223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Bluffs Run Casino & RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (712) 308-5005
CGID1116

Bluffs Run Casino & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   1   7   4   8   9   8   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
This park is easy to get to. Just follow the signs to the casino. Check-in is a small "security shack" on your right. The check-in is not close to the park. After registering you make a left and go directly in the parking area. The sites are simply lines painted on the blacktop. They are very close together and if all the sites were filled you would have difficulty with slides and awnings. Since it was not busy when we were there only every other site was filled so no problems with slides or awnings. Just a word of warning. If it looks like it might rain then do NOT camp in site number 9! It rained very hard while we were there. The drain for the park is located next to number 9. Water got up as high as our wheels. It was about 6 to 8 inches deep. We could not get out of the rig without wading in water! Of course it is only a problem if it rains. Otherwise it is a great site. The restrooms and showers were very clean and dump station was easily accessible. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
This RV park is located right off the interstate, in the casino parking lot. The sites are on pavement and narrow, and relatively flat. Each site has a grass area behind it. If you wish to make reservations at this park, you must call the security department, though the guard told us that except during the College World Baseball series, it really isn't necessary. The laundry is excellent. Cost to wash and dry was $1.50 per machine. The casino no longer provides coupon books in the casino; however, on Monday and Tuesday nights from 4:30-5:30, the buffet is two for one. That was a nice benefit of this park. While there is no sewer system, there is a dump site available near the Laundry/Shower building. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
The park is not difficult to get to & from off Interstate 29/80 (Exit 1B) but there was some road construction in the area making travel a little bit of a challenge. This park is not what one would think a casino RV park should be. Let’s face it, it is just parking stalls along the outside edge of a parking lot. So all of the sites are back in, concrete/paved hard surface, very narrow and with a complex (two different direction angles) slope for water run off out of the parking lot. No privacy between the sites. When adjoining sites are occupied, there is very little if no clearance when slides are extended. Parking for second vehicles is in the parking lot. No room to keep towing or towed vehicles connected. The park could be rather noisy due to its location. Sites 27 through 44 are along the main road and nearest the interstate so they could be very noisiest. The lower the number of the site, the farther they are from the main road/interstate. They DO NOT have full hook ups – only water & electricity (50 AMP) which is located at the rear of the sites requiring long connecting hoses or lines. No other amenities. No Wi-Fi. Found the City provided a Wi-Fi connection that was reachable from the park. No designated pet area but there were some grassy areas adjacent to the West side of the parking lot. There were some sidewalks to exercise your pet as well. There were no bag dispensers or collection cans around the park to pick up & dispose of waste. There was a common building containing the restrooms/showers/laundry room. The showers were individual locking rooms inside the common building. They were acceptable. It seemed like a long walk to the casino to eat. There were only a few places to eat. The buffet was serving prime rib so we picked the little grill. It filled the need but wasn’t anything to rave about. The only choice for breakfast was the grill as the buffet wasn’t open. Would not recommend this park but there isn’t much else in the area to choose from. Wouldn’t want to stay more than a day or two when traveling through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This park is very convenient. Although you park on asphalt there is grass behind each space, which is very nice if you have a pet. The spaces are not large but for a night or two its worth the stay. They have a couple of nice restaurants in the casino. We would stay again if we were passing through. We stayed in a Motor home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
As previous poster stated, this is a parking lot only with water, electricity and a dump station. We ran the a/c fan all night to suppress the road / train noise. The $30 rate is insane for this facility and even more so when you consider the draw is a casino. Similar facilities where we have stayed would provide the same either free or minimal charge. Casino was very nice and larger than expected. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Great place for an overnight stay! Literally a parking lot with lines marked on the pavement for sites. If the place was full, things would be a bit tight, but not a problem when we were there. Our 45' motorhome had no problem maneuvering, but our 4 slides completely filled the space between the lines. Good points - paved, not a dust bowl like many campgrounds in the area, great "bath house with clean bathrooms, showers and even a laundry! Possible negatives - road noise. Didn't bother us but we were pretty tired. Would definitely stay here again on our way through. Nearby is casino, Camping World, Bass Pro Shops, Mid America Center, Famous Daves, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
This is a good place to spend a night (or longer if you enjoy casino's & dog tracks). It is close to I-29 but we really didn't notice any traffic noise. All of the sites are back in only and the hookups are located in the center at the back of the site. You may need long electric and water hoses depending on where the hookups are on your RV. The restroom & laundry facilities were excellent. The casino has very good food and if you get a new member card there are numerous discount coupons available such as buy one breakfast and get one free. The employees at the casino were all very friendly and helpful. The BassPro store is directly across the street from the RV sites. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Great overnight spot.Pick spot across from Bass Pro Shop, backs up to grass. Dog friendly. Casino food OK. Camping World close, Freightliner next door. We picked spot and then walked to RV Office. Use 29th street entrance. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Camping World is nearby and their staff recommended we stay here for an early morning repair appointment. The registration building is far from the campground and there isn't enough space for a large rig to turn around there. There were only a handful of folks camping here, but the clerk assigned us to the same space he assigned another rig to. We asked for a site between #1 - 10 to be a bit farther from the noisy expressway, but he said all those sites were reserved. There were 4 rigs camped there. No one else came in. He gave us a password for a non-existent internet. This spot is over priced compared to similar casino campgrounds we've enjoyed. But it is close to camping world. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Great overnight or couple day stay place. We have no interest in casino or dog racing, but this was convenient to our 48-state tour raising awareness for the Birth 2012 Movement. This was all the convenience we needed. Clean and bright showers and 50-amp service. PILOT travel plaza and Camping World are at same I-80 exit. We'd return, if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Even if you do not gamble, go to the Service desk and ask for a players card and your free coupon book. There are many free meals and "stuff" in it that will more than cover your camping cost. Ask for a spot with a low number (as 1 through 10) otherwise you may be backed up against the freeway. There is no sewer, but dump site attached to laundry, and the restrooms are excellent. The 50 amp power is strong. Water quality excellent with very high pressure. Turn left at 1st light just before the Shell, follow feeder to park on right. Turn immediatly after casino sign into RV registration. Basically you just park in this huge parking lot. We stayed here for 4 nights and won! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
To get to the Casino RV Park you should go on I-80 to Exit 1B. Go north on 24th St. to Mid America Dr /24th Ave. Turn Left on Mid America Dr. Drive East on Mid America Dr until you see the large Casino Sign. Turn Right (North) immediately after the sign. This will take you to the Registration Shack. (Looks like a guard shack). The place you will be staying is in the south side of the RV Parking Lot. This is also beside two roadway's, I-80 and a busy roadway beside the south end of the parking lot. This is a new area and as of today you can not see the sites very well in the Google Earth Satellite view. It looks more like a construction area. All of the services are along the outer edges of the RV Parking Lot. They have 50/30/20 Electric and water. No sewer at the sites and no cable. A sewer dump is by the building where the restroom and showers are as you leave. Over the air TV has only 3 channels. Roads into the area are asphalt or concrete. Grass is only on the outside of the curb. Sites are separated by a stripe on the concrete. Sites are about 20ft wide and 50 ft long. We parked our tow vehicle in the main parking lot across the roadway marked on the parking lot. We paid $40 a night due to the Baseball tournament being held. Another way to rip off customers. I have stayed at a few Casino RV parks and this one is not even close to an RV park, just a parking lot with shore services. Unless you really want to spend your money in the casino, I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
There is no pool or playground, and is is just a corner of a parking lot. No trees or shady spots. It is a great weekend or stopover. They do have laundry that works nice. Friendly staff and June has Saturday night steak/lobster buffet! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Definitely not a destination rv park, but a great layover spot. The pluses are: Late night check in (Security guards handle the registration), very clean bathrooms with large showers and hot, non-stinky water, short walk to Bass Pro Shops w/ onsite restaurant and excellent service. Also walkable to Famous Daves and other retail/restaurants. There is a bit of traffic noise and FYI kids are not allowed to enter the casino complex. A bit pricey for what you get, but there are sometimes when $30 for a clean hot shower sounds like a bargain! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Okay for a few nights but definitely not a destination place. You camp right in the Casino parking lot. Conveniently located right off the highway and near truck stops and Camping World. Good drive-b y security. Water and electric only. Price too high for what you get but we will stay here again while passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Fine for a night or two. All sites are back-in. Electric hook-ups are behind the sites, so make sure you have a long electric cord (ours just made it). Lots of road noise. During rain they run generators to keep the creek level down, which happened to be behind our site. Very loud inside rig. Also during heavy rain, the water in the parking lot was ankle deep, which I had to walk in to take my dog out potty. You can choose your own site, so most people try to keep the rigs spread out a little. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
The RV sites here are actually part of the parking lot. All sites back up to a green belt area. Some road noise, as you are very close to I-80. Plenty of green area to walk your dogs. Sites are kind of tight if you have slides on both sides of your rig, but the staff was nice about not parking us next to someone else. Easy walk to the casino and Bass Pro Shops. Several restaurants in the area. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
The nicest thing about this park is the restroom facilities. The park is literally a parking lot with water and electric hook ups. We were very disappointed. There was no place to walk our dogs or relax outside. The freeway noise was audible from inside the RV. The registration office is across the parking lot from where you will hook up. All the sites are back in. We will not stay here again. We will travel the extra 10 miles and stay in Omaha. The park was over-priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
Great location. Accessible. Nice shower house with laundry. Campsite narrow, but they are widen by July 31. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2006
$20
This park is closed. The hook-ups are still in place in the parking lot, but nothing is in operation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$22
All sites are cement with all roads black top. You get a 1/2 half price off breakfast buffet. Road noise off I-80. No sewer on any site, dump station in center of park. Park is OK for couple days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2001
$18
Concrete parking lot type cg associated with and convenient to casino. Easily handles 40' 5th and toter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2001
$21
Only people determined to spend their time in the casino would find this an enjoyable campground. All asphalt, loud shuttle and security vehicles all night, near the interstate and truck stops makes for a lousy nights sleep. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com