206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Hilltop RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 143 user reviews. Phone: (432) 336-6090
CGID11060

Hilltop RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   8   6   9   8   9   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
Sites were a little tight, but it served us ok for an overnight stop on our way west. All gravel and mostly level sites. Significant road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
We stayed here 4 nights and were very pleased with the park. The pool had not been opened for the season when we stayed here. I would stay here again if we return to this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Park was well maintained. Gravel sites, not level. Pool not open. TV room available, but unable to get reception. Owner friendly and helpful. Only one bathroom each for men and women. Women's did not lock. Stool and shower available. Clean. Did not use shower. Good for overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
A relatively new flat gravel campground. Some road noise when wind is from the south. Gravel sites with reasonable separation. Small patios, tables, and small trees (no shade, but they are still very young). Gravel access roads with good width. Wonderful view for watching sunsets. Good power and water, sewer connection a bit elevated. Wi-Fi decent signal strength and speed except during the evening. Moderate Verizon cell signal (3 bars). Good for overnight or longer if one had something to occupy oneself in the area. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
Your basic park in desolate West Texas. No road noise to speak of - the wind blew everything away (it's West Texas, so no surprise with the wind). Easy access for our 43 foot rig and we didn't have to unhook the toad. We would stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
Long, level pull thru sites on gravel. It was fairly quiet and the owners are very helpful at locating places to eat, groceries and fuel. There is no cable and they do not take any discount cards but $25 a night is fair. Verizon WiFi and our satellite worked well here. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
Would have given them a higher rating, except that the sites and access roads all gravel, and it was very windy when we came in; therefore, lots of dust. Restrooms spotless, pet park, and pool not open yet (too cool we imagined). Managers were not here so had self check-in indicating which sites were open, which was OK, but it was full by 6 pm. We tried to make reservation early the morning we were to arrive, but no one answered the phone before 3 pm. We would stay here again if it wasn't windy. All hook-ups modern with very nice patios and picnic tables at each site. I-10 not a problem as far as noise. Very good for over-night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
For the rate of $25 (tax included) any minor inconveniences can be overlooked. We were met at the front door by the owner, who is super friendly. We were escorted to our site, and while not a lot of real estate between rigs, it wasn't as bad as some. There are built-up, wood trimmed, red pavers picnic table pads. Nice little wood fences between rigs that hide the power, water, and sewer hook-ups. Yes, it's windy and dusty, but the beautiful pool area and southwest decorations make up for that. Be aware, that although pet friendly, neither rottweilers nor pit bulls are allowed, nor any animals resembling these breeds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
This was an okay overnight RV park. The owners weren't in when I checked in but they drove by and greeted me later. RV park is a large gravel rectangle with a few sprigs of grass typical of the high desert. Rigs are about 20 feet apart which would normally be acceptable. However, there is very limited parking so everyone squeezes their RV in between rigs. That makes the park feel very tight and confined. Camp WiFi worked well. Verizon MIFI was 3/4 bars. ATT signal was 4/5 bars. Unfortunately, we were here on windy days and a thick layer of gravel dust coated everything. The owners could mitigate this dust if they paved the perimeter of the camp. You'd have to pave West Texas to get rid of it entirely! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
The park is clean and quiet although it appears to be just a gravel lot. When we arrived, the office was closed but our reservation and instructions were in the late arrival box. I did not get the chance to read the paperwork because the owner showed up immediately. He was friendly and very helpful. The spot, 42, was clean and level. The water and power all worked. It was busy the night we were here but still quiet. Noise from the interstate was minimal. We did not use the bath house but did check it out and found it spotless. The WiFi was okay, not fast but it did work. We will be staying here again on our return trip later this month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
Really nice owner, very friendly and helpful. Yes, it is on top of the hill and looks over the interstate and town. Somehow the traffic noise wasn't that noticeable up there. All gravel sites but decent spacing, not great but works even for large rigs. Individual rooms for men and women, each had shower, toilet and sink. Very clean in their own little building. Owners live on site and a very nice landscaped and layout arrangement. Would definitely stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
Fort Stockton is an nice town that you should spend at least a day visiting. The RV park was very nice. It was clean and well maintained. It is close to everything you need, and even though it is close to the highway noise was not an issue. Best WiFi we've encountered. I gave it a 7 for 2 reasons. First they don't recycle. I feel that putting out a recycle bin is not that difficult and it bothers me seeing all the plastic bottles and aluminum cans in the trash. Second the owners were out of the area and the office workers worked only a couple hours a day in the late afternoon. So once checked in, you're on your own. We were over charged a day and was told by the office workers we would be reimbursed on our card. Still hasn't happened. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
This has to be the best park in Fort Stockton. We have stayed in several others over the years but this is the best. All pull thrus with 50Amp. Sites are wide. There are only 8 sites at the back long enough for longer tows to stay hooked up. If you are over 60ft you will need to unhook except in that row. Owner on site and friendly. WiFi is free and fast. Not sure why someone would choose to stay in Fort Stockton for any length of time but either over nite or longer this is the place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
A sweet little park. Reservations were simple and by phone (no email address on website). Website gave good directions and pics of what to expect. Check-in clerk drove me to the site before I drove there to park. All pull-ins; very long and wide if you don't want to unhook. Only downfall was no cable but with low and reasonable rate that's okay. No discounts accepted. Again a great park! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
This is a nice park at a fair price. It is mostly gravel but sites are large and open. Did not use the showers. Camp host was friendly. Good internet connection. Nice vista views to the West. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
This is a great little park. It is far enough off hwy 10, that road noise is not a problem. The park looks fairly new & is laid out really well. The manager was very friendly & offered us good advice about our driving route for the next day. There is a nice pet walk area. Wifi works really well. We would definitely stay here again if driving through this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
Excellent place to stop for overnight. Friendly staff on phone, had everything waiting when we arrived. Sites are nicely spaced. Yes is dirt and gravel, no grass, small paver type patio with picnic table. FHU, long site didn't have to unhook tow vehicle. Sits on top of hill can see for miles to the west. Excellent directions on their website. We would stay again traveling thru the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
Exactly what you need for an overnight pull thru site. Easy check-in,quiet and clean park. Park is all gravel but not dusty. Fenced in area for dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
Very clean, well maintained park. Excellent access from I-10 east and west bound. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, Not much on the way to west between San Antonio and El Paso so this is a welcome stop. We planned an overnight; however, decided to stay a few more days as the weather was perfect and park very nice. Gravel roads but not much dust. Nice pool area. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$25
