223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Amana Colonies RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 109 user reviews. Phone: (319) 622-7616
CGID1111

Amana Colonies RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
462
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   7   8   5   8   3   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$17
My husband and I stayed here 3 different times in October 2014. We used Passport America for the first 2 nights. Very nice campground and wonderful people in the office. Very close to Cedar Rapids for any shopping. If looking for a church while here we suggest the Calvary Baptist church in Cedar Rapids. The pastor is terrific and the congregation is very friendly. Best to call ahead because they have many groups that meet here through the year. We highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$34
We spent one night here while visiting the Amana Colonies. We were met with a very friendly and helpful staff during check-in. They lead us to our site and helped us get lined up with our utilities. The park was clean, quiet, and there was plenty of space between sites. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Can't beat this place. Have used it twice this year for over night stops. Easy in and out. Friendly helpful staff. Water, power, bath facilities were good as usual. What can I say, it's a great place to visit, also. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$34
Stayed five nights for Telephone Pioneer Family Campers International Rally. Facilities were great for Rally. When we arrived they were having a dog show . Park big enough to not be bothered by barking dogs. Staff was friendly . Park close to historic Amana Colonies. Great restaurants and wineries in town of Amana. Sewer and electric hookups are not set up the greatest; this is why park not rated higher. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$31
The daily rate reflects the ‘rally rate’. It is not really a question of if you will stay here, but when. The Amana Colonies are an amazing place to visit and the Amana RV park is the only place to stay. It is a very very large grassy area with gravel roads separating the park into sections based on hookups types. The roads were in terrible shape. When it is dry, cars and trucks kick up an enormous amount of dust. When wet, the roads are a bunch of little lakes, where water collects in all of the potholes and the sides of the roads are muddy. The gravel sites are nice and long and level; set up as either a very long site or two long sites back to back, so you end up with 4 rigs all sharing a single cluster of utility posts and faucets. Each site does however have a sewer connection at the rear on the drivers side. Even with a 41’ fifth wheel and 23’ tow vehicle, we still had lots of room in our site. The staff is very friendly and we were escorted to our site. Water pressure was good, although it did fluctuate at times. The electricity was a good voltage and steady. ATT and Verizon signal strengths were terrible. The park wifi is very good, lots of access points and connection speed. There is so much to see and eat in Amana, restaurants, cafes, bakeries and chocolate shops, but for good grocery shopping, need to drive the 20 miles to Coralville for a Costco, Wal-mart or Hy-Vee’s. The Visitor’s Center in downtown Amana offers 3 hour long driving tours daily and sometimes twice a day. The drivers are knowledgeable about the history of the 7 villages and the colonists. If passing through this area, we will definitely stay here again. The roads were the main reason for the rating, otherwise it would be have a 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$18
The rate of $18 quoted reflects the Passport America rate. The limit for PA is two nights and I chose that option. As mentioned before the roads are terribly dusty throughout the park. There is also a lot of Potholes, both leading into the park and all throughout the place. The power and water pedestals are not positioned correctly and the sewer inlet pipe was sticking about a foot and a half out of the ground. Both my electric cord and water hose were stretched to their limit in order to hook up my rig. There is nothing to do in the park as far as pools, play areas, and relaxation areas. The normal rate in this park is $36. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
This park is huge! It is all gravel/dirt with a lot of grass. Access roads are a bit bumpy but going slow they are fine. The sites are very long and very wide. Interestingly, many of the sites are pull-through but only if you are the first one in the site. If you are the second rig you will have to back in. Hookups for the rigs are directly behind the rigs and are shared with your neighbor. The couple of days we were there they had a dog show. There were about 1200 dogs somewhere in this park. Since it is such a huge park and wide open we had no problem with barking dogs. Only problem is that there were thousands of little chip monk type animals. Our dogs went crazy when they were out for a walk! The park is located far from anything or everything! But we loved it and certainly would stay here again. The nearest town is about 3 miles from park. If you are looking for a place to "get away" from things then this is the park for you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
The day before we arrived, I had my motorhome and tow vehicle washed. It was a hot sunny day when we arrived and the man that led us to our site left us in a cloud of dust. By the time we got to our site, the motorhome and tow vehicle were coated with thick dust. It rained the first night and the dust coating became a swirl of dirt. Every time a vehicle or their golf cart went by our site, we would eat dust. It's a shame because the park has great hookups, good Internet, etc. But until they do something about their interior roads, we won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$18
We used our Passport membership for a great discount. Wonderful campground, very flat, in the midst of a corn field. Easy access to Amana Colonies. Very friendly management. Great for larger RV's as all appear to be pull through spaces. Would stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$18
Passport America price for first two nights. Park is open and flat, with ultra-long pull-through sites. Only drawback for us is the DUST! The roads give up a storm cloud of talcum-powder dust no matter how slow you go. Location out in the Iowa farm country is really nice, and we plan to explore the Amana colonies for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$18
Rate was Passport America discount. Sites were gravel, level and easy to get into. They had a laundry room, it was clean. The playground was centrally located and shaded. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
