219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Gaslight Square Mobile Home Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (915) 877-2238
CGID11161

Gaslight Square Mobile Home Park

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   4   7   9   8   8   10   10   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Only rv park on west side of old town El Paso. We were one of two motor homes, others were full timers in 5 Th wheels & older motor homes and campers in a varied state of condition. Park not maintained and located adjacent net to very old manufactured homes in a very sad shape. Office, pool and tennis court in the manufactured home area and no security at night. One night if you are desperate. They had 1 pull thru available, all others filled. Many cars parked about, blue collar area and surrounded by old, Mexican border type businesses and bars will not return. 50 amp power was fine did not look at showers or baths. Bring awnings in at night high winds. Must go south off I-10 about 5 miles and on West side of I-10 for restaurants, shopping, etc....We stayed here as we had a friend living in west El Paso and wanted to be close otherwise would have stayed in East El Paso..... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2012
$25
Not a destination park. Neighborhood is fairly run down. The office is located in the surrounding mobile home community, away from the RV area, so we were somewhat confused as to where to go upon arrival. Spots were tight. Utilities and internet were all OK. Were going to stay 2 nights, but didn't feel comfortable so we cut it to one. Would not recommend and will not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
Park is in an extremely rundown neighborhood, and there is no park security to prevent unwanted "guests" from walking through the park. Would not feel safe staying here for any length of time, or leaving anything of value outside. Sites are level concrete pads, close together with good hookups. Do to lack of security, did not use the restrooms, showers or laundry room; so can not evaluate the cleanliness of them. Office is only open from 1-4 p.m., so we did not visit the office due to our late arrival. The woman that took our reservation over the phone was very courteous and helpful. Would not recommend this park as a destination vacation, but is ok for a one night visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Concrete site very level. WiFi signal strong. Verizon signal strong. Narrow sites which are closely spaced. A few have shade trees which are hard to come by in the El Paso area. About 1/2 mile from I-10, with easy access but no interstate road noise. Friendly office staff. I will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
We spent 2 nights here and was impressed with the friendliness of the staff, price, great internet, plenty of TV channels and the sites were level. They didn't have a large dog area, but what they did have was clean and they provided bags. I had appointments in El Paso and we chose this one and very glad we did. We would definitely recommend this one in the future and plan on staying here when we return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
This park was great while visiting family in El Paso. Not a resort, but the sites were clean and it was very quiet small park. Nice neighbors and there are some long term families living in the park. They were very friendly and helpful. We stayed a month and got the better rate. This is not a resort, but we were satisfied during the month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$10
We moved in here three months ago, and we love it. It's small and everyone is friendly. Lots of monthly tenants, but everything is nice and neat. Friendly people staying here, and a lot of us are working here in the area temporarily. Also a lot of overnights and weekly RVers. The management is great. I will miss them when we leave. I have also made lots of friends here. They have a nice pool in the mobile home section, but the RV tenants are welcomed. Nice wide paved roads, level cement pads and cement patios. The other areas are gravel, so not much dust blowing around. Nice shade trees and your lots are big. They aren't strict about how many vehicles you have, as long as it's on your own lot. We have our 37' fifth wheel with 4 slideouts, dually truck, motorcycle trailer and two motorcycles and still have a nice shady patio area. TV reception is good with lots of channels. Good Wi-Fi and we get good reception on our Verizon phones. I put $10 a night because that is what we pay for monthly rates, I don't know what nightly rates are. I would stay here again and again if in the area. We will be leaving soon, and I will miss all the nice people we have met. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
Stayed here for 4 nights and had a very enjoyable stay. Had concrete level sites, great cable TV and a very helpful and friendly host. We didn't use the restrooms or laundry but the area was well kept. We will surely try to stay here anytime we visit the El Paso area, if the park isn't full. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2010
$20
Our plan was to stay 3 nights. Five minutes after setting up, we decided to make it an over nighter. The RV sites are in a separate area at the front of a mobile home community. Several RV's are permanent or seasonal but appear to be well maintained. The campground is nice enough, absolutely spotless with full hookups, paved roads, paved pads, adequate specs between sites. Cable and Wi-Fi both worked fine. However, the surrounding neighborhood is marginal at best. The din is unnerving. Talbot is a busy arterial. Traffic noise was loud. It seemed 1/4 of the cars going by had boom box stereo systems. A neighbor across the street was tuning his engine and gunning the muffler-less motor. There was also train noise in the background. This place is good for a stop off the interstate, but I wouldn't consider it a "destination". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com