This park is typical of RV parks in the west - all gravel and no shade, but we were impressed by the reception we received from the owners. We made a reservation over the phone and the whole process was professional friendly and helpful. When we arrived the great service continued. After check in we were escorted to our site by the owner. The park is clean and the hookups are modern. We stayed over night here on our way to California and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$25
All pluses for this park, with one exception. While it did not create a problem because the weather was great, the sites are all dirt with some gravel. I can see that it could be a problem if it rains, but on the other hand it may never rain much in this part of the country. Owner was very friendly and helpful. Rest rooms and rest of park was very clean. WiFi worked great, good 50 amp service, and easy hook ups. Will stay here again on way back West. We only planned on one night stay, but stayed one more because we liked the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$40
Nice clean park. Convenient to Austin. Sites a bit tight. If arriving on Sunday, the office is not open and you need to look in Night Registration box for open site packets. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
This park is easy to access and maneuver through. Sites are gravel pull-throughs and have paving stone patio areas with picnic tables, landscape plants and some fencing separating them. Artistic touches are evident around the grounds. The utilities were reliable and included good Wi-Fi. AT&T phone and data worked well in the area. There was road noise from the nearby highway. The restrooms, lounge, laundry and pool area were clean and well maintained. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
A good stopover on highway 10 with a great sunset. Friendly staff, large pull through site, full hook up. Good free Wi-Fi and pretty good antenna TV reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
We have stayed the night here several times on our trips across Texas. It's quiet with good utilities (including good Wi-Fi), and friendly and helpful staff. They appear to have only about 10 transient sites. Most of the times we have stayed here, they have been close to full so it is best to call ahead. The only thing we don't like is the dirt surface of the roads and sites. It is clean, but not fancy by any means. It is a decent place for an overnight stay when passing through the area, with beautiful sunset views. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Great staff, good rates, and nice spots. Nice pet run and pool. Only draw back is the West Texas wind, but it is what it is. Call to reserve, some oil workers use this monthly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Lovely, impeccably clean, quiet park. We are growing to rely on RV Park Reviews and, once again, other reviewers have been “spot-on” with where to stay; this time it was Hilltop RV Park in Fort Stockton. The sites are wide, graveled and level. The shade trees are young but growing fast. WiFi was excellent. The showers and bathrooms were impeccably clean, as was the swimming pool. Which, because of solar gain: was warm, even on the last night in September! We did not even turn on the TV so no report from us on cable. The Hilltop RV Park is on top of one of the few hills in the Fort Stockton area, with lovely views and lovely starlit nights. The park is on the hill across from Brian Norwood's "Look to the East" Sculptures. Woodalls directions are flawed but the manager was gracious and helped us get here. Just call, they will get you right in. CARetired was correct: “1st RV park from the west, last RV park for the east." This place is clean, quiet and lovely and excellently priced. (We paid $25 a night.) We will recommend it to everyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
It is on a hill top and they warn you about your awning use on windy days. The park is typical of desert parks, no trees and all gravel roads and sites. They do have small trees: some day they will be big. Each site has a pad with a picnic table. One of the better "desert parks" we have stayed at. The park is very well maintained and homesteaders are very well controlled, that is not allowed to clutter up the park. There is a very nice pool area and showers are in good shape. WiFi and utilities work great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
We travel cross country and back each year. Fort Stockton fits with our daily mileage goals, so we always overnight there. This is the place to stop, hands down, no contest. Immaculate park and facilities, friendly staff. Will take reservations by phone. Up on the hill, beautiful sunsets. Wal-Mart and fuel in town, close by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
We stayed here on our way across Texas and stopped again on our way back home. Managers are very friendly and take pride in their park. It is at the top of a hill on the west side of Fort Stockton with a good view all around. Can be windy here. Sites are all pull-thru with good space between. It is all dirt and gravel, but each site has a young tree that will provide some shade in the future as they grow and mature. Internet signal worked well. We enjoyed using the pool. Very clean and well run park, we would stay here again when traveling through Fort Stockton area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
Nice park but always very windy! The owners are extremely nice and appreciative that we returned. Gravel sights nice small doggie area and small trees around perimeter. On top of a hill so TV reception is good as long as the wind doesn't blow it over! Seems to be best park in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
This campground is in very good condition. Driveways are gravel, but the spaces are all level with newer shade trees at each site. There is plenty of area to walk pets and has easy access to the I-10 freeway. Traffic noise is not an issue. The office person was very pleasant and helpful. We would recommend this site for longer term stays. We stayed just one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
The young man working the office was super friendly and helpful. He then escorted us to large pull-through in back of park. Everything in the park seems new and well maintained. Each pull-through site has a picnic table and a small privacy fence to hide the utility pole from your neighbor. There is no cable and no over the air TV. There is a very nice "adult" TV lounge behind the office. Nice dog park. The Wi-Fi was not very good but our Sprint 3G worked fine. There was excessive road noise even though we were at the back of the park. This seemed to be the best park in town and is a nice overnight stop between El Paso and San Antonio. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
We did an overnight stop at this park on our way to Alpine. The owners were very helpful and friendly. The park was clean, well kept and quiet. Will stay there again when the opportunity presents itself. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Nice park with very friendly owner and staff. Large pull through spaces. Suggest calling ahead for reservations as it is a busy park. Wi-Fi worked great. No cable and was not able to pull in any local American stations. Do not use address for GPS. It will try to put you in the middle of the desert. Use coordinates. They worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Close to I10, but low road noise. Clean grounds, nice little Puppy Patch, wide spots. Owners really care about this park. Not sure what they did to the WiFi since the last reviews, but it worked great, in spite of the fact that the park was nearly full and we were in the last row. Even though we had a torrential downpour while we were there, no problem with mud. Great overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Or third stay here and we'll be back. All RV sites are pull-thru's on gravel and well spaced. Power and water pressure was good. Super customer service. Internet was OK but did slow down dramatically in the evening. Our Verizon MiFi worked well in 3g mode. We had only planned to stay one night but after visiting the Old Historic Jail in town, we decided to stay another night and tour Fort Stockton. What is there to see in Fort Stockton anyway? After the old jail, there is the Annie Riggs Museum, Fort Stockton and even a driving tour of the town. See y'all in Jan. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Beautiful, clean well run park. The only reason I didn't rate them higher is that the internet didn't work too well at our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
We look for a couple of things when we stay at a park. Good owners/managers. Clean sites, no "yucky" people/RVs, space between the sites, and nice environment. This place has all of the above. Plus, our site (which we asked for) was #41. It had the best view of the highway going west towards El Paso. Fantastic view! Terrific owners. This is our second stay here. We stayed 4 nights while seeing the sites around the area. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