My rating says it all. Very large RV park; hosts went out of their way to accommodate our MH/Trailer combination so I could have access to my classic car in the trailer. Centrally located in the middle of the Amana Colonies. Used Passport America for two nights. Would stay here again. Excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$29
Rate reflect week stay with one night free. Easy access, great friendly check-in. Escort to site. Long pull-through. Big flat grassy field, small trees. Wi-Fi, utilities worked great. Fantastic 4th of July fireworks. The colonies are a great place to visit, plan on spending as much time as you can here. This is the second time here and we will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$17
This rate reflects Passport America. Nothing special about this campground, just a big open field with hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Awesome park, great location, friendly staff. Sites are wide and level. Pet friendly, lots of options for hook-ups. Only thing missing is shade! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
We stayed here 3 nights in early May while we visited the colonies. Grassy sites, very long and good spacing between rigs. Quiet at night and close to town and the price was right. Not much more that you could ask for. No cable but antenna TV came in strong and clear. Full hook-ups and all sites are pull through. Come here before or after the tourist season and you will love it because the waiting lines in the colonies will be shorter. Quaint shops with reasonable prices. Take home some local beer (Millstream Brewing) or German brauts and a bottle of raspberry wine. Check out the seconds at the Woolen Mill too. Restaurant meals cost less then most places. All of the above are good reasons to stay at the Amana RV Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
This was a nice place to stay when touring the Amana Colonies. It is little more than a big, flat, field that has been made into a HUGE campground. Sites were gravel and grass ... I might not have liked it after days of heavy rain as I imagine it gets muddy, but it was dry when we were there. Full hookups, lots of elbow room, friendly people. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
This RV park is a huge, shadeless field. They seem to specialize in hosting large group events. The number of restrooms is totally inadequate for the number of sites. And they are located in only one spot so that means a LONG walk for most of the campers. The only good thing about this RV park is that the Wi-Fi at our site worked very well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Lovely campground and conveniently located to explore the Amana Colonies. Most are pull through sites and all are located on grass. The office personnel are helpful and friendly. The water pressure and power are good. The roads are dirt but the dust was not a problem. Be sure to plan on seeing the woolen mills Monday-Friday. We will stay here again and will recommend it to friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
$25 per night was a special iRV2 Rally rate for a full hookup site. Many recreational and tourist opportunities are available in the surrounding areas including biking/hiking trails. Campground is located within the historic Amana Colonies. Campground is within manageable driving distances for shopping and other activities. Spacing between sites could be tight if the campground was full. The sites are located in a treeless but mostly level, dusty field. The campground offers free Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$24
This campground is a large place. The interior roads are limestone gravel and are very dusty. The spaces are large and most are pull thrus. There are a couple of meeting facilities on the grounds. I didn't use the bathrooms nor the showers. The electricity and water pressure is good. The sites are level. There isn't a whole lot to do in the campground itself, but the nearby town of Amana is a wonderful place to shop. I would stay here again if I happened to be in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$17
The rate is Passport America and only for 2 days. Asked for another day at this rate but wouldn't allow. Large park with no shade. Friendly owners. Laundry could use cleaning. Good interior road and nice site. Strong Verizon signal, good local TV channels and good Wi-Fi. No other amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
A good base for visiting the Amana Colonies, but man, is it dusty. There isn't anything else around, so this is what you get. No cable, but you get over the air signals. Wi-Fi worked ok. We were here a year ago and when it's busy, they pack you in like sardines. We had a little more room this time. Had fun watching the 13 lined squirrels darting around in the grass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
Can't beat the location if you want to visit the Amana Colonies. About a 5 minute bike ride to 2 of the villages and near the lily pond for a morning ride. Restrooms and showers are rustic, but clean. Washers/dryers are newer and very reasonable - cost $3.00 to do 2 loads wash and dry. The configuration of the sites is a bit weird in that it is an "H" pattern for 4 sites with the electric/water in the middle of the "H" so 2 rigs are fairly close to the other 2 for their awnings, etc and 2 have to have long cords to get to their hookups. This is only a problem when they are busy (we were there at the beginning of a rally. Overall though, a nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$18
Good for a few nights to visit the colonies. Long sites that, if busy, you will be back to back. Not too likely unless they have big rallies. Big rig friendly, but interior roads a little narrow. Utilities worked well and you are escorted to your sight by courteous employees. Will stop again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
This is a nice park. The pull throughs are long and they have many, but if they're busy they use them as back to back sites, not pull throughs. The sites have a narrow gravel pad, but plenty of grassy space between. Wi-Fi was great and Verizon was great. We stayed two nights on Passport America rate. There was a Good Sam rally starting later in the week. We left on Wednesday and the rally participants were coming in one right after another. Nice park for a stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Sites were narrow. We weren't there on an especially busy time so they spaced out the sites so that no one was right next to us. Good, thoughtful planning. The Wi-Fi didn't work for us so we gave up on it. The antenna seemed to be very close but it still didn't work for us. I don't see any reason to have to return to the Amana Colonies again, but if we do, this is the campground we'll use. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
