220021 User submitted reviews online!!
R Campground Inc was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (641) 257-0549
CGID1115

R Campground Inc

Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   9   7   9   8   8   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
Had a site on the river; quiet and clean. We did not use bathrooms or showers so can not comment. The website said cash only, so we were prepared. The view was beautiful and peaceful. Enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$16
This is probably a nice campground normally but two issues weighed heavily against it for us. First, the pull through site was so steep we could not level the coach without propping the rear end up to the full extent of the jacks plus about six inches of pads. It was so unstable with that arrangement that we spent three days rolling downhill to the bedroom and climbing back up to the front. Nearby sites appeared to be similar so we could see no point in moving around experimenting. Secondly, the wifi was so slow I nearly fell asleep between the pages. Check in is "do it yourself" where you pick up a map, rules and an envelop at the "house", drive to the site of your choice, fill in the envelop form, insert the required amount of cash and return the envelop to the "house". Not sure what you do if you don't have cash since there is no provision for card numbers, etc. There is a small store in front that might give you cash though. It is quiet and the sites, though mountainous, are quite long for our 67' rv+car trailer and the car itself. We would stay here again if we can find a somewhat gentler sloping site. The rate reflects two days PA and one day regular ($24). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
We camped here for 4.5 months in the winter and paid a monthly rate. Water did not freeze at the pump. Wi-Fi always worked great. The roads are gravel and some sites might have difficulty leveling. The owner is friendly. He is also a city police officer and drives through the park several times a day so we always felt very safe! Most sites have a fire pit ours did not but we had cedar trees perfect for our dog. There is a nice lake next to the river probably a great place to stay in the summer. We loved our stay here and will stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$12
The park uses a self-serve approach to check-in which can lead to confusion and a few very rough stretches of interior roads. Some of the gravel sites offer shade; many appear to offer challenges leveling. Water pressure was very low but electric was reliable and Wi-Fi was very good. AT&T phone service was poor in this area and data service was non-existent. We would stay here again. The rate reflects the Passport America discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
We spent one night here. Bathrooms were clean and well kept. The campground was quiet. There is a nice lake and creek on the grounds. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$12
Very friendly owner - called on a day Passport America was not supposed to be offered and he said, "It's a slow day; sure, come on in as PA". Picked the closest sites when we arrived which were long - we are 55 ft including tow vehicle and had lots of room, but site was not level - a bit high in the front. Although they had a self-sign in and pay with a few brochures there was no map of the campground. Would stay again - this time just overnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$10
Passport America Park. Long full hookup sites with 50 Amp service. Beautiful area in park like setting on the river. Sites could have been a little more level and access to the park was a little tricky, but not a problem for us. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$10
This campground is located in a beautiful setting along a river and a pond. The sites were large and well maintained. The WiFi was a little spotty depending on the campsite location. On a weekday in September, we had the place virtually to ourselves. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$17
Only 14 full hookup sites. Most seemed to be taken by permanent residents. Check in is at mini-mart. No one on site. Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com