The first RV park as you're coming into town from the west, and the last RV park if coming from the east. Full hook-ups, large pull-throughs with picnic tables. Free Wi-Fi worked OK with some interruptions. OK for an overnight stop. Entire park is dirt/gravel. Wouldn’t want to be here in high winds. They offer absolutely no discounts of any kind, which made it one of the most expensive parks we’ve stayed at. We’ll be trying the RV park at the other end of town on our return trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
This park is a good deal at $25. Stopped by two other sketchy RV parks along the freeway before finding this one. For a few bucks more you'll get everything you need, good hook-ups, Wi-Fi, and a lovely hilltop view. However, no cable, and the only channel over the air is Telemundo. But, they do have a little TV lounge with satellite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
Stayed here 1 night while in transit. This park is very well kept and the owners are very nice. All sites are pull through. There are many full time campers and they occupy the front rows. The short term visitors are placed in the back rows. This is Ok because there is nothing on either side or in back of the RV park. However, it is too far from the office to get a usable Wi-Fi signal. You will have to go to the TV room to use the Wi-Fi. Dog friendly with a fenced dog yard. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
The people are very friendly and take you to your site. It does sit on a hilltop and has the closest Walmart in the Big Bend area!. It is just north of I-10 so there is some traffic noise, but probably no different in that respect than most RV parks located on busy highways. It was clean with a small fenced area for dogs. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
Very friendly and helpful owners that live on site. Liked the park a lot. Very new and improving everyday. Motorhome with car hauler we are 66 ft long and we were accommodated without any problems. Everything is new and the WI-FI access is fast. I can't hear any highway noise from our site and the sunset is pretty! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$25
Hilltop RV Park. One down side to this park is a lack of phone contact to see if there are sites available. The office is not open during much of the day. Use caution making reservations as there are no refunds. Many parks in this region are near full capacity with construction workers and seasonal visitors. The park has many long term guests, and was 75% full when we stopped at 2PM. Their restroom/shower rate a 10. Wi-Fi is good and over the air TV is adequate. For an overnight stop, we might try another park in the future, as there are others with good reviews, easy access, and at a lower rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$25
We liked this park! Negatives are that it is close to the road and you do get road noise. Another negative is that the gravel roads and sites get a bit dusty. This appears to be a newer park and everything is sparkling clean. There is a beautiful pool, a covered patio, nice laundry area, a TV watching room, and a fire pit area. Each site has a small tree (should be really nice when they grow) a cement patio with picnic table, and sites have small fences between them so you don't have to see your neighbor's sewer hose. The Wi-Fi worked great for us and free DVD use made up for the lack of cable. We found the owner and the office staff to be friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
We had a great stay at this RV Park. Easy to get to and the staff was SUPER friendly. My daughter and I stayed here on our way to (and back) from the Austin Grand Prix and it was perfect! Would stay here again without any hesitation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
Clean, well maintained RV park. All gravel park, with no green belt and is located close to major interstate, with constant traffic. If you're a very light sleeper, you might want to consider ear plugs. We only stayed overnight on our way to San Antonio, but it met our needs. We arrived after business hours, and had no problem checking in on our own and locating our designated site. Owners were very helpful over the phone and checked on us the next morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
Stayed there one night as a stopover. Although the park itself is OK (clean, level sites, easy accessible) it's not one of my favorites. It's almost only gravel, the vicinity of the interstate makes it quite noisy, there is only one single bathroom (one for men/women each) for the whole campground and my overall impression was that this place is only about making money. Of course there is nothing wrong with having a well going business but this place just looked nu-charming and impersonal. The Wi-Fi was almost unusable at the time we've been there. Positive: they're strict about barking dogs and have a zero tolerance policy about aggressive breeds like bull-terriers and the like. Also their website is up to date. In short: good for a stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
This is a very clean, well laid-out little park. It appears to be fairly new. The Wi-Fi worked well. Plenty of room for big rigs in designated areas - ours is 40' plus our tow vehicle and we did not have to unhook. Nice patios at each site. The trees will grow in time and like someone else said, this is West Texas and the wind blows. The packed gravel/dirt did not bother us as it was well graded and smooth. The only reason we did not give it a 10 is the fact that there is no cable for TV. We were not able to get any channels with our antenna. We played cards and visited instead! We will stop here again and recommend it to friends. Did not meet owners but spoke to her on the phone - very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Nice RV park for a one night stay. It is all gravel but it was neat, clean and had good distances between spaces. There were a number of long term sites but they were all kept neat and clean. The hookups were good and the sites were level. The roads are wide and are easy to around. The check in person was very friendly. It was easy on and off the freeway with very little noise. We will stay again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
The park is clean but very dusty. We tried phoning for two days to see if space was available, and even though the recording said to leave your phone number and they would call back, no one had the courtesy of returning any of the calls. We thought that maybe they had phone problems so we went there on a whim anyway. Arrived to find self check-in, at 11:00 in the morning. Tried numerous times to visit with the office, but each time, the door was locked tight as a drum. One RV had a problem with water pouring out but there was no way to contact the park as no one returns calls nor are there emergency numbers posted anywhere. A good place for an overnight stop, but that's it. Never did see the owner(s) even though they supposedly live on the property. It's a shame as it is a quiet park and has lots of potential. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
This was our first time here, and we will be back. The whole park is just packed gravel, and it would be dusty in the wind, but this is West Texas. The sites are long and have room for a little patio and picnic table. Unfortunately we had to unhook to get level. The people are very nice, the place is clean, and the wi-fi is good. They have some small trees planted, but would have done better to make the sites wider and add some native plants for privacy and dust control. No cable, and there are only 3 English-speaking stations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
This is a new park and very clean. Sites are level and packed gravel. The big rig pull throughs are in the back of the park, at the top of the hill. Gorgeous sunset views! There's a nice little fenced dog area. The big rigs sites were totally booked the night we were there. It's about 1-1/2 miles from I-10 and easy to navigate. The owners live onsite. We would definitely stay here again, what a bargain! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Great park, friendly owners, and roomy pull through sites. Great place to watch the sunset We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
This is a great CG! You can see the love and attention the owners have expended to make it so nice. Not many places to stop on I-10 in west Texas so we were pleased to find this one. Just an overnight stay but could not have been more pleased. No other place we would stay in Ft Stockton. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