This park is fairly basic, a field of grass with a few young trees. The sites are pull through unless they get busy and then put two RV's back to back. There are many sites so that may not happen often. The park couldn't be better located for a visit to the Amana Colonies and the many interesting places to visit not to mention the shopping and dinning opportunities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$17
Rate is Passport America rate for up to 2 nights. We had a FHU 50 amp level site. Sites are back to back, so are pull-through if no one is in the site behind you. We were there on the opening weekend and were the only people in the park other than a few work campers. People in the office were very nice and helpful. The campground is a large field with some small trees. There is a very nice laundry building. The location is very convenient to the Amana Colonies with a bike trail going to Amana. The Wi-Fi worked great, very fast as we were the only ones there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$17
Would not take credit card for Passport America; had to be cash only to get the $17/night rate. Amana Colonies are very close. The sites and roads are gravel. Sites are large with nice grass between each area. The Wi-Fi is great and included in rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Very friendly, neat and clean campground. Their trees seem to grow very slowly. The sites are big and level, but they are only pull-thrus when the place is not busy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
This is a nice park with lots of RV spaces. There is no reason we would not stay here again. They accept Passport America, AAA, and Good Sam discounts. Not all sites have sewer connections available, but many do. The roads are long and are covered with a chalk dust type of covering. GO SLOW or your toad and RV will be covered with it. They also have a dump station and propane available. Nice meeting rooms and auditorium perfect for large rallies (like ours 200 coaches). Amana Colonies is only a mile away for really good food and tourist delights. Wi-Fi is acceptable and probably better than most RV parks. A bit spotty during the dinner hour when everyone seems to be using it. Really spacious lots and super easy access to all sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
This is a very nice park in the heart of the Amana Collonies area. All the towns are easy to get to from here. The park has very large level sites with plenty of grass space between each site. Each site has a picnic table and they have a fire ring if you want one. The laundry room is very clean with wash costing $1.00 and dry $0.50 for 45 minutes. Best bargain we have found. We would come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
Nice park. Level sites. Easy access. Clean, well maintained. Lots of grass for our dog to romp in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
Flat, no shade. Dusty gravel sites and roads. Showers & toilets far from some campers, and fairly rustic when you got there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
This park has the friendiest people working ... they are so friendly and very helpful.. We come back every year just to visit the colonies and enjoy their cheeses, wines, meat,etc. The score would be a 10 if they had paved roads and sites but they don't but they do have good water and power and will always use this park whenever we are in the area. We had plenty of room for our slideouts (4) and all our awnings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$19
This is a strange park because of the layout. The sites are as previously stated grouped in 4's, and if you are first in you can pull through. The sites are very close together as our neighbor's awning is about a foot and a half from our slides. Fortunately, our door side is on the good side and we have lots of room on that side like a 100 yards or so. Water pressure fluctuates because there are 4 connections coming off a 3/4" valve so if someone else is showering you may only have a trickle for a while as I did the other night. Electric voltage is very good, and thank goodness for that as we have had to run both A/C's almost every day all day long with temps over 100. The main thing the park has going for it is the closeness to all the Amana Colonies stuff. Most of the roads in the park are single lane and made of crushed limestone, so they are very dusty. If you come here don't waste any time or money washing you vehicles. They water the main road, but that just means you will splatter the limestone on your running boards. We won't be back in the area as we are here for a month and will see all the tourist stuff that we are interested in so there won't be any need to return. The rate reflects the monthly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
Huge park with lots of level pull-through sites. Utilities were good including Wi-Fi. There's really no shade, so in hotter weather this place could get pretty warm. While we were here, we had a huge thunderstorm with several inches of rain, so dust was not a problem. Friendly staff helped point us to the best attractions around the colonies. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
We loved the location as we were in the area for Oktoberfest. However, we didn't have the best experience at the RV park, we loved the town. Our check in was okay until the work camper didn't give us the discount and replied she couldn't fix it and we'd have to wait for the manager (two days later). We got our site which is basically a H design. Four sites close together. We were disappointed as they had hundreds of sites available and they put everyone so tight. We couldn't put out our awning. There was no Wi-Fi offered. The bathrooms were clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
Gravel sites in a field. No trees or shade. Near to Amana colonies. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
Large park, mostly treeless, with a weird setup. Sites are set up in groups of four, two side-by-sides, back to back. Not very nice if the park were full, but it was not when we stayed. Friendly and helpful staff found us a four-group to ourselves, with the bin of free firewood nearby (nice touch). Wi-Fi worked well, and the Amana Colonies are a half mile away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$16
