224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Old Mill Run Park Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (765) 436-7190
CGID1107

Old Mill Run Park Campground

Camp Information
Sites
352
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   5   5   8   6   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
This is a large, pretty RV Park obviously designed and run for locals who stay for the season. We arrived about 30 minutes after the office closed. We had to ask some one to open the gate for us, we struggled to find a site that was open. Nothing was marked on the map at the office door. Two very small signs indicated where "over nighters" could park. We missed them the first time through the park. We did find a level site and the electricity worked fine. Just don't arrive after the office closes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
We had to request a different site as we were unable to level the motor home at the originally assigned site. When we hooked up electric at the second site we found only one leg of the 50A electric was working. Both these issues were resolved in short order. We were level with working electric within 30 minutes of arrival. They have a nice pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18
Rate listed is per day for a monthly rate. This is a nice park. This is mostly a seasonal park with 35 pull thru transient sites. Pull thrus are grass with gravel parking areas. Utilities are convenient with good power and water pressure. Seasonals are kept nice - some of the landscaping would rival high class stick and brick neighborhoods. Excellent maintenance and efficient, friendly staff. Lots of activities, two fishing lakes and a river to fish in. Swimming pool, hot tub, put-put golf also available. Cell phone reception is marginal for all carriers except ATT. Park has included Tengonet WiFi (limited to 1440 MB for 48 hours) that works extremely well. Roads are narrow and on busy weekends there are a lot of cars parked alongside, but we had no problems maneuvering our 35 foot motorhome and towd. There were no issues with low hanging limbs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
This park is well run and maintenance is very good. However the majority of the residents are seasonal, as a result there are many storage buildings and vehicles that are along side the already narrow roads making it very tight for bigger rigs. Also many trees both on the way to, and in the park, do not provide the 13 foot clearance we need. We would not recommend it for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
This campground is fantastic. Clean, well-kept, level sites, a nice pool and a hot tub even! There is a heavy gate going in and out of the campground that gives a nice sense of security. Plenty of sites, plenty of places to walk your dog, a lovely, lovely campground. The owners of this campground made the decision to make the whole park seasonal for 2009. :( Hence my "5" rating. It's lovely, but I can't go there again. So if you are looking for a lovely seasonal place in Indiana, here is one. Otherwise, this campground is no longer available for us road warriors. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
We stayed here one night during a trip. The staff was very friendly, the site for overnight stays was fairly large, and there are a lot of things to do. The roads and grass are well maintained. There are ponds with huge fish, but they evaded my efforts to catch them. Not a bad place at all. If in the area, I would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2005
$24
We stopped for a quick overnight stay while enroute to our destination. The campground is out in the middle of nowhere. Very little shade. The section where we stayed was all grass and mostly level. Nothing to separate you and your neighbor. A lot of seasonal or very long term campers as a lot of the sites had storage structures. The campground is good for a day or two but we would not want to stay there as a destination campground. The staff was very nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$23
This is a very nice campground with facilities and activities for everyone. There are many permanent sites, facilities for camping groups, and overnight sites. The facility has easy access and is a very pleasant experience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$23
Very nice privately-owned campground. Lots of things for kids to do such as planned activities, dj on the weekends, bingo, swimming, horseshoes, mini-golf, euchre, pancake breakfasts on the weekends, etc. You can fish in the two ponds that are there. Restrooms/showerhouse is older, but pretty clean. Very small camp store. This is in a very small town (actually just outside of town), with not much to do, but there is a nice small restaurant/tavern in town that has decent food. There are seasonal sites that are nice and well-kept. Owners are pretty friendly... it is a bit annoying when they drive around a golf cart ringing a loud bell all through the campground to wake people up on Sunday morning for "church service", and sometimes there's a loud little dog yipping away early in the morning. We've stayed there 3 times, once in a tent, then the other two times in our travel trailer. Park closes on Oct. 15th for the winter and then re-opens April 1st. They also have a hot tub/jaccuzzi. We plan to stay there again soon! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$26
Very Clean and family friendly. Planned activities for kids,game room, minature golf etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com