Best park in Ft. Stockton! Hilltop owners have done a very, very nice job of creating and maintaining a nice ROOMY RV Park. Sites are level gravel, but just fine. A little dusty, but this park and the owners are nice. They have a standard of nicer, cleaner RV's which keeps the riff raff out and makes the place more upscale and WORTHWHILE. Nice views from the Hilltop! We would definitely come back to this nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Owners are super nice and friendly and the park is managed in the same fashion. Without a doubt if you have to stay in Fort Stockton, TX this is where you want to be. This newest and quite frankly the best looking facility in town. I drove around to all of them off of I-10 before coming to this conclusion and I’m glad I did. Owners live on site. I would have rated this facility a solid 10+; if they had more than one shower/toilet suite for each sex, and provided cable TV. I was not able to lock in any over the air TV signals at all but they did offer free DVD's for checkout. Mind you these are not major deal breakers, but it would have been nice to have more showers and some entertainment. They are new and growing and I’m sure within time the will continue to evolve. If I ever have to return to this area, this is where I am staying. Hilltop RV is located on the North side of I-10 across from the metal Indian silhouettes on the South side of I-10. Travel safe. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
This is a great overnight park. They keep it extraordinarily clean. Our AC broke and they were able to call Clawhammer RV & Appliance repair. They were able to come out and fixed it within hours. Were very professional! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
This is a new park in Fort Stockton, and it really is located on top of a hill overlooking the freeway. The entire park is paved, sites are level and wide, hookups and Wi-Fi worked well. There was no cable TV which took the rating down from a 10. There is a nice pool and a circular conversation pit with fireplace to watch the sunsets on chilly evenings. Staff was very friendly and lead us to our site and waited to make sure we didn't need anything else. This would be the place to stay longer if we needed to be in the Fort Stockton area for longer periods. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
We have stayed here a couple of other times and each time the place gets a little better. They only have room for about 6-8 transients, so it would be a good idea to call ahead and make a reservation. This is a good overnight spot while traveling on I-10 (we can’t think of any other reason to stay in Ft. Stockton!). They are located on the north side of the freeway, but access is easy once you know what to do (call for directions as it is not obvious). The sites are level and the utilities are laid out well. Sites are covered in finely crushed gravel - in fact, the whole park is. Management is friendly and helpful. They do have a pool, but we didn’t use it. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
We arrived at this location VERY late (1:30 AM). Needless to say nobody met us at the location. We managed to pay (cash) and find a site. The park was VERY clean, sites were level, and we found a pull-through site which made parking very convenient. The restroom was clean and had we been here longer, the pool was sparkling and inviting looking. We have already made notes that this location is on our list of "will do again" spots. Extremely convenient location if traveling on I-10. Online directions to the location were helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Great park, easy to find, easy to get into and out of. Very pleasant owner. Sites were large and level with excellent utilities. They had real grass areas just for walking the dogs. A treat in Texas!! Beautiful sunsets. Did not use the pool. We would stop here again in a heartbeat when in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Very basic park, great for overnight stop. We've stayed at other parks in Ft. Stockton, this one suits our needs best. They take reservations on the phone, but have a self-check-in, which is easy to use. Didn't use any of facilities, but very well maintained neat place. Since it was 106 degrees, we didn't venture out, except for fuel for the truck. Shopping and other needs close by in town. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
Wi-Fi worked great, even on back row. Host were extremely nice and helpful. The wind was so bad you could do nothing outside. Space is kind of like a parking lot, but they did have nice community area. We would stay here again if we had a stop in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
After a trying day (blowout, 3 1/2 hour wait in 106°) the warm welcome we received here was especially nice. The park is head and shoulders above anything else nearby. The owners have gone to great lengths to make it attractive and functional. The restrooms were immaculate, the grounds were clean, and there is a fire pit in the common area for relaxing together. I was skeptical when assured that the wi-fi would reach my site in the farthest corner. It did and was very good. We would stay here again.  Only three things kept our visit from being perfect. The highway noise is significant and incessant. The windy, hilltop location makes for a lot of dust blowing. Even though the brochure talks about nature and sunsets and stars, the obnoxious lighting made that just hype. Lighting directed down around roads and walkways would be nice. No one needs bright lights on 20' poles lighting up their roof and shining in their windows. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
Wow! What a gem! All new, well laid out! Reasonably priced! If you're on I-10 and need to stop around Fort Stockton this is your place! Make sure you call ahead though. It filled up quick. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Quite a new park so trees still small, but sites are level and it is well kept with a nice atmosphere. Really good Wi-Fi. TV reception poor and very few channels. There is a small TV room with more channels, but still not many. They now employ helpful office staff from 3pm. I suggested to the owner that he make the bathrooms useable by either gender as there is only one for each, and he then told me there are two more bathrooms by the pool. I checked them out and they were excellent. Pool area looked nice, but not yet open. The halogen lighting is over the top, normal street lighting would be better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
Not a bad little desert park but dusty. Pool not heated so not useable in the winter. Sites are really narrow but with a desert setting there is lots of room to maneuver. They have planted trees between sites but in a few years they will impact slide and awning deployment. They are really planted in the wrong place. As others noted the absence of office staff and the sign stating not to pull into a site before registration has sent potential customers down the road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
We arrived on a Sunday and the office was closed. followed the late procedure for getting a campsite (which was very easy). The owners came over before we were set up to introduce them selves and make sure we were settled and to see if we needed anything. The park is has gravel roads and sites. All the hook-ups are close. The space between is OK, easy for a big rig to get in and out. It is a great stop after a long windy drive on I-10. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
This is a "do it yourself" park. You call them, get a recording, leave a message and don't get a call back. You locate the place, pull in and the office is closed. There is a self check-in process on the office wall where you pay for your site. Park is generally a big dirt area with some gravel scattered around. Glad we were here when it was dry. Roads are wide and sites in the back row can accommodate a big rig towing. 50 amp power was good. Far enough from I-10 that road noise is not a problem. Has a small swimming pool that looked clean, and a fire pit. There is only one bathroom for each sex to serve the park. No soap in the men's room and it smelled dank like it needed ventilation. I added a point to the rating because the Wi-Fi worked well, even in the back row. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
Small, neat campground at a very good price. All gravel and the road/site surface turns to clay when wet. No grass or shade. Our site was mostly level. WI-Fi was slow but adequate (We were put on the back row.) Host was very friendly . Not a bad place to stay if you are traveling through on I-10. Make sure you have directions to the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
Very clean and quiet. Owners are very friendly . The park sits on a beautiful setting. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
Newer looking park on a level area of ground well outside of town, right near the freeway, very convenient. Very friendly staff, guided us to our site in her new Mercedes. I've been guided in by a lot of golf carts, a few pickups, some vans, but never by an S430 before. A little dusty but all the other campers seemed to understand and drive appropriately. The back row seemed to be for transient campers. All the spots were full by dark, all were empty by 10 the next morning when we left. Good utility hookups. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
