206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Aransas Bay RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (830) 423-4322
CGID11055

Aransas Bay RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   8   10   10   8   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
The parking is on good concrete pads. The utilities worked well. The wi-fi worked reasonably well. It is a nice place to stay especially if you like to play loud outside music to all hours of the night. Tie your pet outside to bark at everything that moves. And laundry was good. The location is very convenient to going places since it is very near the loop around Aransas Pass. The maintenance is kept up very well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$15
Nice park. Small pool and laundry, and but did not pose a problem for us. Well kept and quiet. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$22
Very nice well kept park. A fairly new park. Nice large cement pads. A smaller park with no park models. Would strongly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$32
Very nicely kept park and amenities and our site was concrete pad with nice landscaped yard. Lot of Winter Texans and mostly friendly, but there are groups that travel together. Lots of Happy Hours and some play instruments. Activities are posted daily outside, which was nice. The parks amenities are great. I rated this park an 8 because there were parks closer to fishing areas, which we like and other site seeing areas in the Rockport and Port Aransas area. We stayed for a month and paid $345 plus electricity. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$32
This is a new and very beautiful park. The landscaping is wonderful and very neatly done. The sites are more than ample, some are double wide. The people are friendly and really know what they are doing. I would recommend this park to anyone. Great Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$31
Camped here twice this year, the last time in October. Very friendly, clean, concrete sites, and excellent utility hookups. Would definitely stay here again. Stayed here for a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
New park. Nice level concrete pads, but kind of hard to get into with a big fifth wheel. Small pool and hot tub, but they are clean. Probably will not stay again because they are more interested in long-term RV'ers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Nice, new park. The owners are very nice people. Nice concrete sites with picnic tables. Very well landscaped. The owners are very friendly and want you to enjoy yourselves. The pool and bath houses and laundry facilities are all very nice. I will go back again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$29
Very new RV park. This park is still not complete, but it is getting there quickly. Rate is based on weekly stay. Cable TV is not currently available at all sites as the owner cut off service to unused sites. It didn't bother us as we have satellite available. It is going to be a very nice park with easy access to the Aransas area. There are no pull-thru's but all the sites are wide and easy to get into. The grounds are maturing quickly. While we were there the Bathroom/shower (nice) and pool opened and the laundry got very close to opening when we left. By the next "Winter Texan" season this park should be at the 90+% completion rate including paving the roads. If vacationing in this area again, I would stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$30
Great campground would rate a Ten but, can't till the pool, bath house and rec rooms are finished. I am sure they will be nice as the rest of the place is. The roads are not in but graded and watered down on dry days. Looking at the rest of the park you would think they will be a top ten campground in all the books. The hosts are very nice, they have a special under construction rate. I would reserve for next winter if I was going to winter in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$35
We just stayed at this park last weekend and it was awesome! It is very private but close to the amenities of town. The park is so beautiful and the landscaping is gorgeous. It is a brand new park. The pool, hot tub, club house and bathhouse with private restrooms including full size showers are being erected right now. We loved staying there and can't wait to go back. The amenities they are adding will only make it better. It is a great park!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com