Rate is Passport America - available for a 2 nights stay. Campground is close to Amana but in a country setting. Sites are level, large, large grassy area between sites. All sites are pull throughs but when crowded, you would have someone backed in right behind you as they are all set up as dual sites. Dirt/gravel access roads. Easy access for large rigs. Sites are level, good free WiFi, and strong electric. Staff was very helpful even escorting us to our site and had lots of locals information for us. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
This huge park is set up like a city with street names. It is very flat and level. Access is great. Tents are sited around the outside of the park. RV sites are rather strange. The sites are about 150 ft long. First rig arriving drives through both sites to the north side, and the second backs in; so the rigs are back to back. However, access to utilities is good. Parking area of the sites are narrow and gravel, but the entire site including grass are about 60' ft wide. There is no cable, but antenna and satellite comes in great. Wi-Fi is very good. Each site has a fire ring (free scrap wood) and table. Lots of places to walk your dog, but despite the size of the park, there is no dog run! Lots of gophers around. The park is 1/2 mile north of Amana (Amana colonies can be seen in 2 days, plus a day for the Hoover Library/Museum) so plan your trip since there are no refunds. Make a reservation if you need 50 amp full hookup since those are somewhat limited, and get a site facing north so you have afternoon shade from your rig. Staff checked you in but otherwise was absent. Grass was cut almost daily. Biggest issues we had were the pot holes in the gravel roads (really white dirt), and the awful dust from the roads. Everything looked like it was covered in baby powder, but this is the best place to stay to visit Amana. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$16
We stayed here one night on a Passport America rate to tour the Amanas. The sites were level, large, and had a picnic table. There is a variety of hook-ups from a tenting area to partial hook-ups to full hook-ups. It is good for rallies since there are a number of large buildings for meetings, etc. We had trouble getting wi-fi, even though what we thought was the antenna was 15' from our front door. There is a lot of grass between every site and all around, however, there is a white rocky gravel for the roadways. This makes the whole campground dusty, whenever anyone travels more than 5 mph through the area. Watering this down would go a long way to alleviate this. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
I found this park really hard to rate any higher than a "7" even though it is a nice place to stay. The cost of staying is certainly a good value. There are clean bathrooms, showers, and laundry. The facilities may be a little dated. If you are wanting to visit the Amana Colonies, the campground is the closet you'll find. At night the campground is quiet and comfortable to walk in. The staff was very friendly. Now for the reasons I rated it as a "7". Most irritating is the extremely dusty roads in the campground. Truck and trailer after spending several days here were chalky white. We were lucky and none was backed to our site thus we had a view out our rear window. Many other campers were not so lucky. If another camper is on the other side of your site you'll be looking directly into there trailer. While there is grass between the sites, the grass sure could have used some cutting. There are no trees for shade, just a few very young trees in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
We stayed at the Amana Campground last summer and enjoyed the area so returned for a few days this year too. The campground is nothing to look at, just row upon row of sites filled, if there is a rally, with RVs. The trees are tiny and the dust billows on the gravel roads and sites. Although there is grass between sites, it is not watered so pretty dry with no rain. Staff is efficient, guided us to our level site and answered questions as we had them. This is not a campground where you stay to do things but instead a place to park to enjoy the Amanas, Cedar Rapids, Coralville, and all the other surrounding cities with many things to do. Restrooms and showers were clean but older; the laundry is small but available and the price was right! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$18
What a find. This park is one of the few choices in a Passport America Park in this area of Iowa. It is well cared for and and pleasant to stay in. We had planned only an overnight and changed our mind once we rolled in and immediately popped for two nights with the thought we may stay an additional night to get us through the weekend before moving on. The internet works fine and there is a lot of room between units and to maneuver with the motorhome. Easy drive into and out of the campground also from I-80. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$21
This is our second time in this park and we have always enjoyed the park, the staff and the colonies. We will always stay here when in the area. Sites are easy in/easy out with plenty of room. The rate reflects Passport averaging for three nights. We have no problems with this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
The benefit of this park is that it is convenient to the Amana Colonies. Other than that it is just a big open field with gravel sites. Nothing flashy, just the basics. Verizon worked well. Cable TV is not offered, but there are no trees to interfere with satellite reception. A bit overpriced for what is offered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
OK, large park with questionable value. One of staff was grumpy and insisted we pull forward AWAY from sewer/electrical hookups. Narrow gravel roads, but lots of room to turn on grass with no trees. Weak internet signal, but Verizon signal was good. Convenient for visiting the Amana colonies. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
Spaces are long and wide, but have an odd arrangement. Sites are double long. The first RV to arrive pulls in. The 2nd backs in. The 2 rigs sit back to back. Sewer and water hose runs are on the long side as they are between back to back rigs. Park is little more than a large area covered with grass and gravel. Surrounding farms had a pungent manure odor while we were here, 2 nights. Park location is very convenient if visiting the Amana Colonies. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
First, the Wi-Fi is not usable. Sure, they have Wi-Fi: but does it work? Depends. If you don't mind sitting, waiting 5 minutes for each page to load, you might not mind. Big campground, nice people. They have it set up in blocks. Two RV's are back to back, in a long pull through. You also have two neighbors 20 feet away on one side, but the awning side has a good amount of space. No shade, no ambiance, no frills. If you want to be near the Amana colonies, it's very close by. Other than that, a forgettable place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$17