We were greeted with the most welcoming RV owner/manager ever of anywhere we have stayed. We were provided a map of the town containing locations of businesses, groceries, dining. The owner offered us DVDs to take to our RV for the night. We were provided a tour of the shower facilities, restroom facilities, laundry facilities and we were escorted to our campsite. Even though it's currently too cold to use the pool, it's a beautiful pool area with lawn furniture and completely fenced. A TV room with satellite TV is also available. All of our site connections were very well maintained and strategically designed for quick and easy connect. All facilities were the cleanest that we have ever experienced. The access from the interstate was very easy and the access into the park was great. The views were beautiful to the west as we watched the sun set over the mountains of west Texas. Late into the evening we had a medical emergency with our dog and the owner contacted the local vet and arranged for an emergency visit for us. The owner even escorted us to the Vet clinic. I would highly recommend this RV Park to everyone and this RV Park will always be our choice when passing through the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
Close to Hwy but no traffic noise. Great owners, they helped us to the park & took us to the site we stayed for 1 nite & will be back again don't pass this park up! Did not use the laundry or showers, but every thing else was spotless. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$25
Rate is daily rate for 50 amp FHU pull through site. All surfaces, the roads, sites and areas between seem to be composed of the the natural ground surface. Being as to where it is in West Texas, grass is not something to be found. Escort to site. Excellent satellite reception with not a tree in the area. Good Verizon cell and 3G. Park WiFi was very fast and reliable for our overnight stay when the park was full. On the far west side of Fort Stockton, so if coming from the east, get fuel before arriving, or you will be heading back into town when you leave to fuel up. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$25
First time stopping here for an overnight stay, once to twice year trip South Fl to Venture, Ca. Will definitely stop in future. Bathrooms very nice. Sites very easy access, all facilities work well. Access from I-10 easy Westbound, only slightly more difficult Eastbound. Convenient to Fuel & Stores. By far best in Ft Stockton, have stayed at others in past. Very reasonable rates, perfect overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$25
We stayed here for two years. We would highly recommend this park for any length of stay. The owners are very friendly, and willing to help any way they can. There are two restroom facilities that are very clean. The laundry room and adult lounge are clean. They also have a fenced in swimming pool. They have a small puppy patch for the pets. There are a few long term residents that are also extremely helpful. Their areas are well maintained and look clean. White rock roads and spaces. Ours was very level and readily accessible to the utilities and sewer. (30 and 50 amp ) We have stayed at many parks across the country, and this is by far one of the best! Spectacular sunsets! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2011
$25
Very friendly and helpful staff. Park is basically a large graveled area. When it rains the gravel is of the sort that becomes a kind of mud that gets all over. It rained while we were there. We only spent one night and this would be a good one night stopover place. It is right off I-10 but was very quiet. Close to fuel and food. Wi-Fi was strong. Nice views over the Texas high plateau. Probably good sunsets and sunrises but it was all clouded over when we were there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2011
$25
We were placed in space 46 which was about as far from the office as possible when there were spaces in closer. The internet was useless, too far from the signal. One antenna station on TV. No one in the office at 4:45 pm when we pulled in. Office did not open in the morning. The ground is a fill that was very dirty, muddy. We signed in for 3 nights stay. The following morning it was 33° and began to snow, making the ground a muddy mess. The only good thing was the staff, whoever she was, was very nice and only charged us for the one night since she hadn't run our credit card yet when we told her we were leaving. If this place had a different ground cover, cable TV and an internet with more bandwidth, we might return, but as it is now we probably wouldn't go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
Wi-Fi worked well. Restrooms were new. We self checked in and left before seeing any of the office staff. Dogs were expected to eliminate waste in the puppy corral and no where else. Park was all gravel and dusty. Hookups were on a cement fixture. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
We've been here a few times and it is improving with each visit. Pool added since our last visit, as well as a dog run and picnic tables. Considering the area it is in (desert SW) it is a great overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
I lived here almost a year and saw the other parks. This is the one to stay at! The hosts are wonderful. My family visited several times and they just loved them. They run a great park and don't tolerate any foolishness. They made my stay more bearable. The sunsets are GREAT. The shooting stars were amazing. There is easy access to I-10 and fuel close by too. The owners are constantly adding decor and keep this place extremely nicely. I will be back with the mobil mansion and will stay there every time I go by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
Registration was a piece of cake. Owner and his wife met us at the front door, got us checked in and then led us to our site. A large, level pull-through with very good power and water pressure. The park has a lot of rigs that appear to have been here for some time. Some of the rigs are in need of repair and a general cleanup of the park would make for a better appearance. Some road noise. Wi-Fi worked but was in and out a lot. Our Verizon air card had 4-bars with the external antenna connected. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Good overnight spot. Very friendly owner. All sites gravel and level. Good lighting through out site area. Great spot for sunsets. Full moon and clear skies the night we were there made for a pleasant evening. Easy on and off I-10 east and westbound. Appears some full time residents live there but all rigs are well kept. We most definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
We stayed overnight at this park. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites are dirt/fine gravel but ours was level and we were able to leave our truck hooked up. The bathroom was unisex without much air conditioning but quite clean. We did not try the pool. They have a little dog yard that was nice. The park is close to the freeway which was convenient for us. There was no shade and the campground was pretty bare (desert) but it worked fine for us. They say they have beautiful sunsets but it rained and we did not get to see it. We would use this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
We stayed overnight in on of the big rig sites at the back of the park. The park was quiet, clean and the owner is very friendly. The Wi-Fi worked. Very convenient to get back on the interstate. There are trees in the park, they just are not large enough to provide shade yet. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
This is a great overnight park for I-10. The owners are very hard workers and the park is in excellent condition. We stayed here last year about this same time and the park was in the same condition as it is now. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
We stopped here overnight. It was easy access from the hiway. The park was very nice with a good views of the area. The staff was as friendly and nice as the park. It is a great place to stop if you are staying in the area or just for overnight. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
The reason we stayed in this particular park even though it was a higher rate was because of the internet and the pool. However, the internet is so slow that you can hardly get a page to load. The pool was so cold that you could not even get into it. It was 100 degrees outside, and the pool was still like icewater. Also there is no break from the wind even though you are parked in like sardines. It is on a hilltop, hence the name, with no barriers whatsoever. I would also rather have sand than the gravel mixture of stuff they have there on the ground. It just blows into your hair ,and it's worse than sand to get out. Also it is so bright that it blinds you. We ended up moving to another park that has sand, grass, and internet. We are much happier. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Restroom, laundry, lounge area were all new and spotless. Nice large grassy area with chairs and a fire pit. Close to the highway but we were in the back and had no problem with road noise. No problem with wind either. Large sites with a tree and table. Only problem was the dust, they could use some asphalt. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
