218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Sweetwater RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (325) 235-1923
CGID11062

Sweetwater RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   4   6   9   7   8   4   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$10
Sites are scattered over the campgound, but dispersed so you are not close. First electric we tried had open ground, but the one on the other side of the pole was good. Managed by the city and had a very friendly host on site. Great little park for an over night or a few days. We will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
Limited sites, good overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
The manager at Sweetwater RV is an amazing, pleasant credit to this very poorly maintained park. Lots of low hanging trees make it very marginal for class A RV's. There are also loads of active fire ant mounds. Fifty amp service is correctly wired at our site, but none of the open spaces in the campground have covers over the sewer lines. This is an overnight stay. Would probably look for alternatives if possible. Tolerable for one night...yes. Preferred...not. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Small older park. Could use some attention. Owners are friendly and it worked for an overnight stop. Many long term resident sites, but they are reasonably well maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Good in and out park. We stayed one night on our way through Texas. 40 foot rig with a 20 foot trailer was no problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
This park is simple, great for a one night stay. The woman that runs this park is so sweet the bees leave their honey. The steak house behind the park is a do not miss, amazing steaks! Kmart and Walmart are close to stock up for the onward trek. Wi-Fi is free and fast. If you walk around outside be prepared for the evil Texas ants. Several permanent residents but everyone has been very kind. This is not a park for the country club set. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
We stayed two nights at this small RV park. We were in a pull-through site that accommodated our 36' rig with 4 slides. Owners/managers were very nice and helpful and lived in a mobile home on site. Their office hours were 3pm to 7pm, but they have an answering machine you can leave a message. Our call was returned promptly. Our only complaint was the man next to us, who appeared to be a resident, talked on his cell outside and was yelling at the person whom he was talking to. This happened both days early in the evening. Otherwise, it was quiet a night and we weren't disturbed. We would stay in this park again, but only for 1 or 2 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2010
$20
This is a tight, little, older park with mostly permanent residents. The owners are friendly and helpful. Big rig capable depends on how big. Our motorhome plus toad on a dolly is 60 feet and we took up the whole slot with almost none left over. Trees, when they get leaves, will be attractive but very close to the sites so watch closely when pulling in. It was okay for a one nighter and the only other park I saw in Sweetwater looked like a parking lot, so you don't have many choices. A billboard said a new one is opening next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$20
It is a small park, and relatively quiet. It is tight getting around and has narrow spaces. Mostly permanents who were friendly. The washing machine (the one that was working) needed a serious cleaning. Residents need to be advised not to wash their rugs in them, as we saw one doing. The shower was good sized with plenty of hot water with good shower head. The owners were friendly. It is decent value for the money. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$20
We stopped here overnight. I found it on the Internet and knew which exit, but had to call to get directions because there were no signs. It is convenient to the interstate. It is a small park with mostly regulars. We had a pull-through and we had a 35 foot motorhome with a tow dolly, but it would probably be hard for a bigger rig to maneuver. The sites were close together. The roads and sites are dirt. Cable was available but there weren't many channels available. The staff was friendly and this spot is OK for passing through but I don't think it would be a good long term spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com