218962 User submitted reviews online!!
Beacon 44 RV Park was rated 10 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (361) 983-4247
CGID11052

Beacon 44 RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$25
We chose to come to this park because of reviews by previous guests. We were not disappointed. The park is super clean and exceptionally well maintained. The sites are concrete, level and the hook-ups are located in the correct places. The WIFI works very well and is fast. Free cable TV is at every site but we did not use because we have satellite. The owners operate the park themselves and are very friendly and helpful. The park is located in a quiet neighborhood with little traffic and no road noise. This is a premier fishing area and the park owners are also professional fishermen, and operate a seafood shop a few blocks away from the park. If you want a quiet, clean, friendly, relaxing place to camp, this is the place. we will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
We camped here for 1 week. Our accommodation's were great. Everything is clean and very well maintained. The folks are very friendly in the park. Owner is a fisherman, so we able to buy fresh shrimp, absolutely the best we have ever had. We highly recommend this camp to anyone wishing to have a very good camping experience. We hope to go back someday. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
Really enjoyed staying at this park. The owners are very nice and welcoming. We stayed here with our two beautiful labs. They were very welcome. Heard about the 1st Annual Crawfish Cook out, down at the local park, from the owners. Went down to the event and totally enjoyed it. Planning on going back again. Lovely neighbors in the campground. Would totally recommend this campground and will be back ourselves. The sites are concrete and spacious. Not far from the beach. Has a swimming pool and a fishing pond. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$10
We stayed at Beacon 44 RV Park in Port O'Connor, Texas for two months beginning in late December 2012, and it was a very enjoyable experience. The park owners routinely interact with their guests and go the extra mile to make everyone feel welcome. The guests at Beacon 44 are part of a warm atmosphere and are frequently involved with park activities. Toward the end of our stay the women became involved with sewing and made many attractive items. Many of the men enjoyed great fishing and were frequently accompanied by a park owner. Great food is another routine experience at the park and the owners provided barbecue and other very good selections. All of the facilities at Beacon 44 are clean and well maintained. The camp spaces are also large so everyone has some private space. I plan to stay at Beacon 44 again next winter and would recommend this park to anyone who enjoys visiting and a warm friendly atmosphere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
What a great RV Park. Owners are super friendly. The park is very well managed and very quiet at night. Also included is a swimming pool and a small lagoon that has a fountain in the middle. The owners also have a shrimp boat and operate a fresh fish store. It's said that Port O'Connor is a hidden Jewel along the Texas Coast. Beacon 44 RV Park is a hidden Jewel in Port O'Connor. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$10
We came here because of the previous good reviews, and it didn't disappoint. Enjoyed the RV park and the area so much we extended our original 7 night stay to 22 nights. (Price per night reflects monthly rate of $225 divided by 22); electricity is extra. We have a 38 ft 5th wheel toy hauler, and the owners let us occupy 2 sites so we could easily access our stuff via the big back door any time (the park wasn't full then). The owners live on site and take obvious pride in their park. They are extremely hospitable and go out of their way to make you feel at home...as did all the other winter Texans while we were there. The rec hall was home to a weekly pot luck ,and everyone attending contributed something to the feast. The owners even generously provided the main meat dish when they had time. Great way to meet fellow travelers. Amenity wise, Beacon 44 had everything we were looking for, fast WI-FI, decent cable, nice clean restrooms and showers and great little pool. We loved the vibe of Port O'Connor; it's a small, laid back fishing town right on the gulf with excellent fishing! If you don't fish, you might be bored here, though. No grocery stores in town but the big local gas station (name escapes me) has a decent selection of products. Port Lavaca is only 30 minutes away with an HEB and a Walmart. We'll be back next year for sure! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$20
We stayed at the Beacon 44 RV Park in Port O'Connor, Texas for the first time last winter and it was a very good experience. The entire facility is very clean and the restrooms are immaculate. The campsites are large and some are concrete so everyone is not jammed together like they are in larger parks. The clubhouse is also very clean and something is always going on there. Social gatherings occur nearly every night and the owners often sponsor an event for everyone to enjoy. During our stay, they cooked a large brisket for everyone and it was a very nice event. The owners/manager couple at this park are among the nicest people we have ever met. He took us and others fishing on his personal boat to enjoy some of best Gulf Coast fishing I have ever experienced. He also has his own shrimp boat. In my opinion, Beacon 44 is the best RV park we have every stayed in and I would recommend it to everyone who enjoys nice people, a wonderful atmosphere, a spotless campground along with peace and quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$20