Amana Colonies RV Park is a good place to base camp and explore the Amana Colonies. Its roads and pads are crushed limestone. The park doesn’t have cable TV, but we were able to get the major networks with an antenna. Wi-Fi is reliable and fast. The showers and restrooms are clean. The staff is friendly. It’s difficult to rate this park. If I consider the campground and its bucolic setting as a part of the total “Amana experience,” I would rate it a nine or a ten. If I consider the campground by itself as a flat, sixty acre field with crushed limestone roads and pads with few amenities, I would rate it a seven. It’s a Passport America park. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
This park consists of a large lush grassy field with roomy, full hook-up sites and level gravel/grass pads. There are small trees at most sites, but most don't provide shade yet. The area is very quiet and pleasant. Amana shops and restaurants are within close driving distance, and the front office provided brochures including one with discount coupons. Don't expect to get in late and hit the quaint shops: the sidewalks roll up at six on weekdays! Good German comfort food at the restaurants. Rate reflects Camp Club USA; $16 plus a $4.00 "surcharge," (for what it is unclear). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$17
Very easy access. Quick check in. The Wi-Fi wasn't the best. I ended up using my own hot spot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Nice campground with clean bathroom facilities. The park is in a open field with no shade but they are planting some trees. Spaces are long and wide with plenty of room. Everyone is very friendly. Very convenient to the local attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
This park was OK but I probably would not ever stay there again. The park has easy pull-throughs but rigs are parked back to back. The lawn was not mowed, the park seemed to need some upkeep overall. It was basically just a flat field with utilities put in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
This is a great campground with great facilities. Washer and dry cheap. It is a big field, but has 50 amp service. We were in the off season and very few folks there. The Amana Colonies were fantastic and took a full two day to see. Great German food and very friendly people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
This park is essentially a converted field, very level and wide open. Spots are backed up to each other, so you have about a 50 percent chance of a pull-through spot. The playground is pretty dull one slide and some swings. We did get 18 TV stations. First-comers snag fire pits and picnic tables. Wi-Fi is great. Huge convention area. Laundry is 1.00 to wash and .50 to dry. Nearby to the colonies, gas station and trail around the lilly pond. Staff escorts you to assigned spot. If you wish to use showers on premises, bring a bike, its a ways. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$16
The campground is great for rallies - lots of spots to park and a couple nice buildings for meeting and gathering. The spaces are wide, and without trees. The campground does not offer any activities. It is a great spot to stay to tour the Amana Colonies. I recommend stopping early at Hahn Bakery for terrific and fresh bread and pastries. Access to the wide and well-maintained walking and bike path around Lily Lake is conveniently across the street from the campground. We've also stayed here to enjoy all that Cedar Rapids has to offer. Some weekends the campground hosts festivals, ask for a spot away from the buildings. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2010
$39
PA rate for one night, not much to add to the prior reviews. Would prefer to stay elsewhere if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$33
Long level sites at a huge park. Clean and safe, convenient to the Amana Colonies. Wi-Fi service very reliable, but you only get CBS and Fox on TV, which wouldn't be an issue if there were other things to do but the stores at the Colony close for business around 5:00-6:00 pm. A few shade trees are planted but will take 10-15 years to mature. Limited picnic tables and fire rings. Restrooms are few and far between. If these amenities are important to you, be sure to discuss at check in with the very friendly office staff. No pool or playground for children. Very limited on discount plans accepted, Passport is the only one they really mention. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
We were here for Oktoberfest. The campground was busy but nowhere near full as it is very big. Everyone was friendly. Sites are long with wide spaces between. There are not enough picnic tables or fire rings, and restroom facilities are inadequate for a campground of this size. Wi-Fi was reliable, got several channels on the antenna but no news channels at all. Rate shown is standard rate but we did get two nights at 50% discount with Camp Club USA. We were put on a 50 amp site and had to pay 3$ to rent an adapter. Would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
We visit the campground at least once a year and we totally love it. Yes, there is no shade but with our awning down it was nice. The people running the campground are very friendly and you meet a lot of other campers from all over since it is off I-80. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
We camped here with two others for Oktoberfest. It is convenient to Amana. Very flat campground, level sites. Staff is friendly enough (not over the top, not rude). We come back every year and will continue to do so. The only real problem is the lack of trees, and it is out in the open so if the wind is blowing, it's going to really blow here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$31
An enjoyable CG. There are small trees but it's mostly grass. The Wi-Fi is good but there is no cable TV. We just keep coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$16
Rate given Passport America discount. Office warned us about wet sites due to recent storm, but ours was fairly dry. Extra long sites that will fit just about anything. Fairly open area with small trees. WiFi was good strong signal due to a campground that knows how to set up a good antenna system. Laundry was small (only four washers), but clean. Coolest room on site as well, due to welcome air conditioning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Welcomed by friendly owners/staff. Wi-Fi a bit slow, but worked and had very strong signal. Our campsite was not very close to showers or front office. Park was very quiet at night, everyone seemed very considerate of each other. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$16