I'm not positive about the rate, but this is a great place to stay with very nice accommodating owners. It is on a hilltop and it was very windy, but we parked between two bigger RVs and had a good night's sleep and hot showers the next morning with no waiting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
What a wonderful place to stop on the long drive through West Texas! The park is clean. The roads, sites and “yards” are all gravel, but this is West Texas. The distance between sites is adequate and big-rig-friendly. Trees are just beginning, so the sites are good for those with roof-top internet satellite dishes. On-site owners are very friendly and we were escorted to our assigned site. Interesting feature–they have a large fire-pit for guests to gather round on cooler nights with concrete benches decorated with historical cattle brands. Nice touch. We are full-time RVers who just stopped for the night, but will always make this a stop on our frequent crossings of this part of Texas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
This park will be two years old in August. Three years ago the land was a big, flat rock. It is astonishing what the couple who own it have built in less than two years. It is convenient to the interstate. It sits on a hill with great views, has a grass pet play area, and spacious sites. The couple are the nicest folks you will meet on the road. I will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
All previous comments are true! We stayed here due to the positives listed by other RVers. The owners are so nice - I'd have to say this was the first time I was escorted to my site by a Mercedes. Since the owners are on site they come to the office when they see you pull in, that is, they seem to always be available. They even let us borrow a DVD to watch as TV reception was limited due to high winds at the time (could not put the antenna up). Sites 41 - 47 are new and appear to be used for the nightly folks that are passing through. There is plenty of room to navigate a large rig - we are 60' hooked up. The park is all dolomite so if it has been dry there is a lot of white dust that gets over everything, but given all the other positives I would still stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
The owners bought the site of an old Taco Shack just outside Fort Stockton to build their residence. RV'ers who stayed on the property when it was a Taco Shack persuaded them to open an RV resort about 1 1/2 years ago. The RV Resort is on a hilltop with a great view of the valley, has full hook-ups. The site is all gravel but is well improved and all sites are drive-thru. Construction is beginning on an activity center and other amenities for the traveler's comfort. The Taco Shack is gone but a nice RV Resort is in the making. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
Very nice, relatively new (2 years) campground right off I-10. All pull through sites, including big rig sites. We stayed here in a 40' motor home with a toad. Nice level site, with 50 amp service and very strong Wi-Fi. Excellent place to stay if you are traveling on I-10 between El Paso and San Antonio. We will stay here again and highly recommend it to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
Very friendly owners. If Casey was any nicer she would have a halo. Park was clean and well managed. Nice pool with covered patio. Restrooms and showers were spotless. I had a very large pull through site, plenty of room for slide outs. The park is gravel but level. With wind there is dust, but then this is west Texas. Free Wi-Fi is secured, however while I was using it the response was very slow. All this for $25.00! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
Extremely friendly owners. Very clean with great amenities, like an adult lounge, clean laundry, and covered patio next to pool. Great atmosphere. Well thought out park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
We selected Hilltop RV from RV Park Reviews on the Internet and were very pleased with the results! We thought we would stay for a month but liked it so much we stayed for 3 months! The owners, are wonderful! They are very customer service oriented and helpful. They started this park not quite 2 years ago and have been adding to it consistently. Being Rv'ers themselves, they know what works best for all of us. All the sites are pull-throughs and all the sites have both 30 and 50 amp service. The sites are level and access is very easy due to the wide roads and spaces. Because it sits up on the hill, even though you can see I-10, the road noise was very low and we were in the first row! The park is new so all the utilities are new as well. The local cable company has not yet extended service to this area so there is no cable TV. However owners, have put in a lounge with satellite access that works very well. The pool is new as of last year and they have included a shaded area adjacent to the pool that is a comfortable spot to sit. Being so new, there are no real shade trees yet but they have planted trees so as soon as they grow there will be shaded sites. This is not a big park, 47 sites, but it is without a doubt the best in the Fort Stockton area. The west side of the park overlooks a large valley and the Fire pit area is perfectly situated to watch the most amazing sunsets! It is a bit windy here because of the hilltop location but this is West Texas and to be expected in this area but that also helps cool it off when the temperatures get high. There are added fun and tasteful decorative touches on and in the buildings that make this park standout. The laundry is clean and has 3 washers and 3 dryers that operate on quarters ($1.50 to wash, $1.00 to dry). Call for a reservation! You will not be disappointed! We will not stay anywhere else in the Fort Stockton area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
Great park, big sites, helpful staff, great "doggy patch" and very friendly people, we would stay again! AND... the internet worked, so many advertise this and it is far from reality. We would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
Beautiful spot for "Big Sky" sunsets. Newer park with level, gravel, large pull thru, FHU/50amp and Wi-Fi sites. No cable TV and no antenna reception except in Spanish. Easy on/off I-10. Quiet, above most traffic noise. Spotlessly clean, the owner was even picking up all the tumble weed. Very friendly and helpful owners. Excellent price. With cable TV and concrete pads, this would be a 10. We will definitely stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
Had a great experience at this park. We lost the transmission in our tow vehicle 20 miles from the park. The owners are the nicest, most helpful people I have ever met. They went far beyond my wildest expectations. The park is spotless; the roads and sites are gravel; the spaces wide and the hookups new, clean and easy to use. This will be the only park I consider when stopping in Fort Stockton. I give the staff and park the highest recommendation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
Definitely the best in Fort Stockton. The price is right, it's clean, easy to find and the park owner is among the friendliest. Would recommend this one to anyone traveling on I-10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
This park was very clean, the lots are very big and are some of the easiest to get your rig into. It was quiet even though we could see the highway. The nights we stayed the owners lit a fire in the community fire pit, the people were very friendly and went out of their way to say Hi. And the park is on a hill so no problem seeing some of the best sunsets and the mountains. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
Campground is on clay and gravel. The owners are new and seem to be very interested in taking care of their customers. They appear to be actively making improvements to the campground. Sites were fairly spacious and hook ups accessible. What I liked best was the "puppy patch" which is a small leash free run for dogs. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$25
Extremely friendly camp hosts that went out of their way to offer information about the local area that proved very beneficial in seeing the sites. Very accommodating to let us move to another site to be on the end in the last row and had gorgeous views of some magnificent sunsets. Nice large pull thru sites in the back row, never used the Wi-Fi to know how it worked, but all other utilities worked well. Only complaint for this park would be the gravel and continual dust from the winds. Smaller, hard pack would be better, but the site was very level. Would stay here again and recommend to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$25
