206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Vista RV Park was rated 4 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (915) 205-0407
CGID11168

Vista RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   3   4   5   6   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
There was no sign at all to identify El Paso St. We found it after hunting around the town. What we saw driving down the street would be better suited to be a used car lot. The weeds were 2' high. There were no other rigs present. The office was in the bar next store. We did not stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$16
Sign at entrance says: "RV park is open." It is totally overgrown with deadly nightshade. We pulled into the one spot that we could exit rig without stepping into the nightshade. Electric did not work. There is a drop box for money. Restaurant is closed down. Inquired at gas station across street and they said the park has been closed for awhile. Need to remove the sign. Keep on going down the road! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2012
$16
Park is open and with full service sites. You pay in the restaurant. Sites are level, but electric posts are so far forward that our truck blocks the aisle to hook up electric and stay connected for overnight stay. Trains with whistles are VERY close and seem to come every few minutes. I don't think we would stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2011
$10
This place is still open but barely. It runs on the honor system. There is no 50 amp, and no water. $10 in a drop box - I think it should be less because of no water. The owners need to change there website - there is nothing here except 10 sites to plug in and hook up sewer - there is nothing else. It doesn't even have a sign up anymore. It is ok for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$10
I'm not sure if this park is officially open or closed. The restaurant is closed so there is no restroom or shower or laundry. There is a convenient gas station/mini mart across the street. There is no one on-site at the campground so payment is by the honor system at a box at the rear of the restaurant. We had no trouble with water, electric or sewer. No cable. Nothing but a safe place to park for the night. We will stop here again on our way west...if they're still in operation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$20
Great for the price. Easy on/off I-10. Might be tight for anything over 45'. Level, gravel sites. Decent widths. Major drawback: a train comes through town only a 150 yards away and blasts the horn on the hour throughout the night. No sleep. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$10
The toilets/showers are currently unavailable due to repairs being done. I wish they'd told me that when I registered, BEFORE I set up camp (I had to leave and go elsewhere since I am not traveling in a self-contained unit). I found out when I went back to registration and inquired where the bathhouse was. I was only here for about an hour, but would have been happy with the place if bathroom facilities had been here as advertised on their website. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$10
Under new ownership campground is being renovated. Good overnight stop off I-10 exit 107. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com