Large sites out on the open. We stayed 2 nights with a PPA discount. Great hosts in office lead us to our site and directed us to places we wanted to see in the Amana Colonies. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
We worried about wet ground because of rain in the area and reviewers who discussed muddy camping. That was not the case for us and we are very glad we camped here. The sites are large and ours was almost level. No trees so it's hot unless you used air condition. Much to see and do in the area as well as only a short distance from Cedar Rapids, Iowa City and many historical towns south. Staff was helpful and friendly. Bathroom and shower area was not the most modern but it was clean. We certainly will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
This park is super friendly and well-maintained. Large sites. Easy in/easy out. A great place to stay while you visit the Amana Colonies. We was only there for two days but intend to stay longer the next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Friendly, knowledgeable people in the office. Escorted me to my spot. Very long, narrow spots without much apron to turn on. It had rained while we were in the park and we left ruts in the grass going out. Gravel roads have a lot of bumps, lumps and ruts. Wi-Fi worked very well. Very convenient to colonies. Only 3 bathroom and shower stalls for this large park. Shower building is a dark, wooden building with concrete floors. It was very neat and clean. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$16
RV Park is accurate description. We had a corner site that was huge and no neighbors. Bathrooms were ok but busy due to dog flyball competition. Good wifi and over the air TV reception. Great spot to visit Amana Colonies, and great for overnight or two. Rate was Passport America. No dog park, but we would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
Friendly, knowledgeable people in the office. Escorted me to my spot. Very long, narrow spots. Gravel roads have a lot of bumps, lumps and ruts. Wi-Fi worked very well. Got a very few TV stations with converter box. Very convenient to colonies. Only 3 bathroom and shower stalls for the large park. Shower building is dark, a wooden building with concrete floors. It was difficult to tell if it was clean, but I think it was. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
The park is located in a huge field with corn fields surrounding it. You can hear cows mooing at night. Pretty dang cool. Everything was just fine - no problems - until there was a heavy rain. We, and many others, had to be towed by a tractor. Just be aware. This is true in any campground that doesn't have solid cement/tar/gravel/etc. to park on. Yup, I'll go there again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
Park is clean. There is no shade. WiFi was good. Roads are dusty and quite narrow. Site drives are very narrow which requires driving across grass to get in or out. Not a problem if it is dry, but after a rain, watch out. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
We spent four nights here because we were visiting friends in Iowa City. It was a nice park although there were no trees to speak of. The sites are good size but it was kind of like a big parking lot for RV's. The sites and the roadways are gravel with grass in between. We did laundry here and the facilities were clean. We thoroughly enjoyed exploring the Amana colonies and appreciated the fact that there was an RV park in the area. We would go back there again if the opportunity arose. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$14
This park is worth going out of the way to get to. With Passport America, it was only $14 a night. The sites are huge and all grass pull through sites, 50A power, good water, strong Wi-Fi and the operators are very friendly. The interior roads are dusty, and there is no shade whatsoever, but it has a great location near the Amana Colonies. Stay extra and visit: great German shopping (make sure to go to the meat market and bakery), and inexpensive but good German restaurants. If we ever get back in the area we'll make sure to stay again, even if it is out of our way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
This is a very nice park with lots of open space. Management is friendly and helpful. Only thing I would improve is the roads: they are gravel and dusty. We stayed here for a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$31
We like this park. It does not have many trees or other plantings but there is a lot of grass. It's laid out so you pull into a site then un-hook your toad; or you back in if there is already someone who got to pull in. It seems complicated but it works. You only camp there if you are going to Amana Villages; so you'll un-hook anyway. We were here Sunday and Monday of Labor Day weekend and it was almost empty. There is no cable TV but the Wi-Fi was good. The staff were very friendly. We try to stop here every year on our trip west. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$29
I agree with everything the last poster said, except I kept getting bumped off the Wi-Fi. I found that my Verizon air card worked better. This campground is enormous and most of the sites are long pull-throughs. We were there the day after 7" of rain (!) but the gravel sites were firm. A local tow truck operator told me that the week before several rigs had to be pulled out of the mud at this campground, so if you pull in here after a rainy period make sure they put you in one of the first rows (gravel sites). Many of the other rows are grass sites. The power was good. Amana Colonies is a very interesting place to visit but you can probably see everything (including the must-see Historical Museum) in a day if you get there early enough. Call the Visitors' Bureau to check shop opening times as they do change with the season. Check-in won't be a problem. The campground was about 25% full when we were there on August 29. There's a lovely 3-mile paved path that you access directly across from the park. It leads right into town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$14
This is very nice, the staff was lovely on check in. A nice man brought me to my site. I like the no frills aspect, no pool no playground. The Wi-Fi is strong. It's within a mile of the little town, but tucked away in a very quiet area. The laundry is spotless and very inexpensive. If I could change anything I would have them fence in part of the huge unused grass area so we could let our dogs run and get some exercise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$14