Very adequate park in the desert. Hard packed like caliche and very easy to move around in the park. All the utilities worked great and the Wi-Fi was as good as any park we have stayed in and we were in the very back row. Very nice laundry with front loading washing machines. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$25
Self registration when we arrived, but campground hosts in site 10. Site gravel. Wi-Fi worked well. No cable TV and limited channels on antenna. Nice fire pit area near the office. Beautiful sunsets from the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
We have stayed in various parks here in the last 20 years and despite my record keeping, it is hard to keep track of who is who. Thanks to this website we ended up here, at Hilltop, and can recommend it as others have. Ft, Stockton RV Park was a KOA 2 years ago and the Wi-Fi was bad. Parkview has declined far it does not offer Wi-Fi. I was willing to give A and M another try but was turned off by the phone conversation. We had a hard time evaluating our stay at this park because there is no one in the office to answer questions and the phone gets you a recorder. Thanks to the reviewers here we stayed the night and can recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
Easy access from freeway, roads/sites are gravel and easy to maneuver. On top of hill on edge of town, no shade or protection from wind. Good water, power, and cell (AT&T). Good for overnight stay. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
We spent a night here in early November. We arrived at almost dark to find our name and site were posted on a white board in case we arrived after the office closed. Every site is a pull though. The restrooms were clean and access to the highway was easy, but you could hear almost no noise. The pool looked inviting and the owners are very friendly folks. It may be no frills, but the view of the desert and mountains is great. A great value for the dollar. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
Loved this park for our one night. The owner was gracious and led us to our pull-through site which was plenty large for our bus with car trailer. The sites are gravel and landscaped and the view goes for miles. It is very easy in and out to I-10. Amenities include a pool and beautiful fire pit/conversation area. Really would have stayed here a few days if we could have. Verizon voice and data worked well. AT&T was fine with Edge. No satellite problems: trees are still small. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
This is a very quiet park. The staff was very nice and the sites are large. It was a nice stopping off place for a few days. The laundry room is small but very clean with new machines and the sitting room next door is wonderful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
One year old park with flat gravel over entire site, very easy in/out. Wireless worked well. One set of "one person" bathrooms. We checked out a cheaper place but camped here instead. No discount but less than other places. Has a lending library of DVD's. Laundry clean, and reasonably priced. Puppy Patch for the dog. Sunset was wonderful, with a rainbow at the far end. Has been built by a camper, who understands both needs and rules. When the trees grow, it will be truly excellent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
This is a new park and the owners are terrific. It is a desert RV Park, with gravel level sites. When the trees grow it will be even better. The WiFi was secure and worked great. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Very friendly owners, easy on and easy off. Typical southwest park with gravel, no shade trees. But they are growing some, it's a new park. Clean park with nice pool and sitting area, would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
As others have stated a "nice" place to stop overnight and it did have a GREAT sunset. Staff/owners seem to be friendly. But overall this is a dirt field covered with gravel on a hilltop filled with a great many long-term or permanent residents. No cable and the local TV antenna pickup is good, just not in English. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Very nice park. I agree with everything the previous reviewer said. Quiet and easy access. Very little noise from the highway (we were in the back). The view was spectacular at sunset. They had a sparkling new laundry room (for the first time ever I wished I had laundry to do) and a nice "adult lounge." Very friendly owners: very helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Park is easy to get to from IH-10. Gravel lot but was smooth and level. Excellent views from the top of the hill. Nothing nearby to obstruct the view. Far back enough from IH-10 to make it difficult to hear any traffic noise. Of the 48 something sites: about 40 of them full of fulltimers. Rear row, furthest away from noise, is reserved for overnighters. Excellent power and water. No cable TV. Only two "English" speaking TV stations on the aerial. Here are the cons. Man, if its windy or if there is a storm coming in: YOU are the tallest structure around! And the wind caused the trailer to rock allot with all the wind. Also, at night, they light this RV lot up like it's LAX Airport. And not with those wimpy 100 watt lights, but with those 10,000 watt Halogen spot beams. I have seen prison yards with less lights on at night. We had to put aluminum foil on the bedroom windows to darken it enough to sleep. Personally, I would suggest that they turn off the 10,000 watt Halogen beams at 10pm and maybe do what every other RV park does: go to a softer, less bright, yellow light for at night. We went to the nice pool. It's not large but was big enough, almost 6 feet deep in parts, super clean and COLD!!! Also there is a giant firepit you can use. Would have given them a 09 if there had been cable TV. The owners live on site in a large house next to the RV site. The woman owner is super nice and she called me twice to make sure that I would be able to find the RV Park and to go over all the amenities prior to my arrival. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
We camped here for an overnight stop. The park is easy to get to and has alot of room to move your rig into position for the pull throughs. The view is really spectacular: on a hill top to the west of Ft. Stockton. WiFi is very good. The pool looked very nice but we did not use it. Since this is a new park, all the electrical, water and sewer hookups were excellent. It is far enough away from I-10 so that there is no highway noise. Alot of working folks are here but we noticed that at several other parks in this area. We would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
For a pit stop things don't get much easier than Hill Top RV park. Easy access from highway 10, big pullthroughs and full hookups along with Wi-Fi. Our Verizon phones and air card worked here as well. The hosts/owners are very nice and the park is spotless! We would not hesitate to stay here again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
This is a good park for an overnight stop just off Interstate 10. As the name implies, the site is on the top of a hill overlooking the desert and mountains and can therefore be very windy. The lady in the office is very helpful. She told us that the TV reception was sometimes unreliable and she offered us the loan of DVD's should we wish to borrow them. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
This is a newer park with limited amenities. Pool was just about finished. The long pull through sites are in the back of the park. We had no problem fitting in the site with our 43' motorhome and car in tow. Front portion of park is mostly seasonal workers. Entire park is dirt and gravel. Ok for an over night stop. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
This is a new park. The owners live on site and want to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The park is well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Very nice reception. Park looks new, sits atop a hill with great view. New swimming pool just opened. Fenced dog run area. Pull thru's with lots of maneuvering room. A great stop if your headed west. Wi-Fi works great even in the back of the park. Several digital TV stations can be picked up with antennae. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
First of all, DO NOT plan on gassing up in Fort Stockton; the prices at all 5 or 6 stations in town are 30 cents higher than anywhere else we were in Texas. This new park is a flat square of clean white gravel with hook-ups on a hill. All pull-throughs, close to the Interstate and a fair price makes it a perfect overnight stop when crossing Texas. Owners are very nice too. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
