219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Quail Roost RV Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (352) 563-0404
CGID11160

Quail Roost RV Campground

Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   6   9   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Recently bought a travel trailer and recd complimentary camping here. Enjoyed it immensely while getting acquainted with our rig. The park has lovely trees and a great staff. The WiFi and cable made it just like home. We especially enjoyed having room to play toss and romp with our big dog! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$17
This is a nice,clean park, with a beautiful pool, spotless restrooms,and friendly staff. There were planned activities with the other friendly campers. The park crowd was definitely older, and there are no kids activities or playground facilities, but there is a nice rail trail,for biking, about 10 miles away. There is also a reasonably priced RV supply store across the street - same owners. The road noise, particularly the "biker" bar down the road was annoying. Also, our campsite was really tiny, a mix of grass,leaves and sand, making it messy. Other campsites seemed bigger,and nicer, but the park was full. Although there was a lot of "regulars" at the park, most very nice folks, it was a little too quiet for us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$32
This is what I would call a so-so park. We stayed one night passing through the area. The front desk people could not have been more helpful, even going so far as to bring my keys to my site which I left in the office. We were escorted to our grass site, no patio, not particularly level, through some tight turns between what seemed to be a maze of small manufactured houses and RV sites. We later learned we were on the fringe of the RV area. When my husband turned off the engine, he leaned back and said, well I guess tomorrow I'll figure out how to get out of this place. We were able to back up and get a better angle to make the turn the following morning. Unhook your toad before entering the park and hook up in front of the office when you leave. The park obviously caters to seasonal campers. Friendly people, but we were not there long enough to experience the neighborhood. A few miles from Crystal River, shopping facilities and the customary restaurants. Plenty of space to walk the dogs. We would return, but only for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Very well looked after campground with easy access and spotless restrooms, recreation room etc. Very well equipped campground and perfect for long term 'snowbird' stays. The only tiny criticism I have is that the Wi-Fi signal is fairly weak (was the same on my last stay here in February) - could do with a booster. Ideally located in between Crystal River and Dunnellon for lots of things to see and do. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
Immaculate RV park well situated in between the towns of Crystal River and Dunnellon. The staff are extremely efficient and professional and a credit to the business. The park is beautifully maintained and has a great club room, recreation room, games area, fire pit, heated pool, and mini gym. The staff and the campers here have been amongst the most friendly and welcoming I have experienced. I did have a little trouble with the free Wi-Fi at my site for 3 days but could easily get a signal at the office or Club Room. On the 4th day the Wi-Fi at my site became easily available so the park then became faultless. I will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
Very clean park. Nice pool area. Level, sandy pull throughs. Good WiFi and cable TV. Not too much shade in the RV area. Friendly staff. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$30
One of the cleanest RV parks we've ever stayed at. Very friendly and helpful staff to answer all your questions. Nice pool and two recreation rooms with nice laundry room. Mostly pull through gravel sites, pretty level with convenient utilities. An RV store and repair facility is acroos the street with a small restruant and grocery close. We're looking forward to staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$32
This is an older park with same owners for 20 years that is unusually clean and well kept. Two nice rec halls: one with fire place the other air conditioned. Immaculate heated pool, shuffle board, horseshoes and laundry. The staff is very friendly and helpful and keeps this park spotless. Even in a very heavy downpour, no flooding or standing water on roads or sites. Nice level sites about split between shaded and open. Pretty booked in winter, so phone/email ahead for reservations then but worth it! Will make a point of returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com