We've stayed here twice in the past month, and will stay again next time we're in the area. This is just what the traveling RVer needs, a place to park with electric and water (sewer available if needed, or use the park's dump site). We paid $14.50 (Passport America), and didn't have to pay for pools, spas, playgrounds, and etc. that we neither need nor want. The laundry was spotless and very reasonable ($1 wash, $0.50 dry). We wish there were more basic no frills parks like this. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
Yes this is a large mass of grass, but a perfect mass. We could relax yet head into town to tour, eat or just sit around a campfire. The host were very helpful, rest rooms very, very clean and the mass of grass was kept mowed. Trees have been started, they are working hard to make this a 5-star campground. We have stopped through a couple of times and will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
A large expanse of grass without tree or bush, this campground fills the basic requirement of a place to park but not much else. Big sites, but it didn't matter much over the 4th of July as the place was almost empty. Long walk to office or restrooms, although the dumpsters were convenient. Free WiFi was spotty and Verizon AirCard just barely worked. No cable, no broadcast TV, no pool, no playgrounds, just lots of grass and a place to park. Close to the Amana Colonies, interesting but expensive if you decide to shop. We were interested in seeing the area, but there isn't enough to lure us back to this bare-bones park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
This park comprises a huge grassy field covered with back-to-back and side-by-side sites. Privacy is not in evidence here. It is close to the central Amana Colony, with fun shops and good restaurants. Our site was a long walk from the restrooms and the WiFi was barely useable. It was crowded the weekend we were there and the Men's Shower was not clean. We lived in this part of Iowa for 4 years and I know that trees do grow here. Planting a few might help this park some. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
Great value for Passport America ($14.45 with tax) and one of the few commercial RV parks around. Huge place, all grassy fields. Long,long, long walk to shower and laundry building, and no shade; few amenities, poor antenna TV reception. Otherwise, would rate higher. Hosts didn't offer much info . Discovered too late a great bike trail near park to town and lakes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$13
Nice large park owned by the Amana Society. Sites are long and fairly level. Park is clean and well kept. Park has free WiFi. Friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
Basically a grass field with level gravel sites. Hookups were in a strange place at the back of the site. Very friendly and helpful staff, full of information on the area. Free and fast WiFi. A short bike ride to Amana Village, or take the car to explore all the other Amana villages in the area. Also just fifteen minutes from Cedar Rapids for more exploring and shopping. This is the only RV park in the area, but well worth a stop. Verizon cell on Extended Network. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$29
This is mostly an open field with an odd hook-up arrangement. The first two RVs drive in and the next two back up to them. The water and electric is grouped at the back of the four RVs. We ran the water and power under our motorhome. The WiFi is excellent. They are starting to plant trees, and the grounds are well maintained. It is very convenient to Amana Villages, and you get discount coupons for the Village shops. We have stayed here before and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$19
Huge CG that has back to back sites, but if they are not crowded then you have a very long pull thru. Roads and sites are gravel and they are easy to manuver. Wifi works well but it would be nice if they had cable. For a park this size there doesn't seem to be a lot of showers or restrooms. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
Easy access in and out. We've stayed here twice, last year and again in May while visitng the Amana colonies. It's a wide open field, though there are small trees planted. When we were there in May, a trailer rally was underway. Although we enjoy animals we do not have any. Even when we did, we did not take them in the RV. However, there were many people who take their small dogs along with them and who allowed them to do their business in the grass, which was near our spot. Although these "pets" were small, I do not want to walk through their waste. There was no concern about this violation against the policy of the RV park by the owners or managers. Probably because the rally had many folks here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
The campground is huge, basically laid out in a grid in a grassy field. We stayed here as part of a rally, which seems to be a significant part of their business. Four sites are clustered tightly together around the utility hookups with large grass separation to the next cluster of four. If you get an outside site, you have an open view, but two of the sites are jammed immediately beside the neighbour's sewer connection. Overall, we were fairly happy with this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$22
Extremely long pull thru sites, two rigs per pull thru, so the first one in gets to drive through, the next one in backs in. The place is huge, and lots of grass, with gravel streets and sites. Most of the sites were pretty level, but the area seems to flood easily when heavy rains come. It is not unusual to see rigs with 4 inches of water at the steps after a rain. The roads are not graded well, causing some pretty good size dips. Using this park to explore the area was very convenient. Office staff was friendly and knowledgeable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
Nice park and very friendly work campers BUT if you park in the grass in a heavy rig and it rains it can be a bad situation. The ground is very soft and easily floods so sinking is a real thing. We have been here in the past in a much lighter rig and knew what could happen if it rained so this time we fled the grass as soon as the pitter patter of rain was heard on the roof. Unfortunately it was very early in the morning and in the dark. The roads are hard packed though. Laundry has 4 washers and 4 dryers that work well. I believe they were $1 each. The whole building the laundry was in needed a good sweeping but otherwise was clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