This well-laid out park was opened in August, 2009, and is clean and pleasant with friendly, helpful owners. Located outside of town on top of one of the highest hills in the area, the park offers a panoramic view of the surrounding countryside, including mountains in the distant west. The last row in the park is reserved for short-term guests, but is arranged so that access is easy for the biggest rigs. If your rig has a rear picture window, you will look out on natural, undeveloped terrain. Sites are long and wide and are essentially level, but we elected to use one tier of Lynx levelers which may not have been necessary. There is space to park the tow vehicle beside the fifth wheel. Bathrooms are new and clean, but there is one unit for men and one for women, each containing the toilet, shower, and lavatory, so only one person at a time. The bathrooms have no paper towels or soap. Pool appears to be nice, but we did not use it. Attractive landscaping. A nice, fenced dog area. Several small trees that will need a few growing years to make any impact. Being in the last row, I could not get the free w-ifi to work--the connection would come and go. Many long-term residents; but their sites are tidy. We recommend this park and would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
This is a really nice park and is on top of a hill which makes the scenery beautiful! Across the street there were statues of the Buffalo Soldiers. The pool is being constructed and will be ready soon. The owners are very nice and work hard to keep this a top rated park. We would definitely stay here again if we come this way. The location is very convenient off I-10 and all the stores, restaurants, and fuel stations are easily found. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
This is a great park for an overnight or longer stay if you like. The other reviews are correct. Owner is work on the swimming pool and it will be ready by late May. Nice fenced in dog run on east side. Bathrooms are unisex and new. Washer and dryers were one dollar each and all new. View from top of this small hill were great. Wal-Mart super store 2 miles away. pull-thru sites in back would fit any size RV unit. Wi-Fi was free and worked well at our site. Found two TV channels over the air and all in Spanish. Sunset fire pit next to office was a great way to see the sunset. Verizon cell and air card worked well here. Owner is working hard to add more updates and build a good place to visit. Noise from I-10 is very low. We will return in future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
As the name implies, the park is located on a low hill on the northwest side of Fort Stockton. It is fairly close to I-10, but freeway noise was minimal. It is a relatively new park with immature trees and other landscaping. The park is built on what appears to be a foot or more of finely crushed rock. It is like a large parking lot. None of it is paved. Dust was not an issue when we were here, since it had rained. The crushed rock drained well and only left a small amount of residue on the soles of shoes. They did a nice job on the power pedestals and water connections. However, the sewer inlets are about 6" from the ground level the coach is sitting on. The spaces are fairly large although it was hard to tell where one ended and another begins, no lines. The spaces were close to being level. The night we stayed, we appeared to be the only transient RV in the park (transient spaces are at the back of the park), although it appeared to be almost full. The full-time coaches were generally in good repair and everything was fairly neat. We did not check the showers. The staff was friendly and helpful. WiFi was good (free), but no cable TV. This is a good park for an overnight on I-10 in west Texas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
Great campground for an overnight stay. It's just recently opened so everything is new and in perfect operating order. Easy in and out from I-10 and the campground is a large level lot with good clearance between sites. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
This is a new park and is a work in progress at this time. Owner was digging a new pool as we checked in. There are lots of long termers here, but all units were clean and modern so no problems there. Pull through sites where we were assigned, are extremely large and easy to navigate. Site was level, water pressure was good, and Wi-Fi was good. As mentioned by others, this campground sits on top of a hill and sunset was gorgeous. Wind was also mentioned by others and was our only concern but that is not controlled by campground. We would most definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
This place is just about perfect. It is what it is supposed to be: a great place to spend a night or two in West Texas. Everything is brand new and the pool is under construction. The owners are very friendly and proud of the place, and rightfully so. They made us feel very welcome. Easy access from I-10 and plenty of room to maneuver our 40-footer to the nice big pull-through sites in the back row. Nice views of the valley and we enjoyed a gorgeous sunset. We'll definitely stop again and will make time to explore the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
Nice for an overnight. Staff friendly. Everything new and still under construction. We will return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
This was the second time we have stayed here. It is a nice stop-over spot along I-10. The staff is very friendly and the park is very clean. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
This is a relatively new campground/RV Park. West side of Ft. Stockton. Very Pleasant looking from road and very tidy inside park. There are young trees at each site, swimming pool being installed, laundry etc. and being new is not a destination place nor a "resort which we were not looking for anyway, just a quiet, clean place to get off the road for the night. Some of the reviews are unfair in that it appears the reviewer was looking for a "resort" but this is as nice or nicer than many of the Good Sam Parks we have been in. We were checked in by owner who was very friendly, helpful and escorted us to a very large very level gravel campsite. We didn't even need to use the jacks to be level. All in all this is a very nice place to spend 1 or 2 nites with a beautiful view of the valley on the Westside of the campground. We will not hesitate to return when in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
This is a nice work-in-progress RV park! There are good signs off I-10 and surrounding roads to find the park. We stayed here 2 nights, and enjoyed our time here. The sites are pretty level, hard packed gravel on a solid rock base. The owners are very friendly, and concerned that your stay is good. They are working on amenities (laundry and swim pool will be available soon) and that will just make your stay better! The RV park is on a hill above the freeway, and the view (especially from the back row) of the area and the sunset is spectacular here in West Texas!! The city of Fort Stockton has an old history, and there is a historic tour you can drive. There are ample places for meals and groceries, and it is a friendly town. If we are through this area again, we will definitely stay here!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
We stayed two days. The other reviews are accurate. This park is nice enough for a layover but it is not a destination. Roads and pads are a clay-like gravel (awful in the rain). Showers/bathrooms and utilities are all new. Wi-Fi was average or slower. Surprisingly, the highway was barely noticeable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
We spent one night here and the park was fine. Park is new and still being worked on. Freeway noise was not bad at all. Park is all gravel but smooth. Needs more signage to find. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$25
Nice high desert campground. We looked at all the choices in the area via this site and Hilltop was the best. It is new so the owners are still building things. One thing was a little confusing. Nearly all the sites in the park point North, except the back row, sites 42-47 where over-nighters would park. This row faces South. We pulled in North because that was the direction all the other rigs were parked. The owners didn't say anything, and just wished us a pleasant stay (we were already parked and hooked up). I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$25
This is a new park, opened in 2009. Gravel sites are big enough to keep our fifth wheel hitched for our one night stay, but you will have to do some leveling. Park is located on a hilltop on the edge of town with great views of the desert and great sunsets. Owners and staff are friendly and helpful. The bathroom facilities are clean, but quite limited--a single full bath for men, and a single full bath for women. If you really gotta go, and someone's taking a shower, you'll have to wait. No cable TV but the park is in a great spot for satellite reception and the regular antenna picks up a few stations. Walmart, grocery shopping and restaurants are near by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com