220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Belle Parc RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (352) 796-5760
CGID11098

Belle Parc RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   1   10   7   10   4   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$29
Beautiful RV park and friendly, helpful office staff as well as campers. We got a nice level site that was shady (no low branches) and near the showers. I have never seen cleaner, more beautiful restrooms/showers anywhere. There is a curtained, dry area to undress next to your private shower. Also a large handicap toilet room in ladies' room. My husband said there was not the same dry undress area in the men's shower except for 1 handicap shower but equally beautiful with marble tile on floor and walls. All the women's showers seemed handicap accessible. Our rate reflects 25% off summer FL resident rate and was a great bargain for the amenities. The pool area would be right at home in a million dollar resort and the grounds are absolutely beautiful, with a small pond. Very quiet when we were there but I'm sure winter season is lively. Nice laundry room, $1.50 load (we didn't use). We will return when in the Brooksville area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Wow - cannot say enough about this park. The manager is very welcoming and obviously puts his heart and soul into this park. It's beautiful - with woods and trails. It's just off the highway, but you would never know it because of all the trees - they keep everything out and you feel like you've entered a paradise! The grounds are immaculate! The restrooms and showers and all common areas are beautiful, clean and comfortable. The pool and spa area - and the clubhouse are amazing. It appears that the ownership is only a few years in, and the improvements they have made, and continue to make are evident. The roads and sites are still dirt, but I understand there are plans to pave - which will take away some of the dust in the park, but also take away from the natural beauty that is everywhere. In the meantime, the work campers are meticulous about watering down the roads that keeps the dust down. They have apparently had flooding problems, but we saw no signs, and from talking to the locals, the park fared much better than surrounding areas in recent flooding, and obviously did a great job with any necessary repairs. No problems whatsoever during this stay, and previous stays over the past three years. Have been there during the winter months and it is quite a community of returning snowbirds every year, and very difficult to obtain a spot! If you want to stay in the winter, reserve your spot now for next year! If you stay in the spring, summer or fall - you are lucky indeed to be a part of this growing park. We highly recommend you visit Belle Parc on your next trip to Florida. You will not be disappointed! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Over all, this is a beautiful park. However, there are several major issues which we will not return to. The website map of the park shows buildings/lounges/activities that don't even exist. The sewer systems over flowed onto individual camp sites three (3) separate times this past winter. Heavy rains over the past 2 years, flooded most sites and caused undermining of soil beneath the concrete pads. Dead limbs from trees can (and do) fall, causing damage to vehicles. Repair of this damage is at your expense; as you sign a waiver upon check-in. I know of at least 8 snowbird couples that will not be returning next year. I can not recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Belle Parc RV resort is highly recommended. The pool and the bathrooms are brand new and gorgeous, also super clean. All of the hookups worked great (water, sewe,r and electric right at our site). We never had to leave our site to dump any waste. The common area is incredible and our girls really enjoyed the Wii after showers before bed. They also loved the paddle boat which is here for use. The owner is super nice and is a great host! They are currently expanding and I like that they have or will have campers that you can rent on the site at very reasonable prices. This is our first weekend staying but will definitely be returning once a month or so. We have been looking for a local campground to call our second home and I think we found it for sure. Thanks for everything Belle Parc RV Resort. We are having a blast! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
Belle Parc is located in the small city of Brooksville. Some consider this old Florida. The campground is north of the city about 5 miles. Park has many positives, nice club house, new pool, lots of activities and great people staying there. Negatives include lots of dust from the dirt roads. This causes frequent washing of RV and cars & tracking dirt into the unit. Sewer system is not functional and requires RV owners to dump on odd or even days. No cable requires RVers to use antenna for local stations or get a satellite dish. Local digital stations come in and out, so sometimes stations are not working. Like others we are accessing future stays on owners fixing these infrastructure issues. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
Belle Parc is hands down, bar none - the BEST RV park we have ever visited!!! We have traveled the country, and work camped at other parks, and always come back to Belle Parc. We stopped at this BEAUTIFUL SERENE PEACEFUL oasis on December 31, 2010 to spend the weekend...and have not left!! Except for short periods to travel, we now call Belle Parc our home away from home. As soon as I enter into the initial driveway, I feel more calm and happy than ever!!! Every time! The facilities are the most clean and beautiful that I have EVER seen in a park. They spared no expense in building the bathhouses and lodge, pool and spa, etc - and the work campers are meticulous in keeping everything spotless and welcoming. The park manager could not make you feel any more welcome, and encourages every guest to feel as though they are part owner of the park! He tries to enhance everyone's experience - from padde boarding, to swimming, to shuffleboard and his HUGE collection of RC toys (boats, helicopters, planes, drones! so much fun!) The snowbirds have all been coming ever since the park opened, and continue to reserve their spot every year - you have to wait for an opening if you want to get into the park from December through April, but if you are lucky enough to stay in the summer months - you feel like you have your own private resort!! The lodge is spectacular with a huge firepit, TV room, large meeting room, library, two patios and WII games!! Two laundry rooms and an awesome gym! Ladies come from miles around to participate in the now famous Belle Parc sewing and quilting group! The owners who took over the park five years ago make progress every year to make it better, and have plans to make this the premier campground in Florida! We are so lucky to have a spot here!!It's true, they have struggled with the rest of Brooksville with the flooding in the past couple of years, but each year they make improvements and this year saw very little flood damage. All damage has been immediately cleaned by the hard working, friendly camp workers - even the cement pads were fixed within one month after suffering from the devasting floods. (I know because my husband helped with the repairs!) Yes, the beautiful old oaks have lost limbs, but again, the whole community pitches in and makes sure that no motor homes are damaged, and no one gets hurt by the limbs becausre they are pro-active in trimming. I have been there four years, and have never seen a sewer back up - perhaps someone was careless with their own sewer hose - but careless is not a word that can ever be used regarding the management at Belle Parc. It's one big happy family at Belle Parc, and we are so grateful to be family members! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2012