This is a good place to park if you are visiting the Amana Colonies (which I would highly recommend). The campground needs some road repair and site leveling - trees would help. For a night or two this park will work. Work camper staff were friendly and helpful. We used Passport America and got two nights for half price We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
This is a large open field. Some sites are gravel, and some are grass. Most of the hookups are side-to-side and back-to-back with 4 rv's sharing one pedestal. At some of the sites the sewer is on the opposite side of the pedestal. The first site we were in had the power and water on the wrong side for us, and our power cord would not reach so we were able to move to a different site. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The gentleman who escorted us to our site moved a picnic table and fire ring to our site for us. There was a pile of scrap lumber available for fires. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
Nice huge RV Park. Lots of spaces when we were there. Great place to park and run around going through all the Amana's and visiting Cedar Rapids and Iowa City. Most spaces are back-to-back, but if no one else is in your same space, it's very easy to just pull through. They are starting to plant some small trees. Hookups were in the middle of each site so they were easily accessible and easy to "not run over". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
Restrooms & Showers clean but showers not in restroom. Big open field some sites grass others gravel. Some sites have full hook up, others just water & electric. Sites reasonable size. It rained while we were there, did not sink as in other parks. Different configuration of sites than we've seen before. Some of the park roads could have used more gravel. Only two paved main roads. We had more rain than usual. Park quiet and reasonably dark. Staff helpful. Very convenient to Amana Colony. Loved the Amana Colonies, would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
Rate reflects Passport America for two of the 4 nights we stayed. Friendly staff, escort to site. No shade - it is a big flat field, as has been mentioned. Can be soggy when it rains. Very convenient to the Amana Colonies. Free wifi works very well most of the time. It's not a self-contained resort, and doesn't claim to be. But it is a good place to park for a few days. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$12
This is largely a "rally park". Blocks of 40' by 70' grass sites are divided by paved roads. Although there are few sites having picnic tables and no shade trees, this is by far the most convenient park to the Amana villages. Everything was well-maintained and in working order, and campground staff was friendly and helpful. We paid the Passport America rate for a water & electric hookup site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
Great location for visiting the Amana Colonies and Cedar Rapids. Not much in the way of campground activities expect during special events weekends. Sites are good sized but it's one big field so there's no shade. Some trees have been planted but they are very small. Staff was very friendly and helpful with information and suggestions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
We were here for their Polkafest deal and the park was in pretty good shape considering the massive amounts of rain and adverse weather they had. The staff is friendly and the sites are large enough with the only down side being totally flat with no trees. They say they have planted trees, which they have, but they are about 1 gallon size and will grown in about 20 years. The Amana Colonies were interesting and we enjoyed our stay here. The weather was another story. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$27
This park has large lots that are pull through if you are the first one there and then back-in behind the other site. Originally designed as a place to hold large agricultural shows (like the Farm Progress Show), it is large and mostly flat. They acknowledge that there are few trees and they are trying to correct this with new plantings. They are also adding more full hook-up sites. This campground hosts many dog-related events so if you are opposed to dogs or dog barking, it would be best to check they're schedule of events before booking. Our dog really enjoyed the company. While there are not many amenities at this park, it really is designed to be convenient to the Amana Colonies which has plenty to keep most people busy. There are lots of shops and great family style meals and the RV park even gives you coupons and gift certificates for the area shops on check-in. I would have rated this a ten if they had other amenities (pool, playground for kids, etc.). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$19
Signage to campground seemed to take you a long way round to the nearest, this is due to them changing the location of the main office. Office staff were friendly and efficient and provided a good pack of information on the Amana Colonies. Escorted to site on good gravel roads. Sites were extra long pull-thrus in quiet periods but are back-ins when busy. Sites were gravel with large grass areas. Very few trees. Electricity and water pressure good. Currently in the process of installing more full hook-up sites. Quiet and good location for visiting the Amana Colonies. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$23
Although there was not a lot to do in this campground, my family liked it. The campground was very close to the Amana Colonies and the outlets. We visited both and stayed here for three days. Very level and huge sites. A clean and very inexpensive laundry. Very friendly host and hostess. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$18
This is simply a place to park your RV to visit the Amana Colonies. It is an open, flat field. It would be a good place for large groups. People on site are very helpful and the campground is handy to the Amana Colonies. It is also quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Big open, flat area. Four (4) sites to utiltiy connections, pull thru if site behind is empty. Close to Amana Colonies. Helpful and friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$20
This is a well-run operation. Professional, proactive, knowledgeable. Location is perfect and all the surrounding attractions left no time to worry about cable, modem, or WiFi connections - sorry. Had just way too much here - an entirely professionally run operation with usual Midwest charm. The Amana Colonies has tons of stuff going on from spring through Christmas and this CG is right in the middle of it all. Got in here without a reservation after a day of hating life at Sleepy Hollow CG in Oxford (a.k.a. Slummy Wallow). Amana Colonies RV Park is definitely on my "must-stay" list for each year's travels. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com