206626 User submitted reviews online!!
Clearwater Travel Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (727) 791-0550
CGID11088

Clearwater Travel Resort

Camp Information
Sites
154
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   10   7   8   10   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
Campground is close to the beaches and is very well kept. Our site was large and included a concrete pad and picnic table. There are some permanent residents in single wide park models, but more transients. Nice pool. Very good, free internet. Biggest eyesore is the RV storage lot, right in the middle of the park with no fencing. Staff and residents are friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$19
Very good passport off season park - which shows in rate, Clean and neat right near downtown and shore. Charge for cable, which we did not use, but DTV was adequate. Our site was on firm ground under a big tree whose shade helped off season temperatures. Staff very helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$19
Centrally located, very well maintained park. Personnel were very friendly. Nice level grass lots with the utilities located smartly. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
This place is actually a mobile home park with a few empty lots they rent out to travellers. It is very much like parking your rig on someone's front lawn. Hard to find, you pull into the driveway between the Days Inn and a bar, then the tv park is in the back of the parking lot. Weird. Nice looking pool, but we didn't use it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$40
Laundry was good and cheap. Folks were friendly. It's tough to find from 60 if you don't get directions. Call and it's easy. Only about a mile from a Costco Warehouse where gas is cheaper. Got the Good Sam discount here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$45
We stayed at this campground with our two kids for over a Month. We loved it!! Staff are awesome.. Wi-Fi is excellent.. Showers have lots of water pressure and clean. We are planning on coming back for the Month of February! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
Convenient location on Gulf to Bay Blvd (FL 60). Rate was Passport America. We went up to Tarpon Springs for some Greek food, down to Ft. De Soto and drove along the Gulf beaches. Nice clean, friendly park. It was off season and not crowded. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$40
Nice older park, many well kept mobile homes on a very busy 6 lane main road. I made big ruts in the mud transitioning from the paved street to the grass/rock parking spot. Nice pool, laundry ($1 each washer/dryer), nothing for kids. Management is cordial, they close the office mid-day. 50amp/water/sewer were located correctly and worked properly. Close to grocery, restaurants, 20 minutes to Tampa airport, 20-40 minutes to beaches (traffic). Decent place to winter, not a vacation destination. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$37
Large older park with mostly park models. Clean and quiet. Friendly, accommodating staff. On a very busy multiple lane road, not easy to get in or out. We would return, because it was significantly less expensive than the alternatives. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com