206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Sunrise RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (928) 753-2277
CGID11125

Sunrise RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   7   8   10   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Nice, quite, little park just off the interstate. Did not hear any highway noise. Friendly people. Some shade depending on the time of day. Easy access. No cable TV, but we got couple of channels off the air. All the permanent sites were well keep. It was windy when we were there, but the wind always blows in Kingman. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
The showers were very nice - tiled walls with large sliding glass doors - and had plenty of hot water and were exceptionally clean. The location when viewed on a map looks like it might be noisy from the highway and trains, but it was quiet, probably because of a high cement block wall that blocks the noise. The reason I didn't give it a "10" was the sites are close together and other than the scattered pine trees there are no plants of any kind so it looks rather barren. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$24
Best restrooms and showers we've ever been in but no hot water. It wasn't cold cold, but not really warm. It reminded me of camping years ago with not cold showers, but not warm. The site was level and ground hard. Site wasn't long enough to pull through and leave towed hooked up. The sewer was at the back of the site: barely had enough hose and it almost ran up hill. The site access was good but the leaving was on the city streets had to go around the block. Park roads themselves were fine. Didn't use their Internet. It was amazing quiet considering how close to the highway we were. Park was well maintained. The check in person can be difficult to understand because of her French accent. We stayed to visit the museums. The Bonelli house was the best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$18
Rate reflects Campground USA rate. Small park. Very close spaces. Okay for one night on the way home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$14
Camp Club USA rate. Access directly off I-40 exit 53. The staff was super friendly and the CG is very clean. Paved roads with level gravel sites and 30 AMP, W/S, free Wi-Fi. Our Clear Cards pulled a good signal, better than CG Wi-Fi. Good Cell Phone coverage, no CTV & not much on-the-air TV. Several long term residents but quiet and a good place to stop. Getting back to I-40 is an easy right turn from the park, two blocks and a left turn back to Devine to avoid the median barrier. Traffic noise and trains were not an issue. Basically a pleasant stop and we would stop again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$28
We wanted a site close to I-40 and did not find this park listed in our Trailer Life Campground program, but it showed up on our Streets & Map navigator. It is right off I-40 and although close to the highway/trail the noise was tolerable. We stayed only one night. The bathrooms and showers were immaculate, the park was clean and we felt safe. The secure Wi-Fi worked well. The park was great for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
It had what we need for the night, 50 amp and Wi-Fi. Mostly long term campers, the back row is used for overnight rigs. The local park residents are very friendly. You can hear I-40 and passing trains but it didn't bother us. The right turn out of the park (needed to get back to I-40) was to difficult for our 40' rig with tow, so we had to go straight then turn right on Devine instead of left because island. I doubt we would stay here again, we might try another park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$14
This park is right off I-40 and very close to train tracks. This is a good overnight stop but there is a lot of highway and train noise. Staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a Walmart Super Center about 2 miles away and an excellent Chinese Buffet right down the street, ABC Chinese Buffet. There appear to be quite a few people living here but the park was clean and safe. This is the Camp Club USA rate. Wi-Fi worked well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com