223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Boulder Beach Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (702) 293-8907
CGID11115

Boulder Beach Campground

Camp Information
Sites
154
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   10   7   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$5
Nice park with plenty of room. Senior rate with Parks Pass so only $5 a night. Clean and peaceful. Enjoyed our stay and will stay here again if and when we come back through here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$5
Water is available near restrooms. We paid senior rate of $5.00 with no admission fee because of our senior park pass. On the entrance road, Boulder Beach Rec Area is on L and commercial campground on R. Entering Rec area, on the L side is much older campsites with gravel pads and Very unlevel. Tried 3 different sites on L side before giving up and moving to R side. On the R side is newer campsites with concrete pads, new fire pits, new restrooms, etc. Pads still not level but workable. Lots of space between sites makes it very quiet. Dry camping, no hookups. Only reason for not a 10 is no hookups. This is a gem of a site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$5
Nice Campground! We wound up staying there a week. Very near Boulder City and Boulder Dam and boat access. Each site is semi-secluded from others, giving a private site feel. Will stay again if in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$5
We stayed here 5 nights with two other rigs from Colorado. The park is very well kept, lots of trees, generous spaces. There were lots of vacant spaces, I have been told it gets pretty busy later in the season. With our senior parks pass: 5 nights cost us $25.00. The only drawback is it's dry camping. It's close to Hoover Dam and shopping in Boulder City. We would surely come again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$5
This is part of the NP system and has been around for quite a while. With our 40' MH it was a tight squeeze but there are a few sites that fit but you have to get there at the right time. It is first come first serve so get there early or during the middle of the week to find a suitable site. Being so close to Vegas it can get very busy on weekends. The dump station is easy to access along with the fresh water. Because of the large trees the view of the lake is minimal unless you are luck to get a site up front. Great bike trails and lots to do. Tours of the dam are very expensive and parking is limited so be prepared to walk long distances. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$10
This campground is in Lake Mead National Rec Area. There are no hookups but water is available and there is a dump station. The park is quiet, clean and well maintained. We would come to this park again. It is a great location to visit Hoover Dam and Las Vegas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$5
There are no hook ups at this Lake Mead National Recreation Area campground, but there is a dump station and water is available also. This is a basic but pleasant pleasant park and a good alternative to Lake Mead RV Village (which is right next door) if you don't need hook ups. We paid half the normal rate because we have a Federal Parks Senior Pass. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$5
We stayed at Boulder Beach for 28 days. If you want space, stay in the upper part of the campground. If you like bike riding and/or hiking, this is a good place where you can do either almost right out your front door. We were here in February so the park was very quiet. Walking up the canyons was amazing and we were fortunate to see Mountain Sheep in their natural habitat. The trail through the railroad tunnels is great either on foot or bicycle. The bathrooms are dated and old so we chose to use our own facilities. Otherwise, a nice place to park your RV and enjoy all that the area has to offer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com