223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Pacetti's Marina, Campground and Fishing Resort (Closed) was rated 6 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (904) 522-1374
CGID11070

Pacetti's Marina, Campground and Fishing Resort (Closed)

Camp Information
Sites
1
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   9   7   1   6   7   7   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$10
The campground was sold. I could not find the new owners to get details. I do know the campground is currently closed. There is a sign for the bait store. I am not sure what the intent of the new owners is. I live close to this sight and will update when I get more Info We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$22
Stayed here four nights to explore St. Augustine, which is about 15 miles away. This place is just fine - it's decent, clean, and quiet. Easy in. Good state highways all the way from I-95. Easy entrance but the inside road to the office and check-in narrows near the waterfront. You can turn around and/or get through. We had no trouble with a 36' motorhome and toad. This is really a riverfront fishing camp & campground with mostly dedicated spots for long-term seasonals (like fishermen!). We were directed by a really sweet office girl to the short-term spots on the far end - away from the riverfront. Only problem we had AT ALL was the satellite TV dish wouldn't pick up any signals (we only have a rooftop dish)- too many trees...like that's a bad thing! Our $22 a night rate (total, tax and all) was Passport America (PA), regular rate is $44. VERY few restrictions on the PA, just call them & see! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$45
We camped in one of the water front sites number 4. Campground was old but I like old. Restrooms were old but clean. My grandson caught a mess of fish off the dock. People were friendly and nice. I thought it would be noisy here on a Saturday night, but I was wrong. Was very quiet. A nice place if you want to fish, but not much else to do. We will go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$22
We used Passport America here, hence the rate. Sites are grass/sand. Park roads are gravel with lots of potholes that filled quickly with water. Plenty of room for big rigs, AT&T only adequate. Park was quiet except for minor road noise. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
As we pulled in we knew "omg" what? Not quite what we were expecting, full of full timers in travel trailers and with wheels, most looks like if a gust of wind came along they would be blown away, it looked more like an RV grave yard or junk yard, everywhere was overgrown. I would like to check how many drunks and child molesters live here. No I will never stay here EVER again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
Driveway had very large holes to drive through. Sites are OK for a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
This is a nice park; we have been here before. Has nice owners but the park gets more trashy every year. We still love the river front and the price is not too bad for Florida, but there is no cable TV with price. They really need to clean it up and get rid of all the old dirty looking, unliveable RVs that just got left here. It could be a beautiful place and a wonderful spot for a RV resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$33
As other reviewers have said, the campground's facilities are somewhat run-down, with some decaying buildings, but the camping is still great here. It's a bit of "old Florida", not fancy, not loaded with amenities, but very mellow and pleasant. The park is mostly residential, but the transient area is recently refurbished, grassy, and well-kept. Unlike a lot of old parks, we had good voltage from the 30-amp power. The Trout Creek waterfront area (a long walk from the transient sites) is very peaceful. We saw lots of ducks, egrets, a heron, turtles, and a group of about eight manatees! Chickens and feral cats roam the property freely. Tables, campfire rings, and room for family picnics is available waterside, and the staff were universally friendly. We paid $30 + $3 for an extra person, full hookup, and after 3 days were wishing we could stay longer. We will come again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
A "mix bag," as some would say. The best part was Trout Creek: the RV park's setting is absolutely gorgeous!! We were in site #5, which is what they refer to as "waterfront." Also, our closest neighbors and the folks hanging out in front of the office ("the regulars," I guess you'd call them) were all very friendly. The staff was friendly and one of the gals working here, let us borrow her own extension water hose when ours wouldn't reach, which we really appreciated. But the place is very old and run-down. We have a 40' motorhome, and we were just barely able to make the turn into the RV park. From the direction we came from, going towards the office was nearly a U-turn! If you're not a super driver, and you're large, go somewhere else and un-hook before entering! Otherwise, I would highly recommend unhooking as soon as you come to the wide, straight section before the office, and just go on foot to find the office/take care of the paperwork, etc. The office is not obvious and has smaller roads going around it. And having extension hoses with you is also not a bad idea. In order to have our water and sewer hoses reach, we would've had to back our RV up so far, its rear end would've hung up on a burm. So we opted to go without sewer hook-up and to get an extra water hose. Fortunately, we got the loaner water hose, and we ended up being able to JUST reach the sewer hook-up with our hose stretched tight and one person working each end so were able to dump a couple times during our stay. The real price was $38/night because of the tax added on, so I think the price was too high for what we got. However, after all that, the spot was so beautiful, I'm very glad we stayed here! The frogs made so much noise at night: I loved that too! One of the fishermen also pointed out a manatee swimming along the river's edge! And if you go into St. Augustine itself and like alligators at all, go to The Alligator Farm. It's awesome!! Not a farm at all, more of a small zoo focusing on gators, crocs and conservation. It's also been around so long it's an official historic site! One of the great parts here is the swamp, where native birds (herons, egrets, storks, roseate spoonbills) nest right above the gators! It was also baby bird season while we were here, and we were able to get within feet (sometimes inches!) of several nests, many containing already-hatched babies!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
We really enjoyed the laid-back southern atmosphere. There were huge oak trees and the beautiful Trout Creek was right on site. We were able to store our boat near our RV. They had a boat ramp on site too. I thought the staff was really helpful and friendly. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2010
$18
This is an old campground that once was the top of its class but has been let go. Everyone was friendly except for one person. There are a lot of permanent residents and many seasonals. All were nice and we had no problems. We stayed here for a month. Wi-Fi in the office, only some reception if close by. Level sites on grass, few concrete patios. Mostly shaded, open space in far back. To bad it is rundown, could be nice. Bring a boat and fish the St John. Still I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com