223325 User submitted reviews online!!
Wallowa River RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (541) 886-7002
CGID11072

Wallowa River RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   7   8   8   9   10   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Very nice, quiet RV park. We especially enjoyed taking a glass of wine and walking just a few steps down to the river, where there were nice shady areas with benches. Very relaxing and great experience. Park hosts were very friendly and helpful with local road info and helping us get set up. well kept lawn areas between sites. The only minor downside was the cable TV reception was not very good and inconsistent. We would definitely return again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$10
Rate is based on a monthly stay. This may not be the fanciest place but it is perfect for us so it gets a "10." We prefer the basics and not paying for a lot of things we do not use (pool, club rooms, etc.) Pros: Quiet, clean laundry, extremely well cared for grounds (lots of flowers, green grass at each site and along the river front). All utilities worked fine. The owners live on site and are RV'ers themselves (understanding); also have a park host who is very friendly; not a zoo like the places in Joseph! The sites are fairly well spaced to give you a little breathing room; and there is a small grocery store within walking distance. Cons: minor issue with our cable connection but nothing we couldn't work around; a little far if you want to go into Joseph a lot, but we found plenty to do a little closer to the park Interior roads and parking pads are gravel. The roads were easy to negotiate (28 foot fifth wheel). We saw quite a few longer rigs here too. Our site was perfectly level which was pleasant after a long day of driving. We didn't have any problem with dust at all. We will definitely be back! We love this park and the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Cash and checks only. This park met our standards in what we want in a park and is a solid ten. It is not a fancy resort, however, it is in a beautiful area with good views out the front of our motorhome. Spacious areas in front of us for me to throw the ball to the dog. Quiet. Very nice owners. Immaculately clean and good working facilities. Grass at every site. Gravel pads. About 15-20 miles from Joseph and Wallowa lake area. Much more low key here than in the RV Parks at Wallowa Lake. Not much of a town. Wallowa town could use some help, but close driving distance to Joseph which is a lovely dog friendly kind of place with very nice art displayed all over the sidewalk areas. We have never been to this area before. It is a find. We intend to go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
This park is fairly small, but is located in a beautiful area adjacent to the Wallowa River. We didn't fish it, but another resident said it provided good fishing. The sites were small, and utilities were good. Sites and roads are gravel. The park could feel crowded when it is full (it wasn't when we were there). Be sure to check your site for satellite blockage by trees. Most of the sites will provide good satellite reception, but some don’t. Wallowa is a very small town with an equally small grocery store. Better to drive to the Safeway in Enterprise. We have friends in the area and camped here for about a week. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
We stayed here for five nights at a time of the year where it was cool at night and 60's and 70's during the day. Very happy with this park: was very clean, staff is super friendly, and made us feel at home. This park is a short drive from Joseph, Wallowa Lake, Devil's Canyon, and LaGrande. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$23
We chose this park because it was away from the busy lake area campgrounds and we are really happy we did. Wallowa is a sleepy little town and this campground is on the edge of town on the river. It is a no-frills park but that suited us just fine. The sites are adjacent to a large shaded lawn and river front. It's a easy drive to Enterprise and Joseph for more shopping and dining options. The owners live onsite and are very peasant and helpful. We spent a week and hated to leave. Only negative that I found was there is only one washer and one dryer, but I found a laundry mat in Joseph so this would not keep us from staying here again. In fact, it is the only park we would stay at again. Loved the peace and quiet! We paid a weekly rate of $165.00. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Wonderful little park. Older park, gravel sites and nice green grass between sites. Did check out other parks, and this was the best and most relaxing. We were so glad to find this on this website. Loved sitting by the river with a good book. Park is close enough to go to Joseph, Enterprise and other beautiful areas. Owners are exceptionally nice. Would definitely stay here next time in the area. We stayed here a week, for the weekly rate of $165.00. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
This park is a real find, small, friendly, bathrooms and showers were excellent, quiet. Beautiful drive through the mountains. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
This is a small park in the Wallowa valley. The owners live next to the park and are very friendly and helpful. They were able to give us some good places to see in the area. We asked the owner to trim a tree that was rubbing next to our fifth wheel and they were more than accommodating. We will be staying here on our next trip to the Wallowa valley. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Nice little park, beside a fast-running river, fishing is possible when river is lower in water. Owners are extremely helpful and friendly. Restroom/showers are immaculate, pretty; women's has toiletries laid out, nicely decorated, great showers. Less than 30 miles easy driving to Wallowa Lake and tramride; passing through 2 nice little towns, Joseph and Enterprise. Beautiful countryside. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
The owner/managers are very nice down-to-earth people who went out of their way to help us place our 35' fifth wheel. The spaces were small gravel areas separated by grass lawn and trees, and we had no trouble setting up with our three slides. They allowed us to park our truck in an adjoining space - there were other spaces available close by as well. The creek ran in front of the lawn less than 100 feet from our living room window, and the sound put us to sleep every night. It was a very quiet place, clean air, and within walking distance of the downtown Wallow district and its grocery store, restaurants and other amenities. Enterprise and Joseph are easy drives, 20 minutes to Enterprise and less than 10 more minutes to Joseph. Another note: The managers were very helpful in telling us the places to eat, and not to eat in Joseph and Enterprise and elsewhere, and they gave accurate recommendations for RV parks in Idaho for our next trip leg. The park felt safe. There were some quiet and friendly long term tenants there who also kept an eye on things, and everything was well kept. It's a small, rural place, perfect for a quiet stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com