$50
The manager at this Park was very rude to us and yelled at us when asked about issues we were having. I will never stay here again. Treated us terrible and internet was terrible; roads were dusty so you had to dust everyday. Was not impressed at all with the run of this campground and won't go back again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
This is our fourth time here and it has to be one of the nicest, well kept parks we have been in. Clean, quiet and beautiful. This is one of Florida's well kept secrets. Pool, hot tub and many other buildings with a library, weight room and laundry. We live 200 miles South of here and come for 4 day weekends. If you are ever in this area check it out you won't be disappointed. As far as big rigs go, we are 62' long and never had any problems getting in. The manager is a great guy and will do whatever is necessary to make your stay enjoyable. Florida residents get 25% off the regular price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$55
Well maintained, but road not paved so very dusty, access was tight for a big rig, both at check in and getting to our site, level concrete pad, p/t and big rig access, 50 amp, plenty of space around the RV, lovely shade trees, and your own deck over the water with a pretty view which we could not see from our RV as we had to back in, so our view was of the other RV's, we mentioned this to the Manager but he shrugged it off and said "Your only here for two nights" not quite the response we had hoped for. Picnic table, grass between sites, well equipped and spotless bathrooms and laundry, dog park and pick up bags, pool, exercise room, rec room, very quiet, WiFi slow, not a lot to do in this area. This is a nice c/g but due to the dust from the road we would not go out of our way to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$45
Very nice place still under development. Closest decent park we've found near Brooksville. Gotta make reservations if arriving on weekends off season. Accepts many discount FMCA and other - -give 25% discount to FL residents fro daily and weekly. We will return We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$22
We spent 2 months this winter at Belle Parc. The rate represents that length of stay. Since our last stay the owners have completed the pool, hot tub and shuffle board section of the park. Park management was extremely friendly and helpful. Fellow campers are the friendliest people we have met. There are plenty of activities for all interest. Free WiFi is provided by the park through Tengo internet. Planned improvements to the park this year are town sewer connection, cable and paving of the roads. A second section that will initially be park models and RVs is also planned. Competition of this section isn’t known by the author. We will definitely return in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$35
Beautiful park with a lovely pool and lake. They spray with water to keep any dust down plus the grounds are beautiful and very well kept. There are wooden patios on most of the sites. The park is gated. The internet requires an extra charge from an offsite company, no cable. There were several people staying here for the winter, and we will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
What a fantastic place! When the moon shines through the Spanish moss-draped cypress trees at night, it's magical. The manager, is like a mother hen caring for the campground and campers. The heated pool is spotless and kept at a comfortable temperature. All of the public areas are immaculate. The lake with it's lighted fountain is beautiful. Each site is long enough and large enough to be very comfortable. The Club House is fantastic. It's the ONLY place to stay in this area. The others don't compare at all. And there's always some activity you can participate in if you'd like to. Best of all are the people you meet here. We'll be back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
This is going to be a really nice park someday and the parts that are finished are first class such as the new pool and the paved sites near the lake. Many of the sites and roads however are still dirt as of this writing and the check in process is a room off the back of a house near the entrance as opposed to a typical office. The lake is beautiful and the pool are highlights at this point. If they keep developing it it will be first class in another year or so. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
Great small park for people who want quiet, country setting. There are lots of trees covered with Spanish moss. Has a heated pool and hot tub. This is not a place with playgrounds, arcade, water slides etc. Spotless facilities. The only negative is unpaved roads that can get dusty. For us, the lack of pavement is a plus as it gives the place a country feel. We stayed here 5 months and will be back for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2011
$18
Belle Parc is well on the way to getting a rating of 9. The park is three years old and has been a work in process for that period of time. Just this past week the pool and hot tub were completed. Other amenities include a exercise room, meeting room, library, and 2 laundries. Near-term projects include paving roads, sites and cable. Price represents monthly fee without taxes and electric. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2011
$42
This is a newly constructed RV Resort and some day will be an excellent park BUT for right now it has many issues that need to be ironed out. We made our winter reservations in September and were told that the pool, hot tub and roads would be finished AND as of last week (3/1/2011) none of these projects were completed. They do not have an Activity director and so there are very few daily activities. We were happy with lot size-have crushed shell pads which are very messy. We hated to leave because the people that are there are great but it just did not meet our hopes for the price. We wish them well and hopefully they can fix all their problems. Will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$1
Bell Parc RV Park was undergoing much renovation during our stay with among other things, a pool was underway, more concrete slabs and a paved road. When all the plans are complete, this will be a wonderful park. We stayed on a back-in site with a concrete pad facing the pond, where we could watch a beautiful show of nature including a pair of bald eagles high in a tree. The bathrooms and showers were new and spotless with tile work that you would like to have at home - very well designed. The laundry areas were clean and easy to use. A large clubhouse with a good sized kitchen was also very clean and well maintained. The campers held a covered-dish during our stay that was great fun -- lots of good food and no one left hungry. Other activities are scheduled from time to time. The staff were on site and were extremely helpful; checking on us several time during the week. We will definitely return. We're anxious to see the finished product. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$20
New park currently under construction. Rates may increase once pool completed and roads paved. Nice pond with wildlife, beautiful fitness facility, clubhouse, new showers and restrooms. Has new laundry. Quiet park, free Wi-Fi. Large sites with great management. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com