Only problem was the mens shower had a public changing area with private showers. There were no hooks in the showers to hang items from. The park itself is beautiful with lots of great hiking from easy to rugged. The sites had stone to park your trailer on. We would definitely return and recommend to others. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$23
Great spot for hiking enthusiasts. Several trailheads originate right at campground. Inn with restaurant in park.Friendly staff. Ice and firewood truck makes rounds. Roomy dual dump station (with another dual under construction across street). Very well kept deeply wooded campground. A tad pricey for only electric service-but it's a statewide set price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$23
This is such a nice place to camp! Campsites were very large, shady, very clean. (I did notice that there were some RV sites (electric) that were a bit small though). This is a pretty State Park, and well-kept. We can't wait to go back again! We camped here in a Tent.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com