We stayed at the Beacon 44 RV Park in Port O'Connor, Texas for the first time last winter and it was a very good experience. The entire facility is very clean and the restrooms are immaculate. The campsites are large and some are concrete so everyone is not jammed together like they are in larger parks. The clubhouse is also very clean and something is always going on there. Social gatherings occur nearly every night and the owners often sponsor an event for everyone to enjoy. During our stay they cooked a large brisket for everyone and it was a very nice event. The owners also manage the park and they are among the nicest people we have ever met. One of the owners took us and others fishing on his personal boat to enjoy some of best Gulf Coast fishing I have ever experienced. The owners also own shrimp boat so plenty of fresh shrimp is available. In my opinion, Beacon 44 is the best RV park we have every stayed in and I would recommend it to everyone who enjoys nice people, a wonderful atmosphere, a spotless campground along with peace and quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$20
We spent 4 days here in February. The park itself is very clean and well maintained, although it was about half empty this time of year, filled mostly with "snowbirds" from other states. The cable TV was fuzzy (but aren't sure if that is on my end or theirs). Camp hosts are very friendly as are the residents. Game room, with pool table, puzzles, etc. is large and well maintained. Mostly people who fish come here and the town itself has absolutely nothing to do but fish! Small grocery/gas store is only about 1 mile away with about everything you might need, but for serious shopping, you would need to go about 20 miles. Park is quiet. Lots going on at the club room several times a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
This RV park was recommended and we, in tern, highly recommend it. If you love potlucks and puzzles cards and playing pool and a general good time, this is the place to be. The clubhouse is available to anyone who's in the mood to cook and much of the supplies are furnished by the camp owners. The park is kept very clean, ie: the washrooms, laundromat, clubhouse, showers and grounds. Has a beautiful pond and the park is pet friendly. The owners, who also live on the property, are very kind and generous to their customers. The seasonals and month-to-months are very welcoming to new arrivals. Even a Grinch would be happy here! The area around the park offers beach walks. Pelicans and dolphins can be seen when the fishing boats come in. For readers, there is free membership at the library just minutes from the park. There are a variety of restaurants are available. We had real fries at Josie's. Local shopping is in town. Major shopping about 25 minutes away. The monthly rate $225.00 plus electric. This will be on our favorites list. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$7
Very quiet town that caters to sport fishermen is spotted with campgrounds but none are nicer than this one. Easy access, hard packed pea gravel drives and sites (some have cement pads), nicely landscaped featuring a stocked centrally located pond makes Beacon 44 an inviting stay. Camp hosts/owners live on site and go out of their way to accommodate RVers. Many on site activities insure good food and fellowship with much of the food supplied by the campground! Very low monthly rate of $225 means you will be lucky to get a site however several available at this time. Sites are back-in and large enough to accommodate my 32' coach with space to park TOAD. Adequate laundry facility and within short drive to major shopping. Definitely a return destination! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
The Park has gravel and cement sites. It is clean and neat. The club house has something going most of the time. The town is for fishermen. The park is very close to the fishing and shopping is close to the park. The park has gravel driveways. And the stocked pond is well kept up. The owners are very friendly and gracious. They make you feel at home. We are here for two months and only pay $225.00 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
We stayed at Beacon 44 for two months. Our plan was to stay only one month but we soon changed our minds. It is a five star park. They have big pond stocked with catch and release catfish if you care to fish. Matagorda bay is very close. Showers and bathrooms are exceptionally clean. a nice size bathhouse with an attached laundry. Inside the clubhouse there are two bathrooms, one of the bathrooms inside has a tiled shower. The hosts are very friendly and accommodating. Both of them are very good cooks. We had some great potlucks and met lifetime new friends. A very clean kitchen is available for use. There is always a jigsaw puzzle going on the table or they have many books to choose from if you would like to read. Cable TV Is also inside the clubhouse along with a nice Pool table. This is a quiet park in a nice friendly fishing community. This is a Winter Texan find. The $25 a night includes electric; ours was 225.00 a month plus electric. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com